Madeira Beach condo rental - Our cottage...surrounded by tropical plants.
Our cottage...surrounded by tropical plants.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

*We now have WIFI!*

Enjoy a Gulf vacation in a private beach cottage. Gulf Gardens is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. In less than a one minute walk from your doorstep you will be enjoying the sun on the white powdery sands of quaint Madeira Beach. Back at the cottage, you can swim in one of the area’s largest and cleanest pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, enjoy an open-air meal on the poolside patio, or watch the sunset from your private front lawn.

Our spotless cottage comes equipped with a fully-stocked kitchen - everything you need to prepare a home-cooked meal. Clean linens will be provided and there is a shared grill on the complex where you can grill your catch of the day! There is a cable TV, VCR, & DVD player in the unit for your entertainment. The onsite property managers will ensure you feel like family during your stay and will answer any questions you may have during your vacation.

One of the nicest features of this unit is the unmistakable attention to cleanliness and details that only a discriminating owner can provide. And you don’t have to worry about long elevator waits…your car is right at your doorstep for your convenience! One stay and you will already be looking forward to your next vacation here! We should know…we rented here before and enjoyed our time at Gulf Gardens so much that we bought our own unit to escape to!

Located in the heart of the Clearwater/Saint Pete beaches, our cottage offers a convenient home base for touring Central Florida. You’ll be 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, and only 90 minutes away from Orlando’s family attractions. More local to your rental, historic John’s Pass is only 1 mile away. Stroll down to John’s Pass for many dining and shopping options, and grab a homemade ice cream on your way back at the famous Candy Kitchen!

Keywords: gulf gardens, cottage, madeira beach, ground floor, pool, bungalow, flat, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Thanks for checking out our vacation property! We are a young family from Toronto, Ontario. We live a very active lifestyle and love to vacation in tropical climates. We love to cook, and friends and family are a big part of our life...and the three always seem to go together!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We vacationed in Madeira Beach and fell in love with the area. We have gone to all-inclusive resorts and have done adventure vacations as well...nothing felt quite as relaxing as our vacation in Madeira Beach. Living in Toronto, our winters are cold and long...we both knew that someday we would own a property to escape to in Florida. As soon as we spent time in the area, we knew Madeira Beach was where we wanted to be. It's so peaceful, quaint, friendly, and close to so much in the area. Being so close to the beach, we are able to bring our morning coffee along for our beach walks. You can also walk to John's Pass and our favourite spot...Candy Kitchen!

What we liked about our property when we saw it is that it is one of the only units to have its own front yard. If you have kids, they will be able to play safely on the lawn, which is also set away from the road. Beyond the lawn is your parking spot, and beyond that is the road. If you don't have kids, you can just enjoy the privacy that the front lawn provides away from the rest of the complex. We look forward to creating many beach memories there with our daughter...and hope that other renters are able to create wonderful memories there too.

19 Reviews of Property 350715 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Charming Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Randy & Cathy NB Canada Feb 2014

Randy & Cathy NB Canada Feb 2014
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cottage was everything that it was said to be .Very clean and all the essentials that we required .It is very small as far as the bathroom . Comfortable for two people. Within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, groceries etc. . We would stay again if it was a two bedroom and took pets .
The property manager and his wife go out of there way to keep you happy.Exceptional people.The grounds are well looked after .The pool is squeaky clean. Thanks Randy & cathy NB Canada Feb /2014
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage, Randy & Cathy! We hope you had a nice escape from winter and I will pass along the kind words to our property manager and his wife. All the best -Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

very beachy feeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property was just awesome! I travelled alone for a week and didn't want to leave. The cottage was just adorable and very beachy feeling. It was as pictured online. The pool area was beautiful and met some wonderful people there. This place has everything you could want. I didn't have a car so I walked over 38 miles or more while I was there. Grocery store within 1/2 mile, lots of restaurants/bars close by. John's Pass is only about a mile away, which I walked to almost everyday. Loved the drawbridge! Directly across the street from the gulf. Every night saw the sunsets! I met so many nice people including travelers and locals. It was so awesome to see the dolphins right off the beach. The only thing I didn't see was a manatee, next time! I used the trolley a couple of times which was great but took the bus into the city and after the first transfer I knew it was not for me, so I called a cab which was prompt to arrive.
The time went way to fast and could have stayed longer. I would recommend Gulf Gardens to anyone but more so to those travelling alone, couples, or over 55. It was a very quiet, quaint resort. Imre and Marie were just a pleasure to meet. They do a fantastic job of taking care of the grounds and pool area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your week and look forward to hearing from you when you book your next trip down to Madeira Beach. All the best until then -Kelly & Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Maryville, TN
5

