Indian Shores condo rental - Beautiful balcony directly on the water
Beautiful balcony directly on the water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (6 Sleeps), Waterfront Condo With Pool And Boatslip

Newly renovated beach condo. Enjoy the warm Gulf breezes as you sit on your waterfront balcony. This 1400 sq ft condo is 1 of the largest in the area. It's great for a romantic getaway or family time together. You'll have 2 queen size beds and bunk beds!!! Maximum occupancy is 6 people. Very large master bedroom with sitting area. Enjoy the jacuzzi in the master bathroom after a day at the beach. Hi Speed Internet with WiFi

The beautiful interior includes a full kitchen with granite countertops AND washer/dryer. You have a gorgeous view of the intercoastal waterway from the balcony, you can watch the dolphins and manatees play,

There's a 2 car car port, private pool, beach chairs, toys and towels. The beach is about 150 steps away. When you get tired of relaxing on the sand or reading by the pool, there's even a private pier that is yours to watch the boats or catch some fish. Included in the rental is a boatslip with a 20,000 lbs lift, yours to use during the rental!

Restaurants and shops are close by, some even within walking distance. A trolley takes you up and down Gulf Blvd so you can explore all the beaches. There's a stop next to the condo property. All you have to do is show up, sit back and enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

We have just purchased our second condo in Indian Shores. We have done a lot of work on our first condo and we really wanted another place to make the best we could.

Eva and Patrik Albertsson purchased this condo in 2013

It has cathedral ceilings, jacuzzi, boatslip with a boatlift and a gorgeous balcony right over the water!

