Angel Fire house rental - Chalet du Soleil- Welcome!
Chalet du Soleil- Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6)

Surrounded by tall pines and a vast meadow, the home is situated on two acres on a quiet cul-de-sac (a great place for kids to play) and conveniently located within Angel Fire Resort. It is approx five minutes from the ski lifts, five minutes from the golf course, adjacent to mountain biking and hiking trails in the Greenbelt, and up the street from the newly renovated grocery store. The upstairs master bedroom boasts a queen-size leather sleigh bed, jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, reading nook, opening to a cozy loft. The downstairs bedrooms each have a queen bed and share a full bathroom.

The home has two flat screen TVs with DirecTV (one in living room, one in master bedroom) with DVD players, movies, and a Bose CD Player. Downstairs bedrooms are equipped with DVD players. Secure high speed wireless internet is provided.

For indoor relaxing there is a comfortable leather sofa and two large leather lounge chairs, ottoman, and a cozy gas fireplace that turns on with the flip of a switch. Beautiful large dining table comfortably seats 7.

In the summer enjoy the beautiful Angel Fire weather out on the large deck. There is a dining table that comfortably seats 6 and an additional bistro table for 2. There is also a large picnic table in the meadow along with a comfortable swing. Grill up some freshly caught fish using the provided gas grill and end your day with a hike in the greenbelts adjacent to the cabin!

We offer a fully equiped kitchen, wine cabinet with glasses, opener, and chiller, washer/dryer (with laundry detergent), bed linens, and towels. Just bring your personal items, kick back, & ENJOY!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 350838 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
Branson West, Missouri
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at the cabin could not have been better. The cabin itself was decorated immaculately and setup for ease of fluidity in going to and from. It was roomy, so we were not on top of each other all the time, which was huge for me especially. The property manager, Jerry, was extremely helpful in providing information and dealing with issues. If you are interested in skiing, Angel Fire and Taos, horseback riding in the mountains, and shopping at little boutique adobe stores in Taos, look no further than this place as a cozy home base after a long day of fun!
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
Holloman, AFB NM
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for our family to get away from everything and relax in the mountains. We used the nearby lakes during the day and grilled dinner outside each evening. The large yard allowed us to let our dog run around each day and the quietness of the area was enjoyed by all. The owners were very helpful and the house had everything we needed. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a relaxing time in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
Austin, TExas
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My only hesitation in writing this review is that the home will book up and not be available for us next year. ;)

No, seriously. The home and owners were wonderful. The location of this home is so convenient. 5 minutes to the ski area and we didn't need 4 wheel drive. It was a comfortable/easy drive to and from the mountain. Next to the house is a great large area for the kids to play in the snaow and build snowmen.

The layout of the house accomodated our 2 families perfectly. With 2 bedrooms downstairs and a little loft area outside the upstairs Master, we were able to give each family a floor level. The mud room was so nice to have for the kids to strip down before entering the house. It kept our carpet clean and dry not have their snow boots on it.

As for the booking process, Jessica was great! She emailed us all directions prior to arrival and contact info for the caretaker, in case we needed it.

We've skied Angel Fire several times and after spending 3 hours trying to get out of our driveway last year we said no way to that house and searched for another. We are so glad that we found this one, and plan to return again the same week next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Heavenly mountain summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a fabulous property....well maintained, clean and comfortable. Has everything provided to make your vacation enjoyable. Kitchen and laundry room are both very well stocked. Beds are all very comfortable. It is located on a nice quiet cul de sac near a greenbelt where elk frequently travel. The owner and the property manager are extremely gracious and accommodating. They are more than eager to make your time relaxing and enjoyable. I definitely recommend this property and will go back myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family had the most marvelous stay at Chalet du Soleil in Angel Fire. It was the perfect place for us to stay! The home is beautifully decorated, and is set in a quiet neighborhood in the woods, where we enjoyed watching the stars at night and the wildlife in the mornings. Our girls loved sledding down the big hill. The house was furnished with everything we could possibly need for a fantastic vacation and the kitchen had absolutely anything we could possibly need . We were able to cook breakfast and dinner every day. The house is so spacious, we could have easily invited another family to join us (and we plan on it next ski season). Wireless internet made it easy to work when we weren't on the slopes.

Speaking of slopes, the location of this home is PERFECT! It is conveniently located less than a mile from the resort, and both our girls (ages 2 and 4) learned to ski for the very first time! Our 4-year-old was blasting down Heading Home run by her third day and looking for jumps. In the evenings, it was so nice to relax by the cozy fire and talk about our day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at your beautiful home, and we can't wait to go back in the summer, and again next winter when it snows. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

The Thomas Family
Plano, TX
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
Plano, Texas
5

A fabulous location and a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Firstly: What a fabulous vacation. It was make great by so many things under our own control and some that were outside. Inside our control included great friends, companionable travel and ski partners. Outside of what our control is what made it fabulous - the snow was excellent, the weather sunny, new snow and great runs, and this amazing rental. The owners have done so many things to make it just that little more like home, and that little more special. Thoughtful items such as extensive spice racks, pots and pans, coffee, tea and high end soaps and toiletries made a break from the run of the mill hotels, motels and other rentals. It is clear the owner has a passion to do business the right way and attract the type of people who will enjoy the location, the views, the great decoration and the comfort afforded by this house.

Location, layout, amenities are all as described and the photos are representative, but may not even do it justice. In addition to the owners caring, the local rep is a great raconteur and an exceptionally friendly and accomodating host.

I would recommend this property highly to anyone as a group or in a family heading to Angel Fire.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Rental 350838

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Absolutely one of the best homes we have rented in 20 years of going to New Mexico. Spent the week skiing. 7 minutes from the slopes 5 minutes to the grocery store. Snowed most of the time we were there. Accessible for 2 wheel drive even though we had 4 wheel drive. Everything in the house was super clean and well maintained. Interior was gorgeous. Owner and leasing agent were top notch. We would definitely rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Centrally Located Luxuriously Comfortable 3 BR Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350838
Angel Fire New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Cabin Review

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a great place to get away! The property owners and the property manager could not have been more accommodating. The cabin was a wonderful place to just sit back and relax whether indoors or out on the deck. It is beautifully furnished and very well maintained. We felt right at home the moment we walked through the front door. It was so refreshing to be in the cool, crisp mountain air. A bear even crossed the property the first morning we were there. We highly recommend this lovely mountain