San Clemente house rental - Spectacular Beachfront Ocean Views from Single Story Luxury Home & Decks
Spectacular Beachfront Ocean Views from Single Story Luxury Home & Decks
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

San Clemente House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)

Location-Location!! Breathtaking sit down White Water, Sunset, & Catalina Views, from this 3 bedroom + office gorgeous home on a private beachfront gated cul-de-sac. A delight for the Corporate Executive or Vacationing Family. Gourmet kitchen & designer details throughout. Enjoy dolphins & seals frolicking in front of your deck, spa, & beautiful custom single story home with high ceilings & skylights. Walk on San Clemente beach or trail for miles by entering through private gate to beach.

Within 30 minute drive to Orange County Airport, Dana Point, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Entertainment and Amusement Parks. Only 45 minute drive to San Diego County or 1 hour to Los Angeles sightseeing.

Equipped with most beach toys - boogie boards, beach towels and chairs, surfboard, cooler, umbrellas! Kitchen and BBQ fully equipped for the Gourmet Chef and Dining Utensils at its Finest! Equipped with luxury amenities, bedding, linens, towels, toiletries, as found in 5-star hotels.

11 Reviews of Property 350725 in San Clemente, California

Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Perfect New Year's Getaway!

Perfect New Year's Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and our 4 grown children were able to spend a week here over New Year's. What an absolutely wonderful experience! The house was exactly the right size for our group and had everything that we needed...and more.

We enjoyed walking the beach and the beach path, surfing, hiking. It was all so easily accessible. Even the grocery store is within reasonable walking distance. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to sit on the deck (or in the hot tub) and listen to the seals barking in the distance and see the dolphins swimming by right in front of you.

The location of this property is ideal as well. Being in a small gated community, it felt very private and quiet, yet it was very easy to get to other places to explore. The Temecula wine country is within an hour as is good shopping and serious mountain hiking.

We would definitely recommend this property to those who want the feeling of staying in a home with the luxury and comfort of high-end amenities. The owners were wonderful to deal with! We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Great Stay - Didn't Want to Leave!

Great Stay - Didn't Want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My daughter and I stayed at the house for a 6 day vacation at the end of August (2013) and we had a FANTASTIC stay. (others had planned to come with us but had to cancel) It’s a beautiful home and an amazing location - we couldn't have asked for any better; we both felt very very spoiled being there! If you are looking for a laid back “California Beach Town” experience this is definitely the house and location for you. I will note, if you are looking for high energy beach resort experience this may not be what you would like. However, there is without a doubt plenty to see and do if you choose; you can choose to do nothing at all and soak the ocean in if that is your thing.

We took it all in - the house and decks, the beach, and sunsets (amazing!) Even the train was kinda cool (it comes by several times a day, but you only hear it for a few seconds as it’s a very short train – it did not bother us one bit). We watched surfers, dolphins, and of course pelicans and other birds. People watching was great, too! We hit the surf and got our exercise walking to and from the pier and other places on the beach. We rode the bikes (bikes provided by the owners) and that was great. Be ready for some hills! (unless you ride on the path along the beach). It’s an overall beautiful setting and a peaceful neighborhood. We actually didn't use the hot-tub/spa any, but I did sit out on the deck at night sometimes.
The town of San Clemente is a great little Southern California town, and has most any amenity you might need for a relaxing week, to include full service grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. We went out one evening to walk and browse and take in one of the restaurants and had a great time. We didn’t stay out for any nightlife, but there were places open later with live music.
The owner(s) were quite personable and accommodating. We never met them, and I only communicated with Beth, but she was always quick to respond to my questions and was friendly, courteous and dependable. The house was immaculate had everything we needed and was as advertised and MORE. The kitchen setup and grill made cooking easy, the beds were very comfortable, and relaxing on the deck or watching a movie later made for a perfect accent. I will note that neither of us had dependable cell service at the house (the Sprint network)-that was simply my “signal” to unplug. OH – and the photos don’t do it justice!
I would definitly stay at this house again!!
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Exceeded Expecations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had very high expecattions for our vacation based upon the pictures posted and the other reviews listed and all i can say is every expectation was exceeded. The views are truly remarkable, as the firts night e sat on the deck and watched the dolphins swim amongst the surfers. Sleeping to the sound sof the ocean was relaxing to say the least. The house was immaculate, with every thing you could think of or need being provided . The owners were very gracious and accomodating and the descriptionsprovided on the website were accurate, if not understated. The house if perfect for families and those using walkers , as the single story layout was very easy to get around for my wife who uses a walker.

