Dupont Circle apartment rental - White Building on Left
White Building on Left
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Dupont Circle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This wonderful two bedroom, two bath apartment straddles the borders of Logan, Dupont Circle, and the trendy U Street Corridor. The best of all worlds! It is located in a restored three-unit walk about townhouse in the Heart of it all.. Just a few steps to the front door of this cheerful flat!

There are literally hundreds of restaurants and shops within a ten minute walk, as well as the Black Cat Night Club, 930 Club, and Theater District. There is also easy access to Whole Foods at 15th and P Street and Safeway at 17th and Q Street.

It is a short stroll to the Dupont Circle or 13th and U Street Metros, with great access to downtown for vacationers or people on business with the World Bank, IMF State Department, Convention and Verizon Center. George Washington University and Georgetown are a thirty minute walk.

This apartment style flat has everything located on the same floor. It has a Southeast facing living room with a large eat-in kitchen. There are two full baths each with a shower only (there are no tubs). It is equipped with its own washer and dryer and has central air-conditioning.

You will love this sun splashed space with easy access with all that this amazing city has to offer!

Parking is on street Permit Required.

Keywords: 2 Bedrooms, Queen Beds, 2 Full Bathrooms, Apartment, U-Street, Metro, Monuments, Dupont Circle, Convention Center, Metro, Verizon Center, 930 Club, Black Cat, Theater District, restaurants, shops, World Bank, State Dept, Foggy Bottom, IMF, Gay Friendly. Georgetown, George Washington University, Central Air Conditioing

More Details
Hide Details

I love hosting people in my homes in DC. My brothers and I have been providing vacationers comfortable accommodations since 2011.

Cliff Palermo purchased this apartment in 2011

Top location, Clean, Comfortable and Safe.

Prime downtown location. Couple blocks to nightlife on U st and up on Adams Morgan. Enjoy the up and coming 14th ST with lots of restaurants and shopping.

13 Reviews of Property 350892 in Dupont Circle, Washington DC

Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Vermont
5

Great DC Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here for business / pleasure and found the apartment convenient and comfortable. Much better than a hotel. With two bedroom and two baths it was roomy for everyone. The living space was open and airy, the kitchen well supplied. The owners are very responsive to concerns and problems. They came right over when we could not operate the TV properly.
The apartment is two city blocks away from the metro and there is a gas station across the street that all the taxis go to ....so taxi service is easily obtained.
The apartment is a fair value for the area.....better than most.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Eureka, CA
5

Wonderful experience--highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed here for a week with my 70-ish parents. It was very comfortable for all of us, very close to subway and bus, with many restaurants and shops nearby. I was pleasantly surprised that DuPont circle was such an easy stroll from the apartment, as was a Whole Foods. The neighborhood is lively but not loud, and very safe. The apartment had all the amenities we expected and was very clean and comfortable. The owners stayed in touch and were always very responsive. A+!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Los Gatos, CA
4

Girls' week

Girls' week
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My 2 sisters and I (over 50) found this apartment perfect for our needs. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was great. I was afraid it might be noisy because it's so close to U St., but we found it very quiet. The owner was very responsive and helpful. When I called him the day before we arrived to request a parking permit,he delivered it to the apartment right away, and he made sure to warn us about moving the car on street cleaning days. We loved being able to walk to restaurants in the surrounding neighborhoods, including Dupont Circle, Adams Morgan, the U Street corridor and 14th Street, which seems to be the hot new restaurant district. There were always taxis at the gas station across the street, and the metro is only a few blocks away. There's also a bike share rack at 15th and P, across from Whole Foods. Overall, it was great and we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
4

Good place to use as base while touring DC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very late in posting this review. We enjoyed staying at this apartment & really only used it as a place to sleep while touring DC during the day. It had everything we needed & was close to the metro stop. Process of getting keys went very smoothly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Great location visiting DC with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a great location for visiting DC for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers). The apt was very comfortable and had all the amenities we required. The reservation process and obtaining a parking permit was very easy. We were able to walk with ease to the closest metro stop and felt safe when walking home in the evening. Lots of eateries and shops - loved Ben's Chili Bowl. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Calfiornia
5

Great Location and Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This unit was very comfortable. The entire check-in and check-out process was so simple! We felt right at home. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Nice apartment in an interesting area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are a family with three kids and really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was spacious, clean and well maintained. While is was on the ground floor we weren't troubled by noise at all.

It is located near the U Street / 14th Street restaurant area so we had no trouble finding somewhere good to eat. It is also close to a subway station, so you can easily and quickly get to the centre of Washington. It is also on the line to Ronald Reagan Airport.

One guide described the area as being on the edge of the gentrification line, which seemed a fair description, so it is not a completely upmarket area (which may be good or bad depending on how you see things).

We would happily stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Providence, RI
4

Great location, convenient to Metro and Dupont Circle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment served our needs for our week stay. We are 2 couples, all 50-ish in age. Easy access into the apartment, and everything was CLEAN. One caveat is that the bedding is not the most comfortable, but you can stay at a hotel for much more money and still not have a mattress that suits your back. Would gladly stay there again, though!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Seattle, WA
5

Homelike comfort, Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just returned from a week's stay at this comfortable and clean condo that we shared with another couple. The furnishings are simple (mostly from IKEA), but functional and well thought out...the beds are so good we think they are fairly new. We had EVERYTHING we needed, including boxes of tissues in almost every room and enough coffee grounds and filters to last months. The air cooling system works well, and there's plenty of hot water and loads of towels. Even though the location is a block from a busy commercial area (U-Street), the unit is quiet -- very little disturbing noise from the street or adjoining neighbors. We were within 15 minutes walking distance from the Metro, Whole Foods, CVS, and wonderful restaurants like Masa 14 and Estadio. Another plus: the unit is across the street from a gas station where taxis refuel -- we got a taxi whenever we wanted. The neighborhood seemed safe and we had no problem walking back from the Metro after dark. Although the bathrooms are small (and could use an extra shelf for toiletries), we recommend staying here and would not hesitate to use it again if we return to Washington, DC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Location, Bright and Airy, DuPont / Logan / U ST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350892vb
+1 202-642-3237
Dupont Circle Washington DC
St. Louis, MO
3

OK Place - Decent Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Four of us stayed in this first floor unit for three nights. The condo appears to be half of what was a large room, now split into two units. Hence, the bathrooms were a bit on the small side, but usable. Everything was pretty much as advertised. Parking in this part of D.C. requires a permit. The landlord will obtain one for you. We had severe communication problems with him in getting the permit. Once we had it, all was well. The area is "up and coming" in nature. At 14th and U streets, there are lots of restaurants of all types. Buses run from 14th and U straight to the downtown area, and really work out great. We never had to use the subway system. The place is not real fancy, but is serviceable and was priced right for the two couples.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This unit does require a parking permit to park on street. We had trouble getting a permit for you due to the car not being the booking party. When we received the car registration it become lost in out paper work since the booking party's name was not on it and we did not know who it belonged to. We try our best to have these things in order and unfortunately this time it did not go as smooth as we like.

This condo is in a great location for walking and metro access. Walk score 100/100.
Helpful votes: 3/3