Playa del Carmen condo rental - Infinity Edge Pool
Infinity Edge Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

We will adjust the rate according to your needs - whether you need a 2 bedroom or a 3 bedroom, DEVA is hands down the best choice!

DEVA 206 is a first class condo in Playa's trendiest location (Zazil-ha/Little Italy). Check out more information on our personal site link below. View the ocean as you sun-bathe next to the infinity edge pool! This is one of the most FABULOUS POOLS IN PLAYA. The view is amazing. The pool area is very exlusive and classy. Just a short blocks (200 feet)/60 meters) from the white sandy beach and 2 short blocks from the famous 5th Avenue, where you'll find endless dining options, bars, shopping, etc. Other very good restaurants surround Deva, including 'La Cueva del Chango' which is an eco-friendly restaurant, a sight to see - excellent for breakfast, featuring lunch and dinner too.

BEAUTIFUL CONDO NEAR SHANGRILA and MAMITAS BEACH. Deva is the result of fusing comfort, luxury and tranquility. Reflected in its unique architectonic design and the mixture of materials used, this complex is the ideal place to enjoy a heavenly lifestyle. Amenities include underground parking (remote controlled), elevator, rooftop infinity edge pool, spa, and bar area. The building is home to only 24 condos, making it an exclusive, elegant and tranquil place to run away to. If you're seeking peace and tranquility this is your place. If your interests include the nearby restaurants, nightlife and nearby trendy beach clubs - this too is your place!

Deva has an elevator that is very convenient from the garage to your condo - perfect for heavy luggage and groceries! Other condos use stairs only!

We spared no expense in decorating our condo. From marble floors, top quality mattresses, light down comforters, regular and down-filled pillows to Sony Bravia HDTV's, you'll find all of the comfort and luxury you need right here in unit 206. We've furnished the condo keeping up with today's technology, including free Wi-Fi internet, Amazing Bose Sound Dock for iPods and iPhones (has input for other non-Apple devices), DVD player with Karaoke capabilities, alarm clock with iPod charging dock and speakers in Master bedroom.

The living room features an air conditioner, an L-shaped sofa, very comfortable for viewing the 42' Flat Panel Sony® Bravia LCD HDTV equipped with Sky® Satellite Television (English, Spanish and other international channels). You'll find the Bose® Sound dock and the DVD/Karaoke player as well.

The dining room has seating for 8, with additional seating for 2 at the kitchen counter just behind it. The fully equipped kitchen has stainless-steel appliances for your enjoyment as well as granite counter-tops. A reverse-osmosis filtration system offers you delicious drinking water in the refrigerator and through the special sink dispenser.

With three beautifully furnished bedrooms, there is enough room for 8 people to sleep very comfortably a-top luxurious mattresses and down comforters. Each room has it's own air conditioner. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, a 32' Flat Panel Sony® Bravia LCD HDTV equipped with Sky® Satellite Television and a modern, private marble bathroom. The 'green' room has a queen-sized bed. The 'grey' room has two double-sized beds (matrimonial in Spanish) for up to 4 people. The secondary bedrooms share a marble bathroom with double sinks.

Keywords: Deva, rent as 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom (rate varies) apartment, condo, near beach, luxury, new, modern, view, elegant, amazing pool.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a married couple with four children, living in the United States. We hope you enjoy your stay in our beloved condo!! Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay SECOND TO NONE!

Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We love Playa del Carmen for its obvious beauty and proximity to the Mayan Coral Reef. Tropical beaches, ancient ruins, abundant marine and wildlife abound. The Great Mayan Reef is the largest coral reef in the Western Hemisphere. Mexicans refer to the Riviera as 'Riviera Maya' while foreigners call it the 'Mayan Riviera' or 'Maya Riviera'. There is SO much to do here!! Great place to get away from it all. Visit the Mayan ruins of Tulum, just 45 minutes away. Unique 'eco-archeological' theme parks, Xcaret & Xel-Ha. Xplor is an adventure park with 13 zip-lines, amphibious vehicles, raft rides under stalactites and more. The fabulous restaurants on 5th Avenue. The people-watching from a street side table can delight you for hours! Walk almost everywhere. From one end of 5th Ave to the other....

6 Reviews of Property 351071 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Great place and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is a great place, very safe, well furnished, and clean. It is very close to the beach and to 5th Ave. Not a huge deal, but would have given 5 stars if they would have supplied a few minor items. There was no toilet paper, garbage bags, or hand soap provided. We stay at many VRBO rentals and this was a first. Otherwise, a complete 5 star rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Michigan
5

What a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was exactly as depicted in the photos. The property manager met us at the condo as arranged. No problems, everything worked as advertised. Our family had a great time in Playa. I would not hesitate to rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Saint Charles, Missouri
4

Pleasant Stay, Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location: It can’t be beat. Far enough away from the touristy stuff, but close enough that you’re not isolated. Both the beach and Fifth Ave are within walking distance.

