Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville house rental - Crystal Lodge located on 8.5 acres down the street from Crystal Mountain Resort
Crystal Lodge located on 8.5 acres down the street from Crystal Mountain Resort
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville House Rental Photos and Description
The ULTIMATE vacation home for your Crystal Mountain Vacation.

Beautiful two unit Log and Cedar sided vacation home located 2 minutes from the heart of Crystal Mountain Resort and SPA. FEATURES: Abundant sleeping and living accommodations. There are two bedrooms upstairs that have queen sized beds. There is also a 'third bedroom' loft with a full sized bed, two twin beds that trundle into a king and a full sized futon sofa/bed. Guests will enjoy a fully equipped kitchen with center island and dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms, a shower stall downstairs and a tub/shower combination upstairs. Right inside the front doors is space to set your skis or golf equipment to keep them out of the weather.

Outside: The two unit home is set on approximately 8.5 acres of beautiful northern Michigan property. In the winter guests can enjoy using their snow shoes, cross country skis or snowmobiles on-site. Kids and adults will enjoy the outdoors. Build a warm fire in the firepit and relax.

In the summer you can mountain bike, hike, pick mushrooms, bird watch, and relax on site.

Crystal Lodge the ULTIMATE vacation home is located centrally to everything Northern Michigan has to offer. Boating, Beaches, Golf, Biking, Kayaking, Fishing etc...

Inside: Both units were renovated this year with new comfortable beds and bedding. Relaxing new leather sectional sofas, ottomans and chairs provides a seat for everyone to enjoy the gas fired fireplace. New LCD flat panel TV's on each floor with DirecTV and DVR. Fresh paint, carpet and decor make you feel at home. Come see why our guests keep coming back. The ULTIMATE vacation! 'It does't get much better than this'.

NOTE: Crystal Lodge the ULTIMATE vacation fun home, was designed to accommodate larger groups. A custom inside wall can be opened to combine the two units which makes plenty of room and beds to relax and escape for up to 20 people.

Cherish the #1 rated cross country trail network in Michigan as well as the renowned Mountain Ridge and recently renovated Betsie Valley golf courses. Ski the best in resort in the Midwest, 45 downhill slopes are yours to experience. Come and enjoy all that Crystal Mountain and Northern Michigan have to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3510396 in Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, Michigan

SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 5 reviews
business
SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510396
+1 616-843-5502
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
4

Cute place- great owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time at this place. Accommodations: clean, quaint, comfortable, and suitable for 2 larger families. Also, very close to skiing! We would stay again. Only downfall is limited access to wifi (though owners were very helpful!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510396
+1 616-843-5502
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

BEST VACATION EVER!!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dear Ed,

We truly enjoyed your home. Thank you so much for sharing it. The ski conditions were the best we have ever seen in December. Everyone loved all the snow. The kids enjoyed exploring your property and played outside for hours. The fire pit was great, we made a nice fire and enjoyed all that northern Michigan had to offer. We will definitely be coming back for our next stay.

Sincerely,

Ron P.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510396
+1 616-843-5502
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Perfect home for a ski trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was perfect for our group's annual Crystal Mountain ski trip. We normally stay on the resort but had trouble finding a place this year, and I would say this house was even nicer than the much pricier resort homes we typically stay in. Honestly the pictures didn't do it justice. There was a really nice new leather couch, ottoman, and chair in the living room which provides plenty of seating for a group of 10-12. The layout downstairs was open and well suited for a big group, and there was enough seating at the big dining room table and kitchen island for our entire group during meals. There is a large entryway which lots of hooks and benches to store all of your cold weather gear, which is really nice so you don't track snow into the house. The kitchen layout allowed for 3-4 people to prepare food at the same time, which is key for a large group.

The only minor drawback (which can be avoided) is that the upstairs loft is really cramped when the sofa bed is pulled out. However, the big L shaped couch downstairs is more comfortable to sleep on anyways, so a group of 10 can fit comfortably if 2 people sleep on the couch. The only issue we encountered was that we blew a fuse in the kitchen when running the microwave, coffee maker, and toaster, so if you're cooking a big breakfast you might want to move the toaster to the outlet near the stove to avoid this. Otherwise everything was perfect, and I highly recommend this place! It was a super quick drive to Crystal Mountain.... in fact it wasn't much further than the resort property homes we normally stay in (about 1/4 mile from the side entrance to the resort). I am sure we will be back next year!

One other note: although we were here in the dead of winter, this place would be great for a summer rental as well. The balcony and deck were very nice, and the surrounding areas are wooded and peaceful. There are no other homes right next door, which is also nice if you are planning to spend time outdoors. There was plenty of room for parking as well, which is a bonus compared to the other homes we have stayed in with a small single wide driveway. There was room to turn around and park 6 cars comfortably.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510396
+1 616-843-5502
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
5

Perfect for a ski weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was perfect for our group's annual Crystal Mountain ski trip. We normally stay on the resort but had trouble finding a place this year, and I would say this house was even nicer than the much pricier resort homes we typically stay in. Honestly the pictures didn't do it justice. There was a really nice new leather couch, ottoman, and chair in the living room which provides plenty of seating for a group of 10-12. The layout downstairs was open and well suited for a big group, and there was enough seating at the big dining room table and kitchen island for our entire group during meals. There is a large entryway which lots of hooks and benches to store all of your cold weather gear, which is really nice so you don't track snow into the house. The kitchen layout allowed for 3-4 people to prepare food at the same time, which is key for a large group.

The only minor drawback (which can be avoided) is that the upstairs loft is really cramped when the sofa bed is pulled out. However, the big L shaped couch downstairs is more comfortable to sleep on anyways, so a group of 10 can fit comfortably if 2 people sleep on the couch. The only issue we encountered was that we blew a fuse in the kitchen when running the microwave, coffee maker, and toaster, so if you're cooking a big breakfast you might want to move the toaster to the outlet near the stove to avoid this. Otherwise everything was perfect, and I highly recommend this place! It was a super quick drive to Crystal Mountain.... in fact it wasn't much further than the resort property homes we normally stay in (about 1/4 mile from the side entrance to the resort). I am sure we will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING BREAK SPECIAL - LOWEST RATES OF THE SEASON - SKI UNTIL APRIL 12 BOOK NOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510396
+1 616-843-5502
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AWESOME!!! We had the best time at Crystal Lodge.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Dear Ed,

I can't express enough how wonderful your lodge is to stay at. When you said it was close to Crystal Mountain I didn't expect it to be right there. It was less than a two minute drive. The kids had a ball playing outside on all your property. The accommodations were amazing. The beds were comfortable, the fireplace was warm, the setup was perfect. We are definitely coming back, we enjoyed it so much.
Helpful votes: 5/6