Ahwatukee house rental - Street view
Street view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Ahwatukee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

It's never too early to plan for Summer! We're open part of July and August!

And we know you'll love the house as much as we do -- so book your next vacation, family reunion, or business trip with us!

The desert is a wonderful place to visit. Winter brings cool mornings, pleasant evenings and warm afternoons. Fall and Spring are picture-perfect--Fall with its golden afternoon sunshine and Spring brimming with flowers and other blooms. Summer offers long days, endless time in the pool, early morning and late evening walks, dining outside (under covered patios) and much more!

You'll never run out of ways to spend your time -- in the spa; golfing; hiking; enjoying a basketball, baseball, hockey, or football game; visiting our beautiful mountain areas (just a short drive away); or rafting down the Salt River.

Our home offers luxury at a truly affordable price. We're competitively priced---and offer special rates for active military and Summer guests; we know you and your guests or family will enjoy each and every day.

The house itself (3000 sq feet/2 stories) is beautifully furnished. As our pictures suggest, you will not be disappointed with the lovely backyard that adjoins a mountain preserve and the two upstairs balconies with breathtaking views.

Jump in the private pool or just lounge in the sun in or around the spa. Inside, relax in front of one of two fireplaces (one in the family room, the other in the master suite), or have a dining adventure in the spacious formal dining room. You'll LUV cooking in our updated kitchen, with eye-catching granite on all counters and the expansive island.

We have HD (and web-connected) TVs and DVD players throughout the house; there's entertainment for everyone. And, of course, you can easily connect to the Internet (via direct Ethernet or wirelessly) if work or web-surfing is your thing.

Other upgrades include kitchen appliances (dishwasher and double-oven); attractive blinds in the great room, upstairs office, and master suite; hardwood flooring (bamboo--in the master suite and cedar-lined master closet, upper hallway, and stairs to the lower level); decking on the master suite balcony, and a rod-iron railing separating the relaxing patio area from the pool. [Safety for young children is definitely our priority!]

**NEW ... Rent a PNEV at the airport (plug-in electric vehicle ... for example, a Nissan Leaf, Chevy Volt, Ford Fusion, or SmartCar) and the miles you drive are on us (thanks to the new charger we just installed). Why pay for gas when there's an alternative!

[Click 'Links to More Information' (below) to see additional views of our home!]

All utilities, even phone, are provided at no extra charge. Within minutes of the house you’ll find high-end resorts (like Wildhorse and The Pointe) and championship golf courses. For the outdoor enthusiast, there are biking, jogging, and walking trails just minutes from your doorstep. [Ahwatukee abuts South Mountain, one of the largest hiking parks in the country.] The community also boasts some of the finest swimming and tennis facilities in the Phoenix area.

And, of course, there’s gaming at any one of several nearby Indian casinos.

If professional sports are your thing, you've come to the right place: basketball (Phoenix Suns), football (Cardinals), hockey (Coyotes), and baseball (Diamondbacks).

And there's shopping, of course--and lots of it! Several major malls are within a 20-minute drive. Any dining experience you can imagine is within minutes, from exclusive restaurants to burger joints.

Keywords: spacious house, preserve view, two-story, private pool/spa

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned property in the Phoenix area for more than 20 years; we love the weather ... and our neighborhood.

Marcie or Bill purchased this house in 2001

We purchased our home as an investment after selling rental property in San Diego that we had owned for many years. We were quite familiar with the area --- having lived in a different house (about 3 miles away) between 1992-97, while Mrs. Michel was earning her doctorate at Arizona State University.

Our home has a perfect floor-plan; it's very comfortable with many amenities. We especially enjoy the kitchen and family room areas; they're bright and cheerful, and face the yard which itself backs to the preserve.

20 Reviews of Property 103963 in Ahwatukee, Arizona

Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Indiana, PA -- ( near Pittsburgh )
5

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent 6 weeks in this Auwahtukee Foothills home enjoying the Arizona sun. The location is perfect - convenient to almost any activity imaginable. The home is clean, well maintained, and tastefully furnished. Bill and Marcie are gracious hosts and do their utmost to assure guests of an enjoyable stay. We're already set to come back next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Don; we really appreciate your input ... and thanks to your flexibility with vendors providing bids, our house will sport a new roof next year! We also plan to put together some golf and other entertainment packages that we hope you and your wife (and other guests, too) will enjoy! We'll do our best, as well, to get a repeat of this year's fabulous winter. M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were very pleased with all aspects of this VRBO rental; Bill and Marcie were great to do business with and if anything their home exceeded our already high expectations. We would very comfortably recommend this location to a relative or friend looking to spend some high quality time in the Phoenix metro area (as long as it did not interfere with our plans to rent the same location on our next visit!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Glenn. We certainly hope to see you next year! Best of luck (to you and your family) with all the training.
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
NIAGARA FALLS, NEW YORK
5

EXCEPTIONAL HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this home for the month of May. It was not a rental house it was a home. Everything you could possible need was there. The pool was enjoyable and the back yard was beautiful. The pictures do not in any way show the beauty of this home. We were in AZ for a family reunion and when
the family would visit us there was more than enough room. They could not believe how large and beautifully decorated this home is. It was also very clean. If you cook there is everything imaginable in the kitchen. At night the family room is where we sat and relaxed to watch TV. Our two 17 year old grandchildren stayed with us for a few nights and didn't want to leave. Every morning I sat on the patio and watched the animals in the preserve. There were rabbits, lizards and a quail family. It is beautiful. Many restaurants and Malls nearby. Bill and Marcie are available to answer any questions you have. They will accomodate you in any way possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words; we truly appreciate it!

