Bozeman apartment rental - Building Exterior, Historic Downtown Bozeman
Building Exterior, Historic Downtown Bozeman
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bozeman Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

“Loft In The Rockies” is a 2 bedroom (both with king beds), 1 bath (with tub shower combo), north facing Flat featuring soaring ceilings, large windows & double doors with a small balcony overlooking Main Street. This is one of 9 Flats in our two buildings located in the Heart of Historic Downtown Bozeman. Check out our website at www.flatsabovemain.com. A gas fireplace is the focal point at the east end of this lovely Flat, above it is a wall mounted flat screen TV. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen with stone counter-tops, stainless steel refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, range, microwave and all the small appliances you will need to create wonderful meals. You can dine at the wooden dining table for six plus counter seating for four, or choose dine out and eat at the dozens of restaurants and night spots that are within easy walking distance. These Flats feature all the modern conveniences including Wi-FI, DVD & CD players. There is a large desk in the Great Room.

There are two bedrooms each with a king bed. Slip into the high-count Egyptian cotton sheets, under a fluffy comforter for a wonderful nights sleep. The bathroom has a brick wall accented with slate stonework, a tub shower combo and pedestal sink. Included in the bathroom is a stacking washer and dryer.

Come and enjoy all the Southwestern Montana has to offer and make Flats Above Main your home away from home.

Additional Amenities:: Health/Beauty Spa

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 351004 in Bozeman, Montana

'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
5

May Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 5 very pleasant nights in the one bedroom flat which is very comfortable & convenient for restaurants & pubs . Yellowstone is about an hour & a half's drive away & there are many scenic and interesting drives & walks within easy reach including Virginia and Nevada Cities , Helena & the Missouri headwaters . The Montana people are friendly and helpful & we have nothing but praise for the whole vacation .
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in Montana while staying at Flats Above Main! We do hope to see you again soon.
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Richmond, VA
5

Flats Above Main's Gracious Urban Abode

Flats Above Main's Gracious Urban Abode
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved everything about the flat. It is well appointed, comfortable, and roomier than we expected. Accommodates 3 adults easily. Very clean with everything you could need. It's perfectly situated on Main Street and very quiet. We heard no street noise at all (even when the Music on Main was going full blast). Morning walks up Peets Hill and then straight to the Co-Op for breakfast every day. Highly recommended. Annie was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. We will be back without a doubt.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Flats Above Main! We do hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
3

Just One Problem...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The noise! The bar across the street is incredibly loud at night, so much so that my six year old woke up crying because she couldn't sleep. From 10 pm until about 2:30 am each night the entire flat vibrated with the bass from the bar's sound system. Though the place is conveniently located and decently appointed, the noise at night tainted our stay here. Truly a shame!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry you did not contact us during your stay about this situation! As always, we would have done our very best to solve the problem. Our arrival documents provide several phone numbers that you are welcome to call 24/7 with any questions or concerns. Our Flats are located in vibrant downtown Bozeman and during Holiday weekends and Community Events there can be a lot of activity. We have a great relationship with other business owners in our neighborhood, and feel confident we could have improved the situation. Thank you again for your business and we do hope you will give Flats Above Main another chance!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Sausalito, CA
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just stayed in the one bedroom flat called "Gracious Urban Abode". Not only was it the perfect location but surprisingly quiet for a Main Street rental. I loved the convenience of walking right downstairs to the coffee shop and Nova Cafe(my favorite breakfast spot in town). The king bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've come across! The flat was also larger than we thought it would be...the pictures don't do it justice. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay, will ABSOLUTELY stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you so much for making our trip so great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
New Jersey
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Cozy , warm, convenient, immaculate are all words to describe Flats Above Main. This was a great place to stay. I traveled from the east coast and what a wonderful treat to have everything be as it was pictured and more. The owner was a delight. She was had everything ready for me including ideas of great places to eat and find the best chocolates. My emails and calls with questions before I left were always answered immediately. I loved being with walking distance to MSU and the visitor center just a few doors down. The Co-op was with walking distance for great organic food and the surrounding walking trails were a walkers delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Great to hear and thank you for staying with us at Flats Above Main! We wish you the very best with your wonderful work and hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Everett, WA
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a pleasant suprise when we arrived. This cozy flat had more accommodations than one could ask for. The bedroom was very luxurious and the air conditioning a bonus. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant (Nova) right next to the flats was perfect and convenient for breakfast or lunch. The food was wonderful as was the coffee. If in Bozeman again, we certainly will stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much we enjoyed having you all stay at Flats Above Main and we hope you enjoyed your first visit to Bozeman.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Washington
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were very pleased with our stay here! The property owners were wonderful to work with and were very quick and responding to any questions we had. We stayed here with our 2 children, ages 3 years and 7 months, and we're very comfortable. There is a coin-operated washer and dryer down the hall that was definitely useful having our children with us. The directions were great and the unit was very clean. It is right in the middle of downtown so it was very easy to walk to the park, get your morning coffee, find places to eat, and check out the shops. And if you're on a gluten free diet this place will be heaven for you! Right below is a cafe serving gluten free breads and baked goods. I had a muffin there that was hands down the best I've ever eaten... even compared to ones made with wheat. I will stay here again if not just for the unlimited access to these goodies. The only downfall to staying here is that there is no air conditioner. It wasn't too bad, we just never asked if it had one and expected that it would. Oh and the fact that you have to use the stairs. Made it very interesting trying to carry the kids, stroller, diaper bag, etc. by myself while my husband was working. Not enough so that we wouldn't return though. All in all, we definitely recommend staying here, and we plan to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. In response to the AC, we recently replaces all the windows with these new sound abating, dual opening, energy efficient units. But they are not designed for window AC units. We are exploring our options and hope to have this solved by summer of 2011. Bozeman's weather is such that AC is really only needed a few days a year so the majority of the Flats that do not have AC are very comfortable. Some of our Flats do have AC so next time you stay with us we will have to remember to suggest a Flat that does have AC. Thank you again for staying at Flats Above Main!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Alabama
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"Flats Above Main" is the best place to stay in Bozeman! Located in the middle of all the action and walking distance to everything! Accommodations are wonderful! Will always stay when we visit! Book early, they go fast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Historic Downtown Bozeman is a wonderful place and we are so pleased you enjoyed our Flats Above Main located in the heart of it all. Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Butte, MT
5

Great Place, Fabulous Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Had a wonderful stay!! The place was exceptional and the location was perfect!! Everything downtown has to offer is right underneath! Literally!! The bed was so comfy and the place was just as described!! I couldn't have been more happier and looking forward to staying again!!

-A
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amber, Thanks we are so pleased your group had a terrific time! Come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Flats Above Main' in Historic Downtown Bozeman
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351004
+1 406 581-0307
Bozeman Montana
Alabama
5

Flats Above Main

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family stayed in two of the units. Everything was absolutely perfect!!! Could not ask for a more perfect place to stay in Bozeman! Being directly on Main Street, we hardly saw our car! So much to do within walking distance!

Thank you Annie for providing us with a perfect place to stay!

CHEERS!
The Corks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and we hope you return soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1