7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description

In the heart of Saint Germain des Près, this charming short term apartment in Paris benefits from the calm of a paved courtyard in the prestigious “rue de Lille” , near the famous rue de Bac with art galleries and antiquaries. The most beautiful monuments of Paris are close to this street: “Le Louvre”, “La Conciergerie”, “Notre Dame”… Let’s discover the secrets of the River Seine.

The apartment features a spacious living room with home office area, you will appreciate the brightness and the ceiling height. The uncluttered decoration and the harmony of colours create an atmosphere of serenity and relaxation. The high ceiling is specific of the “noble floor” in ancient times and the wooden beams suggest you are in a genuine Parisian building. You will benefit from all the comfort and equipment necessary for a wonderful stay.

The seperate sleeping area is located on mezzanine with it's harmonious and soft tones will charm you.

The luminous and modern bathroom will be original enough to delight you: you will enjoy a large size shower with multi jet shower head.

This apartment is ideal for a unique stay and agreeable moments in one of the most exciting districts of Paris. For a short term rental, this apartment is just perfect.

More Details
Hide Details

Your Paris flat rental is also located near the Quai d’Orsay and the Orsay Museum, the latter presents French and European paintings and sculptures from 1848 to 1914 as well as works in the fields of photography and decorative arts. Among the 4,000 pieces exposed, you will admire the Self-portrait by Van Gogh or Degas’ Dancer. The building itself is a masterpiece: this former railway station listed historical monument will light up your trip.

5 Reviews of Property 3511703 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511703
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Great Location, Comfortable apartment for 4 people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of four stayed in this one bedroom apartment. The apartment was everything we needed for a family of four. The location was excellent, so close to the metro, major paris monuments and very safe. We did a lot of walking for our site-seeing and it was so convenient. The shops at bd St Germain provided cafe experiences, supermarket goods and even some specialty foods from the health food store and excellent bread from the boulangerie. The apartment is just as it appears in your photos and descriptions. It was quiet, warm and provided the basics we needed. The WIFI was very convenient in the apartment to stay in touch and TV worked perfectly.
I would definitely recommend the apartment and VIP
service to our family and friends, many of whom visit France regularly. We hope to visit Paris again in the future and would definitely stay in this apartment again. The service we received from Homeaway has been excellent from start to finish.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511703
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
null
4

Best Location, Beautiful and comfortable apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Apartment is beautiful and comfortable. We went to Paris for our 20th anniversary trip and it was wonderful. Part of that wonderful experience was coming back to a very nice apartment at the end of the day. All the furnishings were comfortable and we all woke up refreshed (good bedding). The apartment was gorgeous and looked better than the pictures. We had issues with WiFi and TV but apparently is was a service provider issue (same provide). The rental manager assisted with providing username and password for her Wifi account which had access in most of Paris (not just the apartment). The TV issue on the other hand was never resolved. We didn't miss it much because we had a portable projector for our iPhone and had movies that we could view from it. My only recommendation would be to validate that the WiFi and TV are working before guest arrive and resolve any issues prior to arrival.

About the location...it can't be beat. We were literally across the street from Musee d' Orsay and One block and a beautiful bridge (across the Seine) away from The Louvre. Want more... how about a lovely 18 minute walk through beautiful and safe upscale neighborhoods to the Eiffel Tower. About the same 18 minutes to walk to Notre Dame and Sant Chappelle. Less than five minutes from the RER which we rode to take a day trip to Versailles. There's a Monoprix grocery store two blocks away and Les Climats (our best meal in Paris) is 3 doors down. We easily walked to Arc d' Triomphe and all the shopping on the Champs Elysses. This place was perfect and my wife raved about how I had picked the perfect place. Location, location, location.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511703
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Lovely apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We recently stayed 4 nights in this apartment. Communication was excellent from the initial inquiry until we arrived. The location is excellent being near the Orsay museum. We found it easy to locate, especially after a long day of walking around Paris. We were able to walk to all of the site seeing places we wanted to go. There are plenty of bakeries and shops nearby for groceries. This ground floor apartment felt very secure. Traffic noise wasn't too bad at night and didn't bother us at all.

The apartment itself was spacious for our family of four. My children enjoyed staying in the loft level. The bathroom was new and very nice. I was surprised to see laundry detergent provided to use in the washing machine--a nice touch to include that. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.

Overall, we had a wonderful trip to Paris including the say in this apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment to friends and would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511703
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

Spacious, Chic Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were stunned at the size and pristine condition of this apartment. Bathroom very big and utterly modern. Kitchen adorable and has more than you could possibly use. Talked with Anna a number of times - she was very responsive, easy to contact - gave me confidence.

Absolutely would recommend it. Didn't give 5 stars this time because the renovation was messy and noisy (not Anna's fault!) and no television or radio - again, not her fault, but if we stayed again, I am sure those would be resolved and it would get definite 5 star rating.

Wonderful thick towels and the towel heating bar works very efficiently to dry our few things we hand washed.

We put the mattress from the loft onto the couch - loft ceiling very low and was easier staying on the one floor.

The area is full of furniture galleries and high end shops and easy walking distance to sights.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review.

We are happy to inform you that in March 2013 all the noise and the rennovation was finished, so now all our guest have a chance to spend their holiday in the apartment situated in the beatiful and completely ronnovated historical building!
Looking forward to your next visit to Paris!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Design Apartment in front of Orsay Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3511703
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Luxury appart in the heart of Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It was wonderful stay. Luxury apartment opposit? Orsay museum. You can reach all Paris attractions by foot (Eifel tower ~20 min, Notre Dame ~ 15 min, Louvre and Tuileries ~ less then 5 min, Sienna ~ 2 min)
In flat you can find everything you need.
Minuses: we were the first who lived here, and it was cold first day, but mezzanine saved us). Very cold tiled floor in kitchen because of door on street.
Be careful with door lock, its very easy to lock keys inside what we did))
Helpful votes: 10/10