11 Reviews of Property 3509992 in Indian Shores, Florida

Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pylesville, MD
5

Excellent vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this lovely condo for our July vacation and didn't want to come home!! Cannot find the words to convey how wonderful our experience was here. The owners, Patrik & Eva, were helpful and quick to respond to questions as we inquired about their property. They quickly sent us a rental contract & all the information we needed for our vacation. During our stay, they were easy to contact (had a minor issue with the bathroom light) & inquired how our stay was going several times during the week via e-mail. Following our stay, they were quick to return our security deposit. I just cannot say enough about how accomodating & helpful they were.
As for the condo itself, it is absolutely fantastic!! Because we flew into the area, we were very limited in what we were able to bring with us. We lacked for nothing though! Everything was provided from linens, to beach towels, to paper products, beach accessories, fully stocked kitchen, etc & a washer and dryer.
We think the BEST thing about the condo is the balcony. It directly faces the Intercostal Waterway & the view is fantastic. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning & saw plenty of dolphins, boats, birds, & even a manatee. It is very serene. We spent a lot of time on the balcony. Could not get enough of it.
The condo worked well for our family of 4. The kids stayed in the first BR which has a set of bunkbeds & a queen size bed. The master bedroom is HUGE and even had a nice reclining chair. There was more than enough room for all of us. Everything in the condo was newly remodeled and extremely clean & well kept.
We ate at several of the local restaurants & had great experiences. Good seafood at Crabby Bills and The Pub (sat out on the deck here and it was a nice atmosphere). Also enjoyed Slyce Pizza - the house salad here was AMAZING.
The condo is directly across the street from the beach with easy access, but we also drove to several other public beaches. Sand Key was nice in Clearwater. There are plenty of activities locally & we went to Adventure Island in Tampa (about a 45 minute drive) & also drove to Orlando - not bad for a day trip. There is a small pool in the complex. We were frequently the only ones there. The kids loved having the pool to themselves.
I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking to spend some quiet time on the Gulf Coast of Florida! After a brief discussion about this year's vacation, the whole family readily agreed that we want to come back here this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My Husband and I loved this Condo. It's beautifully decorated and everything we needed was provided! We loved sitting on the balcony and watching all the wildlife. Dolphins, birds, fish. All the different boats. The location was perfect for us. Just a short drive to Clearwater and to John's Pass. Our favorite "hangout" was J.D.'s. Just a mile to the north. It is a fun place out on the patio to have a drink, listen to live music and they have GREAT food! We also liked Los Mexicano for lunch. Their Fajitas are out of this world and they have 2 for 1 Margarita's during the week! There is a Botanical Garden real close too! It's free and it is so beautiful! We are looking forward to staying here again! We haven't even been home a week and we already have our deposit back. Thanks Eva and Patrik for allowing us to stay at your home! Deanna and Jim Indianapolis IN
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Luxurious, Comfy, Peaceful! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely loved the property! Patrik and Eva thought of everything! All you need is to go to the grocery store! The beach is a short distance it's private away from the hustle and bustle! The view is beautiful from the patio plenty of sea life and birds to watch. Location is perfect for families or a couple. The condo is very large plenty of space. The couches were so comfy after a long day plenty of towels, blankets etc. trolley is convenient. Landlords are very accommodating and communicated with me daily. 2 different Coffee makers a Keurig for kcups and regular. Blenders pots pans cutlery, plates cups everything is supplied all decor was obviously carefully chosen and tastefully designed. Very clean the jacuzzi in the master bedroom is big enough for 2 people ;) his and hers sinks. Full shower and tub in guest bath as well. I will definitely rent again next time for at least 2 weeks. Was so comfortable was sad to leave it was definitely home away from home! Better then staying at a hotel/ resort! Thank You again Patrik and Eva until next year! Also received my deposit back promptly!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful, roomy condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister, grandson, and I stayed for a week here at the beach with local family visiting us intermittently. This was so much better than staying at a hotel. Thank you Eva and Patrick for the welcome gift of wine and chocolates, a very nice touch. I would return and will highly recommend this condo to friends and family. This is a lovely, roomy, very clean condo with very private bedrooms (very spacious master with private bath) and plenty of room to spread out with the open floor plan of the DR, LR, and kitchen. The peaceful east facing water view of the intercoastal waterway, has great sunrises and we had fun night fishing off the dock. We saw lots of beach critters while we sat on the balcony enjoying breakfast: dolphins, jumping fish, pelicans, anahingas, fiddler crabs, ibis, herons, egrets, even bunnies! The condo is well stocked for making meals for 6+, we had every gadget/pans/pots necessary for our trip. Very pleasant, clean, decor and flooring, loved the convenience of having a a washer/dryer. Patrik provided excellent information via emails and phone calls, He emailed several times to make sure everything was going well and promptly returned the deposit. Excellent customer service. We had no problems to report at all. Everything was as described. There are 4 sets of steps (32) with landings if you need to stop. Pool is close and shaded a good bit of the day which was nice with August sun and temps! Gulf beaches are across the street for sunset views, walks and swims.There are 2 guest parking spots that were used frequently, and 2 parking spots with the condo. Beach parking is scarce, but fortunately there is some public parking along the boulevard and beach access spots; if you have guests they can park there and be transported back and forth. I would recommend PJ's, (inexpensive seafood) Dockside Dave's (grouper sandwich/fish tacos) and Salt Rock Grill (more expensive), very good apple fritters at the Lighthouse Donuts. My grandson (8 years old) loved this vacation, he can't wait to go back and he lives close by! Debbie C.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautifully Decorated Condo - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful summer vacation in this Condo at Indian Shores Beach. Our kids had a great time and we all came home rested and relaxed. The owners Patrik and Eva were super to deal with and answered all of our questions promptly. The unit was comfortable and decorated very well. We especially appreciated the well equipped kitchen and the nice artwork hung on the walls throughout the condo. We felt right at home.

This was our fourth summer vacation spent in the Indian Shores / Indian Rocks Beach area and we had always stayed in a beach front condo in the past, so we were a little worried that we would miss being right on the beach but much to our surprise we loved this Inter Coastal location. It was fun having a boat dock and little private beach out back. We enjoyed having morning coffee on the balcony and watching the sunrise and the dolphins and boats cruising by.

The white sand beach across the street was very nice and we really enjoyed the spectacular sunsets every evening. We used the beach chairs and cart from the storage closet down stairs, made the morning commute to the beach a breeze. I also enjoyed sitting out on the water view patio area, grilling, having a few cocktails and talking to the other residents - very relaxing.

One nice thing about staying in this area are all the great restaurants and other beautiful places to see. We like to have Sunday Brunch at Island Way Grille in Clearwater. The Pub is walking distance from the condo and is a great Old Florida style place with good food and a nice atmosphere. Other good restaurants in the area are Salt Rock Grille, Crabby Bills, Guppy's, TJ's, Cafe de Paris and the Columbia Restaurant in Sand Key, yum! And for desert, I have to give shout out to Remi's Sweet D'Lites, 311 Gulf Blvd in IRB, recently opened family business, had fantastic gelato.

We would definitely recommend this condo and the Indian Shores / Indian Rocks Beach area. Really enjoyed our stay.

