West Yellowstone house rental - Newly constructed log home with covered front porch and rockers
Newly constructed log home with covered front porch and rockers
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

West Yellowstone House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The Lazy Moose Lodge is a new (Spring 2011) luxury log home/chalet which backs up to Gallatin National Forest, on a quiet dead-end street and only 7 miles from the West Gate of Yellowstone National Park. The home is privately situated in a grove of beautiful Lodge Pole Pine and giant Douglas Fir trees and has a distant view of the surrounding mountains of the Continental Divide. It has 1,250 sq ft of living space, including 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Laundry Room, Family Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Sleeping Loft plus a full length covered front porch and a very private covered back porch (dining porch!) overlooking the Gallatin National Forest!

Beautifully decorated in a rustic mountain lodge theme with all new furniture, fixtures and household items. Ideally suited for up to 6 adults plus children for a maximum party size of 10. Simply one of the 'best of the best' in area rental vacation homes!

For large family or friend gatherings, we have other rental properties immediately adjacent to the Lazy Moose Lodge - e.g., the newly constructed Mountain View Lodge and the recently renovated Mini-Moose Cabin! Check them out at VRBO and the link below and if interested in renting one or more of these properties during the same calendar period, be sure to ask about our 'Village' rates!

Also if interested, please ask about our amenity packages, including horseback riding, trout fishing, hunting and snowmobiling.

GAP FILLER SPECIAL - IF WE HAVE A 2 OR MORE NIGHT GAP AVAILABLE BETWEEN EXISTING RESERVATIONS THAT IS LESS THAN THE MINIMUM NIGHT STAY REQUIREMENT - CONTACT US FOR POTENTIAL SPECIAL PRICING ON THESE NIGHTS.

Keywords: Log, Chalet, Lodge, Cabin, Yellowstone National Park, Hebgen Lake, Henrys Lake, Gallatin River, Yellowstone River, Madison River, Snowmobiling, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Fishing, Hunting, Bicycling, Photography

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 350819 in West Yellowstone, Montana

Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Illinois
5

Perfect solution for an extended family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Three generations of our family stayed at the Lazy Moose and Mountain View Lodges during our vacation to Yellowstone. They are right near each other and were the perfect solution for our extended family – everyone had the privacy they wanted, there were enough bathrooms & showers for everyone, and we gathered together for home-cooked breakfasts and some dinners, using the well-appointed kitchens, with plenty of seating. The Lazy Moose Lodge has a back porch where the grown-ups gathered after the kids were tucked in. The west entrance of Yellowstone is only about 7 miles away, and we spent full days enjoying the different areas of the park. (Saw lots of wildlife, geysers, hot springs, waterfalls and had several great hikes in the park!) Grandpa and the grandkids even took a short hike in the forest behind our lodges. Both lodges are absolutely beautiful and nicely decorated. We arrived here from more rustic accommodations in the Grand Tetons National Park, so we were grateful for the full-sized kitchen and washer and dryer. We would highly recommend these lodges to anyone – they are by far the best vacation rentals we have ever stayed at!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
South Florida
5

Fall Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this cabim as descibed and in very good condition, spacious but cozy with the privacy you would expect from a wilderness location but with modern comforts. Kevin was VERY responsive to a minor concern and recified it immediately. Its location made our days trips into Yellowstone & Jackson, WY convenient. Would stay here again without doubt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved renting this property. We.had three older teens with us and the loved this property so much that they opted to stay in much if our time here. The setting is lovely in secluded private wooded subdivision. It is 5 miles from downtown west Yellowstone. There's a lovely trail behind the property. If we come to Yellowstone again we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Elizabethtown, PA
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful home in the woods. All modern amenities, convenient location to west Yellowstone. Helpful owners. Wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
-
5

Lovely wooden home in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family absolutely loved this home! There were 6 of us, but 10 people would comfortably fit into this cozy home. EVERYTHING in the decor was meticulously chosen for this home- the moose theme, the cow hide stools, the themed room decorations. We spent a lot of time here (because we all got a 24-hr flu), and thoroughly enjoyed. What we also liked was the remoteness- just 5 minutes away from West Yellowstone, but you feel like you're out in the woods without neighbors to bother :) If we ever return to Yellowstone, we will be sure to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Catskill NY
5

Lazy Moose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for 8 days of skiing and snowmobiling. The home was extremely well appointed and ohhhhhh so comfortable. There were 4 adults and 4 kids and more than enough room for all to spread out. Dealing with kevin was a pleasure and we look forward to the next time we come that way to again stay at one of Kevin's properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Austin, TX
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This Lodge is sure cute and cozy. It is well constructed and nicely decorated. The furniture are all real wood and good quality. Beds are very comfortable. Everything in this lodge is good quality, kitchen is equipped with all top brand pots, pans, plates, utensils, which I really appreciate it. Brand-new frontload washer and dryer is so nice( I need to get those for my house ?). The Lodge also provides so many daily use items which most condo don’t, such as dishwasher soup, laundry detergent, hand soap and lotion, shampoo/conditioner, Q-tips/cottons, and etc. We are so pleased that this lodge offers more than we expected. We have stayed many condos over the years, this one is by far the nicest, and cleanest one.
The lodge is back to the forest. The forest is very quiet, we didn’t have much time to explore, but just a few minutes of walking from backyard, you will be in the forest already, we saw a elk walking down the trail one morning!

The owner is very easy to work with. Friendly and Helpful. Everyone in my family enjoyed staying here, and wished we stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
South Dakota
5

Loved Yellowstone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great vacation at Lazy Moose Lodge. It is a brand new, beautifully decorated, and well stocked cabin that slept our family of 7 easily. It is a short drive to West Yellowstone (5-10minutes) and the entrance to Yellowstone. After driving all over the park and in and out of all entrances, it is the easiest of all drives to make daily and get to the different areas of the park. My kids ages 4-12 did the horseback riding at a ranch under two miles from the cabin. We had a great experience with this VRBO listing and hope to be back in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Elgin, Illinois
5

Great lodge for Yellowstone travel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family rented this wonderfully located and appointed cabin several weeks ago. The cabin is perfect for a family, we brought 2 children and 2 adults and had far more room than needed. Everything in the cabin was perfect...the sleeping situation was by far the best VRB we've experienced as the the beds are all new and very high quality. The kitchen has all new and excellent appliances and was comfortably setup with everything needed to cook in which we did quite a bit of. The location with respect to the park was excellent...a quick drive. We also took advantage of local horseback riding which was an excellent side entertainment as well. The town of West Yellowstone has everything needed in the way of groceries and restaurants. The vacation was one of the best we had, thanks to the Neals for facilitating our stay. I would select this cabin again in a minute...it was everything we expected and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lazy Moose Lodge - New, 5-Star Rated Log Home, 7 Mi to the Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350819vb
+1 1.406.548.2133
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Georgia
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I'm happy to say that we were the first family to stay in this beautiful home. Everything in this house was spot-on perfect. The kids loved the queen bunk beds, all of the beds were so comfortable, and all the appliances are brand new (including the full-sized washer and dryer). This house is just a short 7-8 mile drive to West Yellowstone and the West entrance to the park. We traveled from Georgia to visit Yellowstone for the first time, and we will definitely be back. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting to spend some time in this area....well worth the money considering the price of hotels these days. We fit 3 adults and 3 kids comfortably. The owners were very accomodating and extremely friendly. Thanks again Kevin for offering this home!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2