Lake Las Vegas condo rental - View from the front patio. Lake Las Vegas below. Lights of Las Vegas at night!
View from the front patio. Lake Las Vegas below. Lights of Las Vegas at night!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Las Vegas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Serenity and stunning natural beauty await you at our calm oasis high in the hills of Lake Las Vegas. Beautiful views await you from every vantage point in our corner unit. Wake up in a bed overlooking the mountainside. Prepare breakfast in our fully equipped kitchen, to enjoy on the wrap around patio. Plan what your day will entail.... Boating or jet skiing at Lake Mead? Browsing the shops and casino at the village of Lake Las Vegas, followed with dinner at one of the wide array of restaurants? Maybe a day by the pool at the clubhouse? A visit to the spa in one of the luxury hotels within Lake Las Vegas? Perhaps a trip to the strip to catch a show, knowing that you will return to the safe and calming atmosphere of our gated community.

Our 2 bedroom unit has been professionally decorated to reflect the Italian theme of Lake Las Vegas, however the conveniences within it are very much modern! There are three flat screen TVs with individual cable service. Two are located in the bedrooms and the third in the living room has internet capabilities, so you can download your favorite shows, or use Netflix and watch it while relaxing in front of the fireplace.

Stereo system in the living room takes CD's and has Ipod dock. WIFI access.

If you care to draw yourself away from the beauty and comfort of your room the clubhouse is a short walk away, with big screen tv, large kitchen for preparing meals for a group, outside BBQ area, pool table, poker table, chess tables, fitness center, wet bar, and a gigantic outdoor gas fireplace for sitting around enjoying a glass of wine with some new friends. The clubhouse area also offers a wide variety of pools, heated and unheated, shallow and deep. Perfect for kids of all ages! Our family loves to prepare dinner on the BBQ while our kids play in the pool! The pools are surrounded by shaded cabanas and comfortable seating areas. All the comforts of a hotel pool area, but no crowds! There is also a 'grotto' style hot tub, situated a peaceful distance apart from the pool area. Need I even begin on the views from the clubhouse and pool area? I think not, just look at the pictures! Yes it really is that beautiful, and at night all the lights are twinkling below you!

Now that you have a feel of the atmosphere surrounding our unit, I will describe the layout of the villa itself. We have an attached garage where you can park your car, with direct access into the unit.

There are two spacious bedrooms, the beds are all made up with high quality linens (so important!). The master bedroom has its own patio doors leading directly to a private patio furnished with an outdoor sofa and chairs. It also has a closet with plenty of hangers for making yourself at home. The master bath contains a deep soaking jetting tub, large vanity area, and walk in, tiled shower, with dual shower heads. The second bedroom is beautifully outfitted with queen size bed and full length mirror. A pocket door gives private access from the room into the washroom next door. Both bedrooms have hard wood flooring.

A full size washer and dryer, along with iron and ironing board, ensure ease of packing!

Top quality stainless steel kitchen appliances include a fridge with an ice maker, and a separate wine fridge to ensure that at the end of the day your glass of wine is just as enjoyable as the surroundings! Inside dining room seating for six. Outside patio dining set seats six as well.

Wrap around deck has a double chaise for tanning or relaxing in the evening looking out over the lights of Las Vegas.

We have tried to include everything in our little slice of heaven that I would want in my own home. A detailed listing of the contents of the unit will be sent to you before you leave home, so you will know exactly what is provided.

We will also send you recommendations of our favorite activities, restaurants and haunts top ensure you get the most of this 'other side of Vegas'

Keywords: Single story, garage, fitness center, pool, BBQ, peaceful, gated, clubhouse, sunny, air conditioned, quiet, casino, golf course, lake las Vegas, fireplace,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four living in Canada. We love to travel, and also love Las Vegas. We are a few years away from retiring, but found that this location offers so much for both the family mode we are in now, and also a snowbird retreat when we are ready for that!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We love Vegas for the shows. Often we would bring our pre teenage kids with us but found staying on the strip and walking back and forth through the casinos gave them a little to much to look at! Here at Lake Las Vegas we can go to the strip, but our holiday really feels more like a calm and luxurious retreat. We also love boating and being out on the water, so being 5 minutes from Lake Mead recreational area appealed to us. Also we loved the clubhouse facilities here!

We love the view from our unit. I could just sit and look at the mountainside for hours. I love having a glass of wine and watching the sunset.

The village at Lake Las Vegas is charming to walk around, I am not much of a shopper but I do love restaurants and there are all types here! Italian, Mexican, French, steak and seafood, Irish, etc. All very good and very sophisticated!

I haven't seen them yet but I am also looking forward to the weekend free concerts they have in the village.

14 Reviews of Property 350802 near Lake Las Vegas, Nevada

Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Your place is amazing, absolutely more than we could have ever expected. Directions for getting there and accessing the villa were seamless. We enjoyed all that the Village offered and when we ventured out to Henderson and the Strip for a day we could not wait to get back to your place and relax and sit out on the patios! It was extremely peaceful and quiet. Everything was as described and then more. We will be coming back and hopefully will be able to stay here again. I can't imagine being anywhere else. As noted by other guests, the beds are awesome!!!!! I have been searching for a king size and am not having any luck. Thank you for sharing your home with us. You definitely have a "gem in the desert".

