Arcata apartment rental - Streamside Stay vacation rental living area & computer station for guest use
Streamside Stay vacation rental living area & computer station for guest use
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Arcata Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

STREAMSIDE STAY 2 bedroom/1 bath upscale vacation rental, which can accommodate 6 guests, is part of the ARCATA STAY LODGING NETWORK OF EXCEPTIONAL ACCOMMODATIONS. The 2nd story apartment is located in Arcata's 'greenest' building, 2 blocks from Arcata's downtown Plaza square and 10 blocks walk to Humboldt State University Gateway.

This 'eco-green' vacation rental, built by environmental consultants, is a model of sustainable design and construction, incorporating environmentally friendly materials and solar energy self sufficiency, featuring natural linoleum floors, recycled fiber carpet, solar heated water, in-floor radiant heating, Energy Star appliances, and certified Smart Wood redwood decking harvested in the Arcata Community Forest.

The decor is soothing and contemporary, reflecting elements of nature. This is a bright and spacious apartment with many large windows, vaulted ceiling, and an open floor plan for the living room, kitchen, and dining area. A work island separates the kitchen from the living room, where sliding glass doors open onto a deck which overlooks Jolly Giant Creek. Adjacent to the kitchen, there is a work station with a computer available for guest use. Both bedrooms are serene spaces featuring a queen bed in the master and a double bed in the second bedroom, large walk-in closets, and flat screen TVs. A single futon in the living room and a roll away bed are available to accommodate two additional guests. Arcata Cooperative Marketplace is one block away.

Keywords: Arcata Stay vacation rental, 2 bedroom apartment, near redwoods, 2 blocks from Arcata Plaza, and 10 blocks from Humboldt State University

.

More Details
Hide Details

I have had a love affair with Arcata since I moved here nearly 40 years ago to attend Humboldt State University. I graduated and could not leave this special place; our progressive kinda quirky little university town is like none other. I own and operate Arcata Stay Lodging network, created in 2004, and manage Streamside Stay for my owner partner, an Arcata resident.

The abundance of natural beauty just minutes away in any direction is phenomenal: the tallest most majestic redwood trees in the world, miles of unspoiled rugged coastline, sand dunes, lagoons, six beautiful rivers, ever changing Humboldt Bay, and Wildlife Refuges, to name a few. The redwood coast offers diverse recreational opportunities which attract visitors from around the world. I have hosted a good number of those visitors and guided them to the unique features of our area. I have developed friendships with guests who return again and again to visit their HSU students or family living in the area, attend our many festivals and events, conduct business, or come back to a getaway that they love. It is the perfect base from which to make day trips to the natural wonders of our region, and return at the end of the day to a lovely space with all the comforts of home.

Arts, culture, music, theater, shopping, food and drink, being 'green' before it was groovy, a lively downtown Plaza, Humboldt State University, architecture, history, and a friendly embracing community make Arcata a destination not to be missed.

11 Reviews of Property 351097 in Arcata, California

Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
average rating of 0.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Streamside Stay Guest Review Posted on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
"Just like home." We stayed at the Streamside Stay to participate in the Avenue of the Giants Marathon and half marathon. We chose it because we knew we needed a place to rest and relax after the race.There were plenty of amenities: spices in the kitchen, a coffee grinder and whole bean coffee, place mats for decorating the table,and plenty of extra towels. The location is waking distance to the plaza, and even better, walking distance to the hot tub place. We entertained my daughter and her boyfriend for dinner. Everything we could have needed was there!
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Streamside Stay Guest Review Posted on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
"So much better than a hotel!" We have stayed in this apt. twice, 3 adults and a child. It is clean, convenient, has about every conceivable kitchen item, light and bright. Once we said the only thing we were missing was a step stool so the 4 year old could reach the sink, then I opened a closet and there it was! I cant really think of anything missing. We will always try and stay in this apt. when visiting Arcata, why be holed up in a small hotel room?
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
"Nice..."

Good place. No real significant complaints. Except the wireless was a bit spotty, but workable. All things considered, good stay.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
“Great Stay”

We had a wonderful stay at Creekside; roomy, good kitchen, quiet and convenient to walk to the Co-op and downtown square.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Fun Time in Arcata”

Nice appartment. Good location. Well equiped kitchen. Roomy living area. Good Privacy. Although there were just two of us, this would be suitable for a small family or 2 couples.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
“Great Location with Privacy"

It was virtually a self-service unit as we had the rental paid for via credit card and had the instructions of how to access the unit. We had no problems thus no need to contact anyone. WiFi w/ computer in unit, very clean, plenty of towels, basic appliances, relatively quiet (a few rowdy students walking by) with little traffic, and very secure.

Highly recommended to any parents that are visiting student children in the area.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
“A Lovely, Light-filled Apartment, in a Wonderful Town”

We enjoyed our time at Streamside Stay very much. The apartment was clean and tastefully decorated. We loved having good quality linens and lots of pillows on the beds. It was nice to have a washer and dryer to use during our stay. It was great to have a large deck with a table and chairs so we could enjoy the view toward the hills and plaza.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"Excellent Point of Departure for North Coast & Redwoods”

Our family of five stayed at this light-filled, clean and spacious apartment for just one night in mid-June. The location is excellent: about a block and a half off the main plaza in Arcata and thus walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops and the lively town center. We found the apartment extremely comfortable for our family with small children.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
“Always Satisfied at Streamside Stay”

Paul and I have been coming up to Arcata to visit with our daughter for six years now. We have always reserved one of the Arcata Stays for our visits. About two years ago we adopted a greyhound, and since Streamside Stay allows dogs (on approval), we have continued to choose that location whenever possible so that our dog may join the family in Arcata. We are able to gather at the dining room table for a meal.
business
Streamside Stay Downtown 2 Bd/1 Ba is Arcata's 'Greenest' Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351097vb
+1 8778220935 (toll free)
Arcata North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Streamside Stay Review on Tripadvisor

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
“Comfortable and Private Location Near Plaza in Arcata”

Our family stayed two nights in the Streamside Stay Eco Green Contemporary apartment. It was clean and comfortable, with an upstairs outdoor deck overlooking the city. The furnishings were very pleasant and comfortable.

Located just off the Plaza, we were within walking distance of the Saturday morning Farmer's Market (with live music, great food and local organic produce) and several breakfast restaurants.