Marcie and Bill
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Ray & Lori

Ray & Lori
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Bill and Marcie are very nice people. The home was everything they said it would be. We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was very enjoyable with the hot A.Z. sun. We took home a nice tan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words; we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay (and look forward (hopefully) to seeing you next Summer!
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Sanford, Manitoba, Canada
5

Enjoyable 6weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. This home is equipped with all the essentials and was exactly as advertised. It is very spacious and located in a safe and friendly neighbourhood. The owners were very quick to answer all of our concerns and questions. Will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review; we certainly enjoyed having you as guests ... and look forward to your visit next year! We'll request as much as sun and good weather as possible!
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Exceptional home in teh Phoenix area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a home that has everything one needs. A TV in practically every room. A phone in every room. All the kitchen tools and utensils that one needs. A backyard that is full of the amenities to make your holiday an outstanding experience...........pool, jacuxzzi, lounging chairs, table and chairs by the jacuzzi, a pagoda with seating for eight, BBQ with a table amd 4 chairs nearby, etc. etc. A gardener and pool guy shows up every week. The owners are most accomodating and very friendly. Our recent one month stay was fabulous and we booked again for three months in a coming year. Pets are not allowed, which makes this home very clean. A car is a must if staying here, and there is a very good garage for your use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words; it was great to have you back and we most assuredly look forward to your next stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
France
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was very clean and came equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Bill, the owner, was always available on the phone if we had any questions or concerns and the location was very convenient for shops and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks! You were terrific guests and we hope to see you in the future.
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Alberta, Canada
5

First Trip to Phoenix and with VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Bill met us at the house and we fell in love with it immediately.

It felt like home in very short order.

Everything was there and was perfect for our family.

By the end of the week our 3 year old asked if we could keep the house.

The weather was unseasonable hot for most of our visit but the yard is separated into sections that would provide day long shade at one spot or another. The pool provided us with the necessary cool down.

Would highly recommend Marcie and Bill and this property. Everything was fabulous.

The location was PERFECT for first time visitors to Phoenix. Easy to find and all the amenities VERY close.

We loved Phoenix and we loved this property...we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! We work diligently to present guests with a wonderful space for relaxing, working, or entertaining -- and your comments help us see that the effort is definitely worth it.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay ... and we look forward to seeing in the future.

M.
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5

First Time on VRBO; We'll be back!

First Time on VRBO; We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thanks again to the homeowners for a wonderful experience with VRBO and for opening their amazing home to us. Everything was spotless and the whole process could not have been easier. The home is in a great location with fast access to anywhere in Phoenix. We hope to be back and would definitely rent this property again. The house itself was in very good shape, clean pool, all the needed amenities, and it was very easy to settle in make this our home away from home for the week.

Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home with Private Pool and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103963vb
(619) 867-7717
Ahwatukee Arizona
Calgary, Alberta
5

Calgary Summerbirds!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We love coming to Phoenix to enjoy the heat of the summer and sought out to rent a plce with its own pool rather than a place with a community pool and came across this home of Bill and Marcies. We arrived with our family and immediately felt at home. The house is well equipped and nicely furnished with comfortable furniture. The renovated kitchen has everything thing you can imagine and has wonderful new appliances and a huge island for preparing those outdoor BBQ meals by the pool. The bedrooms have very comfortable beds and you will never run out of towels!! There are bikes in the garage for a nice evening ride around the preserve and area or a quick run to the grocery store which is very close by. Access to the #10 is within minutes, but grocerys, shopping, restaurants and entertainment are all within the community. The backyard is equally as nice with the large pool (5 of us all floated around on air mattresses at one time and it wasnt cramped) There were lots of pool toys in the shed and many seating areas in the yard to capture either the sun or the shade. The preserve out back is a wonderul way to enjoy the Arizona desert while sipping on a cold beverage. The wildlife sounds make it quite welcoming and we were able to rescue 3 baby roadrunners while we were there.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. Our children are mid teens and 1 young adult, who thoroughly enjoyed it, but with the fenced in pool area, would be great for a young family also. Bill and Marcie are wonderful hosts and are readily available should you need them. We are looking forward to seeing them again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! We, too, look forward to your next visit!

M.
Helpful votes: 1/1