Leslie & Ed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed and Leslie; Thank you for the review - we were recently back in LLV and ate at the Village again, we had meals there that were even better than the strip! Thank you for taking such great care of our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
State College, PA
5

Happy Valley!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Melanie for accommodating our stay. We loved being a tad remote from the Vegas activities and traffic so the location is perfect. The condo is extremely comfortable in all aspects, a perfect getaway for relaxation and a welcome haven after a busy day of hiking and climbing awesome rock formations! We took recommendations from the guest book and enjoyed some amazing meals in the Village just down the street. You'll hear from us again when we plan our next trip to Nevada. We must return to visit the National Parks that were unavailable during our stay! However, Nevada has great State Parks that should not go unnoticed. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth; Thank you for the review - we love all the outside activities available as well and are very happy you got out and explored the beautiful mountains of Nevada. Look forward to welcoming you again!
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Steinau, Germany
5

Excellent Condo in Lake Las Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. We have been to Las Vegas many times and this was by far the best condo that we have rented. The rooms are perfectly laid-out. The second bedroom is on the other side of the condo and therefore offers privacy. It also has a connecting door to the second bathroom. The master bedroom has its own bath/spa and is spacious. It contains a whirlpool. The master bedroom is off the terrace with a view of the mountains and lake as shown in the photos. The dining area has a door to another patio as seen in the photos. The condo was clean and well-maintained. Melanie, the owner, was very helpful and fully involved to insure that all questions were answered and everything was in order. We would most highly recommend this property to our friends and relatives. The Lake Las Vegas village lies directly on the lake nearby and is very friendly. There are shops and restaurants and a casino in the village. The whole area, from the moment you enter the gate, is peaceful, charming and immaculately maintained. If this condo was available, we would buy it. We felt like we were leaving our second home when we departed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a beautiful review Raymond! I am always so happy when our guests feel so at home! That is what it is all about!
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Boulder City, NV
5

Family Move for New Job

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I received a new job position in the Las Vegas area and in such my family and I had to move from Alaska to the Vegas area. I found this Condo on the vrbo website and contacted the owner. The PLUS was that the listing showed that it was kid friendly and accepted pets. The owner was very helpful and courteous in setting up our stay. We originally booked the condo for 2 months.
We drove from Alaska to Nevada. Two kids, my wife and a dog and after 2 weeks on the road we arrived to find a very clean and well appointed rental. The condo is well furnished and tastefully done. It was nice to arrive after our trip and have all we needed right there.
While I started work my family enjoyed the swimming pools and club house. I love grilling and even though a grill is not allowed at the condo the club house has a very nice grill and cabana set up. This also allowed us to meet some very nice families that call Via Visari home. It was also thanks to "Roberto" that he recommended a realtor to us that help us find our new home.
And when we needed to extend our stay so that we could close on our house the owner went out of her way to extend our stay. And all with just a phone call.
I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a relaxing get away in the Vegas area. The Lake Las Vegas area is very pretty. It also very clean and quite. Accept for the two times that President Obama stayed. It was cool to see his motorcade from the patio, though.
And it only takes 20 minutes to reach the strip.
We thank the owners for a very enjoyable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
-
5

I just hated to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is superb. I stayed here for over a month and just hated to leave, it is such a peaceful environment. The views are outstanding and the patio area is large, with many different ways to enjoy it. Melanie, the owner has excellent taste and there is not a thing that needs to be improved upon. The beds are incredible, so much so I'm ordering a mattress for my own home! The condo is even better then the pictures and Melanie is so accommodating you may not want to leave either!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
5

absolutely stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fantastic time at this beautiful property, everything was finished to such a high standard and Melanie had thought of everything that anyone would need to make them feel at home. You have a wonderful view over Lake Vegas which was brilliant for our birds eye view of the 4th July fireworks display. As we had our 13 year old daughter with us we were in most nights therefore the fact that Melanie had Netflix available was fantastic and much used. We had the clubhouse to ourselves most days so we enjoyed swimming and enjoying the fabulous scenery. We enjoyed an early morning walk down to the Lake and one day we walked to the Westin for afternoon drinks. I would highly recommend this area and this villa(condo) for anyone visiting Vegas with children especially when you see the crowded pools in the hotels at the strip. Melanie you were a pleasure to deal with and if we visit this area again we will be trying to stay at your Lake las vegas home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Okanagan Valley, BC CANADA
5

A Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The overview and photos of the property are very true to the actual property. The Tuscan villa was beautiful and the clubhouse and pool are lovely. The owner is delightful and she was truly instrumental in ensuring that every aspect of our stay ran smoothly. She kept in touch during our stay to provide updates on events in the Village – all contributing to a wonderful vacation getaway. Thank you again to the owner for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana and Roger! I am always happy to hear about a successful vacation, we all value them so much! It was a pleasure to talk to you. Loved the pictures you sent!
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Hayden, Idaho
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I escaped the winter weather in North Idaho for a month and stayed in this beautiful condo. It had EVERYTHING we needed and we had a wonderful month of relaxing on the beautiful patio (with extremely comfortable and luxurious patio furniture), using the magnificent clubhouse, and enjoying all the great places to see in the area. The owner was available whenever we had a question. The unit was very clean when we arrived and the beds were GREAT! We are even considering buying a mattress like the one in the condo we loved it so much! Don'T have any reservations about this place. You will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Steve! You hit on all our favorites too! So glad you enjoyed your time in the sun!
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Fabulous home for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I just spent a week in this fabulous home at Lake Las Vegas, NV. The home and the resort area were both lovely. The is a nearly new and very clean condo with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Perfect for couples or families with children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love the pool area for our kids as well. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Luxurious Tuscan Designed Villa W/ Panoramic Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350802vbi
8678758169
Lake Las Vegas Nevada
Springdale, Ar
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just returned from a six week stay, house is beautiful, It has everything you could ask for in your own home. Owners took care of any questions or problems promptly. The view off the patio at night was beautiful. Club house is outstanding. My deposit was returned in just a few days of our departure. If you are looking for a luxurous vacation home I would totally recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful renters make questions and problems a snap to resolve. Thank you for the review Shirley!