Kissimmee house rental - Satinwood Retreat
Satinwood Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description
The Satinwood Villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps up to 6 people comfortably. Dogs are welcome, so no need to separate yourself from your favorite pet when visiting FL. This home features cable TV, DVD player and free Wi-Fi also.

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Standard category. The villa is situated in a quiet neighborhood right off Osceola Parkway, a few miles east of the Florida Turnpike. It is therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus some of the world’s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining (both formal and informal) nearby. Everything you could possibly need really is close at hand. This villa offers free high-speed internet (cable and Wi-Fi) plus free local phone calls.

The villa has plenty extras to make your stay very enjoyable. It has been furnished to a good standard. When entering the villa the family room is straight ahead, with the dining room (seats 6), kitchen and breakfast corner to your left. The 3 bedrooms are also located on the left side of the house. There is a spacious, well fitted kitchen. The family room and Master bedroom look onto the pool area. From the hallway you have access to the garage where the washing machine and dryer are located. Iron and ironing board are present too.

The kitchen includes a full size oven, microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils – pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

The breakfast area (seats 4) is right in the kitchen and has lots of daylight. The family room with digital cable TV leads you to the sliding patio doors towards the swimming pool area, which is fenced in all around for your privacy. Pool deck chairs and sun loungers allow for late night, pool side relaxing. Pool heating is not available at this vacation home.

On the rear end of the house is the master bedroom with Queen Bed, large walk-in closet and the en suite bathroom, with vanity, walk-in shower and toilet. This bedroom has cable TV. The other two bedrooms have 2 Single Beds each and their own closets. The shared bathroom for these bedrooms is at the end of the hallway and has a vanity, shower tub and toilet. The family room, master bedroom and one of the bedrooms with 2 Single beds have a ceiling fan too, in addition to the central air conditioning.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay. The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days. A remotely monitored alarm system is present to give you that extra peace of mind.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 3507997 in Kissimmee, Florida

Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
4

A great rental in a big city

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental home was great. it was clean and comfortable. We didn't realize that it would be such a big-city atmosphere. If you want to go to Disney and the other attractions, it's ideal.

Manager responded on 3/13/2014:
Thank you Susan for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Boynton Beach, FL
1

Not Good

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only good thing about this house is the location. There where roaches roaming around the kitchen and small ants. There was a huge rat dead in the pation that was gone the next day, Im guessing the people that came to cut the grass took care of it. The moment we stepped into the house it smelled like there was something wet left there for days. We had to eat out every single day because I refused to cook in a kitchen that had roaches. I am really not one to complain but this house was a big disappointment. I left the house cleaner than I received it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
South Plainfield, NJ
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was great. We would definitely stay here again for the price. Very cozy and homey. There were only a few minor details that would be better if addressed. The couch was like sitting on sandpaper, but we covered it with blankets. The kitchen and all the appliances were very outdated but fully functional and clean. Aside from that, it was definitely a place we could see ourselves living in!
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Sparta, Missouri
2

OUR 1ST DISNEY WORLD TRIP

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE HAD ARRIVED LATE IN THE EVENING . THE POOL WAS NICE AND THE HOUSE WAS SATISFACTORY. THE WASHER LEAKED WATER ALL OVER THE FLOOR. THE MOTOR IS GOING OUT ON THE DRYER AND THE START SWITCH STICKS. WHEN THE LAWN CARE COMPANY CAME TO CUT THE GRASS AND TRIM , WE WERE NOT NOTIFIED AND THANK GOODNESS WE HAD PUT THE RENTAL IN THE GARAGE WHEN THEY WERE THERE FOR THEY HAD FLUNG SOMETHING AT THE FRONT DOOR . WEW HAD A NICE TIME ,, BUT DID NOT REALIZE WE HAD TO TAKE THE TRASH TO THE CURB AND RECYCLE WHILE ON VACATION . WE WOULD GO BACK AND RENT FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN .
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
4

Satinwood Retreat needs an update

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was adequate but is VERY tired. It needs redecorating and some money spending on updating the furnishings and equipment as it felt like stepping back in time with the age of everything. Sitting on a piece of hardboard under the sofa wasn't great, they don't cost much to replace. The house was superficially clean, but there were thick layers of dust on the picture frames, there was dog hair everywhere (even out by the pool) and along the patio doors behind the blinds was pretty grim. We had more bug encounters here than we've ever experienced staying in Florida before, we've stayed in about 10 houses over the years. There were ants constantly around the sink in the kitchen (even after spraying)and a large cockroach in the family bathroom, it just added to the feeling that the house was old and not that well cleaned and cared for.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Perth Amboy, NJ
5

Excellent home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The vacation property was good, the only problem we had was with sugar ants. We purchased about $30.00 worth of breakfast food and placed it on the counters not knowing about the sugar ants. About an hour later everything was covered in ants. They did come the next day to spray.
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Apo, AE
4

Nice and cozy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'll keep it nice and simple, we stayed in the house from 26 June until 09 July 2013. The house is 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, is located in a nice neighborhood and it is in good condition. It's got nice pool, but my only "issue" was with the furniture being a bit outdated in our opinion. Nothing that should keep you from staying there, as most hotels or rentals don't have the newest furniture either. We'd definitely stay there again if we are ever in town again!!
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Columbus, Ohio
4

property condition

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The pool was dirty when we arrived and the grass was very high. One sliding door was sticking, pantry door was off track. Coffee pot way too small for 3 adults. The house is in need of some upgrades.
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Llanrwst, Conwy
5

Satinwood circle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the rental company very helpful,particularly when the smoke alarm went off and couldn't be stopped.
The villa was very clean but thhe furnishings and fittings are tired and could do with some TLC.
We loved the chocolates !!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet-friendly vacation home in Kissimmee, private pool, free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3507997
+1 855 5296084
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Sunrise, FL
4

Orlando stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very good

Manager responded on 1/22/2013:
Dear Gisselle, thank you for a great review. Point taken on the property condition. The owner just approved to have the bathroom flooring replaced with tile so planning that work as we speak. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4