The Condo: The unit is very comfortable. The furnishings are high-quality, as are the linens and towels. Kitchen was well-equipped. We had everything we needed, for the most part. We did purchase some food storage containers, as there are only a few small ones in the unit. One of the MAJOR drawbacks we experienced was the water. In the description it states: “A reverse-osmosis filtration system offers you delicious drinking water in the refrigerator and through the special sink dispenser.” Well… It wasn't working – the entire month. We were told not to use it and that it wouldn't be fixed. This meant that we had to take MANY trips to the grocery store to purchase large jugs of water. This got very old after about a week. Because of this malfunctioning water dispenser, it caused an extremely musty mildew smell to emanate from under the kitchen sink. It didn't just smell up the kitchen, it smelled up the whole unit. We did our best to cover it up with air fresheners and it became tolerable after a while. Also, the unit as a whole has low water pressure, probably due to the high mineral content of the municipal supply. The washer and dryer in-unit was very nice and worked just fine. The satellite TV was nice to have for rainy afternoons. Wi-Fi was ok. Very nice to have, but the speeds definitely leave something to be desired – comparable to dial-up. It is, however, speedy enough to use Google Voice to phone back home without using your cellular minutes.

Pool: This is the highlight of this place. It’s gorgeous on this rooftop pool deck. Great views of the ocean and surrounding area. And no one takes advantage of it! The most people we encountered during our stay was a family of five. I would say that about 75% of the time, we had the pool to ourselves.

Safety: We felt extremely safe here. All night every night there’s a security guard patrolling the building. He’s extremely friendly and will even help you carry groceries from your car to your unit. The neighborhood as a whole is super safe. Not once did we feel uncomfortable is this city. There are always people out at all times of the day and everyone will greet you with a smile, even outside of the touristy districts.

Would we stay here again? Sure. We definitely fell in love with Playa and can’t wait to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Columbus, Ohio
5

Best pool in Playa! Loved everything about this place and would come back over and over again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I happened to luck out with this place. Since it was just the two of us we had rented another property that the owner had but had some issues and Ana and Gina came to our rescue and put us here for the remainder of our vacation. Thank you girls we really appreciated it! First the condo is decorated so beautfully, the grounds are well taken care of and I was greeted by a dog at the gate who lives at the property so I felt like I was at home ( I have 4 dogs). There is a team of security people at night which is nice because Deva is at the very end of 5th Avenue and it is dark coming back at night. The security team stood outside and made us feel very comfortable. Each moring it was so nice to have breakfast in the condo then decide if we were going to go to the beach or to the rooftop deck. Most times it was the rooftop pool that won! It is a pool with an infinity edge and they have sunbeds that are both in the sun and in the shade. So I would lay out, get some sun, then take a siesta on the sunbed in the shade. It was lovely!!! When you are on the deck you get full view of the beach since it is only 1 block away and you can hear the waves crashing! So at night under the stars you can get in the hot tub with a glass of wine and listen to the ocean and remember....You're on vacation!!!! I would highly recommend this property to anyone. If you are bringing any babies or toddlers you should bring a good stroller because the street leading to Deva has huge ruts and is not as easy to navigate for anyone o two feet nontheless a crappy stroller. We recommend Karen's and Kool Fish for restaurants! Veronica's Massage is wonderful -ask for Sandra!!!! If you love the candles at some of the restaurants check out Artevelas on 1st Avenue between 14th and 16th. We had to buy new luggage to bring some home!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you were able to have a vacation which left you wanting to come back for more. We would love to have you back anytime. Take Care! Gina
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Montreal
5

Great stay, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo is well equiped and comfortable. Everything looks as good as in pictures, all the appliances worked well. No complaint whatsoever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deva #206, 2 or 3 Bedroooms Ocean View - Best Pool in Playa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351071
+001 (210) 383-1071(Texas, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Toronto, Canada
5

New Years 2010/11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I was there with 3 other friends for New Years 2010.
The unit was just beautiful. The photo's you see on this website are very accurate. The only thing I would mention that you don't see is that there is still some construction going on around this building. However I am also happy to say it never once had an effect on my stay,
Gina, the owner, has done a terrific job with the unit. I would recommend this place to just about anyone. And would go back again, if my travels take me back to Playa del Carmen.
Dealing with Gina was not only easy, but enjoyable. She just wanted to make sure that our needs were met and that we had everything. And was only too happy to talk to us and answer questions.
The condo is VERY safe and clean. And close to pretty much everything. The roof top pool was AWESOME. Sitting in the hot tub at the end of the day was the best thing!!
Mamita's Beach club is a 5 minute walk away where chairs cost you 30 pesos or 3 american dollars a day, and an umbrella is 2 dollars a day. They have great music, food and drinks. And the bathrooms are so clean!!
On the beach in the other direction is the Carival (i think) beach club. We always went to Mamita's as it had more going on. Or of course you can just lay out in the beach at no club, just bring a towel and cooler!! The beach is great no matter where you are.

The Megas grocery store and Walmart are about a 15 minute walk and 5 minute taxi ride away. And of course they offer pretty everything you can get at home. I am a gluten free person, and that was a bit challenging so if you DO have any special dietary restrictions just pack a few things.
We used the shuttle service that Gina had recommended from the airport and they were great. There was a driver (Fernando) waiting in a uniform holding a sign with our name. The ride was comfortable and friendly. And fairly inexpensive.
Como Como is a great restaurant nearby on 5th close to the condo. A little further down 5th are an array of great places to eat, but the Celine Bakery was amazing. Fresh bread, pastries and crossiants plus breakfast options.
All in all.....a great holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2