Kiawah Island house rental - Private pool and deck off of living area.
Private pool and deck off of living area.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
This beautiful home was built with careful attention to detail, features a private plunge pool and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

This 4 bedroom home features many amenities such as cedar shingle siding, traditional furnishings, careful attention to detail, private pool, gas grill, wireless internet, and beautiful hardwood floors. When you enter the home you will walk up a set of stairs to enter the main level. A half bathroom is located to the left and a small office and the master bedroom are straight ahead. The master suite offers a queen size bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, and a luxurious private master bathroom with garden tub, separate shower, His and Her vanities, and a door leading to the screened in porch. Please note in this home, the garage is not for guest use, it is locked for the owner's.

The main living area has vaulted, trussed ceilings, leather chairs, large sofa, and large windows overlooking the 10ft x 12ft x 4ft deep pool (the pool cannot be heated). The living area has French doors that open to the furnished deck and screened porch which offers a table with seating for four, plus additional seating on a couch and bench.

The gourmet kitchen has granite counters, stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, a butcher block island/breakfast bar with seating for two, and everything you will need to prepare meals during your stay. The dining area is off of the kitchen and has a table with seating for six and has access to the screened porch.

The second level of the home has an upstairs den with TV and DVD player, a cozy chair and ottoman, and a sleeper sofa. Three additional bedrooms are off of the upstairs den. The queen bedroom has a wall mounted flat screen TV and a private bathroom with a shower. The second upstairs bedroom has a double bed, flat screen TV, and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The third upstairs bedroom has two twin beds, TV, and a private bathroom with tub/shower combo.

This property also has a full size washer and dryer.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A non-refundable damage fee of $45 will be added to all reservations.

Additional housekeeping fee on stays 3 nights or less.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 3510337 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dublin, OH
5

Definitely a 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
116 Surfscoter was awesome! My family and I would love to stay there again in the future. Thanks for the super service.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
3

Great overall home, not for sleeping

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Design & location great. Spacious & comfortable for a large family or group. Lovely details. However, the master bedroom had a terrible smell & the bed even worse. Sadly, it impacted the overall feel of the rental. The company did try to remedy but the bed needs replacing.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Staten Island, NY
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic place! We enjoyed our stay.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Staten Island, NY
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic place! We enjoyed our stay.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Love, Love, Love Kiawah!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to Kiawah every Summer for 17 years. Love it! This house was spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Pool was perfect for cooling off in after a day at the beach. We would stay here again.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
5
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
5
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Seymour, TN
4

Good location and layout

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleased with the house design. The location was good. We have come to Kiawah for many years and never experienced many problems with our rentals.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Shelby, North Carolina
5

Beautiful home, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family rented this home in June and fell in love with the property. The layout of the home is perfect for large families...we never felt crowded or on top of one another and could retreat to our bedrooms upstairs when we needed some alone time. :-)

The house is very well appointed and the owner paid very close attention to detail with the lovely design elements that are incorporated into the home. It's such a happy home! The kitchen and living area is great for cooking and entertaining. With an eight and ten year old, the small pool kept them continuously entertained when we weren't lounging on the beach (which is just a short walk away)...just the perfect size for kids!

I would also add how impressed we were by the property management group. We encountered a slight issue with the television and they came over right away to fix the problem and were extremely friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to coming back to this property on Kiawah for many more years to come!

Kristin Fletcher
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Near Beach Home with Plunge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3510337
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Seymour, TN
4

Good location and layout

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleased with the house design. The location was good. We have come to Kiawah for many years and never experienced many problems with our rentals.
Helpful votes: 1/1