The Flanagan's
Kennesaw, GA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation condo was fantastic! We stayed for a week and it was wonderful. The location couldn't be better. The condo is so beautiful, very tastefully decorated, immaculate. It's easy to see that the owners have made every effort to ensure that guests have all that they could need to enjoy a stress free, peaceful, and most comfortable vacation!
We never tired of the gorgeous view from the balcony, where we watched dolphins swim daily.
We fished from the docks every evening and walked the beach at sunset each night. There's a barbecue area where we grilled several times and enjoyed the serenity there.
There are tons of things to do nearby. We visited the Dali Museum in St Petersburg which is about a 30 min easy drive. Sawgrass park is close too, and a great place to see alligators in a natural habitat. We rented a boat from Island Marine Rentals which is an easy walk down the street. They rent kayaks, paddleboards, and bikes as well and offer very reasonable prices. The area is rich in choices of restaurants offering waterfront dining--a must for me when dining out near the beach!
The owners are very warm and helpful, responding very quickly with any questions.
I just can't say enough about this condo, it's just perfect. A beautiful haven to call home for a while :)
Thank you, Patrik and Eva! what a fantastic job you've done of providing such a wonderful vacation spot for your guests!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Week!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just got back from an amazing week at this beautiful condo. Truly can't say enough about our experience!! The condo is gorgeous. Looks even better in person than it does in the pictures. Fully stocked with absolutely everything you can possibly need. We wanted for nothing.

It was super clean and welcoming when we arrived - we walked in to find chocolates and wine waiting for us on the counter!! We walked around in awe at how luxurious it actually is. We had never rented a condo before and were a tad nervous that we wouldn't actually get what we paid. But we did....and then some.

Shouldn't have been worried at all. Our communication with the owners from the very first time I contacted them to after we got home was perfect. Quick and full of helpful information. Every question we had was answered instantly.

The location is to die for. We absolutely loved the balcony overlooking the water and spent every morning and evening just watching the world go by. We saw dolphins and manatees and more sea birds than I could count. We rented a boat one day and got to see the condo from the water. Looks great inside and out. The unit is close to everything but not in a busy area.

The beach was practically empty each day. The water was as warm as bath water and the sand is like powder. We walked on the beach first thing and got coffee at Indian Shores Coffee. It was a wonderful way to start each day. Visited John's Pass one day but found ourselves scampering back to the condo as we missed its tranquility.

Lucked out and got to see a Red Sox vs Tampa game while we were there. The condo is located so close enough to all kinds of major tourist attractions. Makes it easy to get out if you want to.

I unequivocally recommend this condo to anyone that is looking for a little slice of heaven. We were looking to get away for a peaceful week as this was our first vacation since our son's death. We found peace and serenity and the quiet calm we were hoping for.

We simply can't wait to go back.

Thankful vacationers,

John & Hallie
Maine
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was clean, beautiful and a lot bigger than we expected! My family of 4 stayed here for spring break and we were very comfortable. The owners were fantastic to deal with and made everything easy. The place is huge and has everything you need. It's a nice location with a great beach across the street. We didn't use the pool which was small, but there were kids in it a lot during the week. There were some great restaurants nearby - we really liked The Pub Waterfront which we walked to a couple of times and a pizza place called Slyce. Crabby Bills was good too but a long wait.

We highly recommend staying here. Our favorite part was walking out on the pier and sitting on the deck enjoying the beautiful views. We would recommend staying here. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

sunrise from the balcony/sunset from the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
> We recently stayed for one week in this spacious, well outfitted and nicely appointed condo. It is in a quiet, peaceful and convenient location with easy beach access. As nice as this property is, the best part of our experience was with the owners, who were quickly responsive and helpful, right from our first email enquiry about availability, all the way to the return of the damage deposit. Perhaps the greatest indication of how we feel about this condo is that we have booked for two weeks next year.

> 50+ year old couple from Nova Scotia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge Luxury Waterfront Condo With Pool. Great reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3509992
+1 4126505989
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Loudon, Tn.
5

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned home after a week in this condo. This is beautifullly decorated and very spacious. Love the cathedral ceilings in most rooms. This condo is very well equiped with linens, towels. and kitchen utensils. Views from the kitchen and living room looking out to the inter coastal water is panoramic. Our son and his family came for a few days and our 3 year old grandson had so much fun learning how to fish.
The location of this condo is so convienent to resturants and shopping. The beach is just across the street about 100 yards away.



Some of our favorite resturants close by were Guppys and the Pub. We would highly recommend this unit and we felt that the picture on the site did not fully describe how nice this unit really was.
Access is by stairs as there is no elevator. It was good exercise for us.
Thank you both for sharing your condo. You have been a pleasure to work with.


Jim and Nancy
Loudon, Tennessee
Helpful votes: 4/4