Our family is already looking forward to returning next year. An incredible house and view that exceeded our expectations in every way.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Fabulous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home will not disappoint the discerning renter. It is immaculate, including the kitchen cookware and utensils. The furnishings are much beyond the typical coastal rental. Beth is a delight to deal with, and we felt like we were in an actual home rather than just a rental house. The gated community added to the exclusivity of the area. We loved walking to the pier and even to town. We so enjoyed the local restaurants, but loved cooking at home with our wonderful view even more. A nice barbecue grill is very important to us, and this one is first-rate. Our two weeks were not long enough, and we will return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
Mendota Heights, Mn.
5

A Midwesterners opinion of San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I spent a delightful two weeks in this wonderful home. We are in our 80's and enjoyed many relaxing hours reading, listening to the waves, watching the surfers and the dolphins, visits from family living in the area. That said, it is a place for all generations to enjoy! We hope to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
Houston
5

Luxury Beach House Steps To The Sand in San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
5 STAR LUXURY 5 STAR LUXURY 5 STAR LUXURY 5 STAR LUXURY 5 STAR LUXURY

We rented this property for a month during the summer of 2012. This is a really great rental property located on a private gated street with direct beach access. The views are unbelievable from the deck and the entire home. This house has a great open floor plan that allowed our big group to always be together. The kitchen has top of the line appliances (wolf & subzero), granite counter tops, and all the best cookware and cooking accessories that you will need. The furniture and interior is very comfortable with designer quality furnishings. The beds are memory foam with nice linens and all the towels we could ever want/need. The water pressure was incredible in the shower. This is a really great house that I highly recommend for families looking for a 5 star Montage like experience in San Clemente.

The owners provided beach chairs, beach towels, 5 boogie boards, surfboard, buckets, shovels, hats and a great outdoor shower to get cleaned up after spending the day at the beach. The home is about a 5 minute walk down the beach to T Street where there is great surf and boogie boarding. It's a 30 minute walk to Cottons and a 40 minute walk to Lower Trestles down the beach. During the summer there are lifeguards right outside your patio. The San Clemente pier is a 10 minute walk where they have a great restaurant on the pier. There are always big Ocean Festivals and Street Fairs going on during the summer months that you can easily walk to from the beach house. The outdoor deck is probably the best part of the house, no expense has been spared here. There is a brand new bbq pit on the deck that is hard piped in and a great jacuzzi on the other end. The deck has outdoor heaters, automated electric rolling shades, and awesome outdoor furniture.

I've rented a lot of different homes in Laguna Beach over the last 7 years and this is the best house that we have ever gotten. The home was spotless when we got there and very easy to keep clean. This is a no smoking and no pets rental which we are always looking for.

The owners were very fair and my deposit check was in my mailbox before I got home. We look forward to coming back next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
Houston, TX
5

Absolutely an Amazing Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our whole family LOVED this rental! We’ve rented over a dozen vacation homes along California’s west coast ... it was unanimous, this was our favorite California rental yet! It’s the perfect size to accommodate large families and furnished with everything needed to make all ages happy. I didn’t want to leave (and I refer to myself as a homebody... always ready to return to my own home). It was immaculate.
Breathtaking views of the ocean, we loved all the dolphin sightings (most of which happened from inside the house looking out the windows) We also delighted in a seal swimming right in front of us. Very cool for our girls!
We are definitely returning to your wonderful retreat Beth!
Thanks again,
Kelly (Houston, TX)
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here with my 2 children, ages 2 and 4, and my in laws. This house and location can definately be enjoyed by all ages. The pictures of this home certainly do not do it justice. If you are looking for the best of the best, this is the one! This is not your typical vacation rental. No only was this house spotless, it is filled with top of the line furnishings and high end decor. Every outdoor need possible has been thought of; from an abundance of beach towels, chairs and boogie boards to coolers, bikes and more. Indoor luxuries have not been overlooked either; beautiful stemware and one of a kind artwork enhanced our time wihin the home. This house has it all! Easy walking distance to the pier and practically a private beach in your back yard make this the perfect getaway. It is located between two great surfing beaches, and allows for uncrowded surfing and swimming. The hot tub was enjoyed by adults and children alike while watching the sunset each evening. I cant say enough about our stay, The owners were incredibly responsive, friendly and accomodating. This house is ALL you need for your dream vacation! We had plans to go to sea world and disney, both an easy drive from this freeway close home, but decided the house and beach was too beautiful to leave, even for a day! This was supposed to be a one time splurge, but it was so perfect we are already thinking about booking our next stay...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
5

Wished our vacation never ended!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family enjoyed the 5 star accommodations, breathtaking views, dolphin sightings, wonderful boutique shops within walking distance, sunsets.......and the list could go on and on.
This rental came with everything you would ever need: bikes, surfboards, bbq, linens, towels and a beautiful gourmet kitchen. We walked in with our suitcases and flip flops and the rest is history.
We can't wait until next year to return to "a slice of heaven in San Clemente"!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Single Story, Spa, Deck, Walk to Pier & Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350725
+1 (949) 842-7253
San Clemente Orange County
Coto De Caza, California
5

Great Stree Relief

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Spent a wonderful week at this lovely home. The view was wonderful and the home was so beautifully decorated. A wonderful spot to get away from it all and enjoy the site and sound of the ocean. I hope to rent this property again.

JG
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1