Sweet cottage & resort

Sweet cottage & resort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found photos on vrbo of this beautiful resort with pool, landscapes to take your breath away and a charming one-bedroom cottage. The rental was too good to resist; in the past we have chosen larger condos and paid twice as much -- but we were so much happier staying here! Kelly & Dan have provided all of the items you could need, including Wi-fi. The managers Imre & Maria are the friendliest couple and assist in any way they can, including giving hugs! The area of Madeira Beach is such fun and the beach itself is beautiful and just across the street. There are chair and cabana rentals if you desire them. Everything in the listing is accurate.
We had perfect weather; We visited John's Pass several times and recommend Boardwalk Grill for any meal of the day. The Salvador Dali museum is in St. Pete next to the marina and airport, making for a good day trip. The whole area is beautiful to walk or drive around!
We hated to see our time end. Hopefully we will return once or twice a year -- or better yet, move there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and Gulf Gardens! It's so nice to hear that our guests made such great memories during their stay. We hope to hear from you again when you plan on returning to Madeira Beach. Until then! -Kelly & Dan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was small and there was no TV in the bedroom but with the beach across the street who wants to watch TV right?! :) Aside from that this is a great little cottage, it was clean and affordable with an excellent location. We definitely enjoyed our short stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jessica! We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and hope to hear from you again if you return to the area. All the best! -Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Awesome Resort Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had stayed in Redington last year. We took a trip while there down to Madeira and Johns Pass and liked it so well we decided to stay in Madeira this year. We searched online and found a quaint rental cottage called the Charming Beach Cottage. It was available for the week we planned to visit so we contacted the owner to book it, sent in our deposit to secure it, then waited for 3 long months until it was time to begin our adventure down to sunny Florida.

First let me say that Kelly (owner) was such a pleasure to work with on the phone and through emails, when making our reservations. The cute, cozy, and comfy little cottage was exactly as she described and more. We arrived and was greeted by the sweetest and most accommodating resort manager. It was more like coming home to family than staying at a vacation rental. Imre and Maria (managers) made our stay here so special and memorable.

The cottage was stocked with anything and everything you could need. We didn't have to go out and purchase anything except food of course. The grounds are so amazingly clean and well kept, as well as the cottage. The large pool was the cleanest I've ever experienced and the pool area is so beautifully landscaped with lush tropical plants and flowers! The bed was so comfy and we slept so well every night. There was only one thing that was a wee bit uncomfortable and that being a small bathroom but everything else more than made up for that.

We loved it here and know that anyone who chooses to make this rental unit theirs for a week or longer will be very happy with it. Be sure to visit Fort DeSoto, Egmont Key, and the grab a yummy $7 pizza a block away at Hess. I could go on and on but sadly we have to pack up and get ready to go home tomorrow. We will definitely return to this very Charming Beach Cottage! Thank you Kelly & Dan for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. Thank you Imre & Maria for your hospitality and making us feel so welcome. We will not forget you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary. Thank you for your review! We are so happy your stay was comfortable and look forward to your next stay. Until then! -Kelly & Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hornell, NY
4

K&J review

K&J review
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was very relaxing for the 2 months we were there. The weather didn't cooperate but it was sure better than back up north. All the folks we met were very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the cool temperatures March brought. We look forward to having you back next year! Take care. -Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Manchester, United Kingdom
5

Gulf Gardens Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived very very late on the Sunday but were still greeted by the resort manager who had waited up for us.Our cottage, Number 5, was lovely. It was just the right size for the pair of us. It was immaculate and very well decorated and was equipped with everything we needed. Unfortunately we caught the tail end of hurricane Sandy and it was cool and windy for our first 2 days but the resort manager took pity on us and put the pool heating on. Would you believe for the first time this year. The pool was probably the cleanest we have ever swam in and the whole resort was beautifully maintained. The beach was within 2 minutes walk ,bars and restaurants within 15 minutes walk. To be honest we parked the car and left it for the week. It was far better to walk.
The other guests staying at the resort were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We are frequent visitors to Florida and would have no worries at coming back and staying at Gulf Gardens Resort again or reccommending others to do the same.

Thanks for a great holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you had such a great holiday. We hope to hear from you again when you return to Florida! -Kelly & Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Winchester, KY
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a true nostalgic, charming, memory making, very wonderful place to stay. Everything was exactly as described. Kelly was excellent to work with and always quick with responses. Emre and Maria (caretakers) were very welcoming and helpful. The cottage was so relaxing, clean and quiet, very short walk across the street to the beach. I look forward to staying again and recommending to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Dan and I are so pleased that you had such a great week staying at our cottage! We hope that you'll return again for another stay at Gulf Gardens. Until next time! Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bushnell, FL
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for an immaculate, well maintained place near the beach, this is the place for you! Very quiet location, directly across the street from the beautiful Florida gulf beach. Inexpensive restaurants nearby. Imre and Maria are the property managers, very friendly and were onsite if needed. Grounds were very well maintained with Florida foilage. Great place for a small family or couple. HIghly recommend! VRBO is a very easy process, we hope to return soon!..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary weekend at our cottage! We hope you will spend another at Gulf Gardens. All the best - Kelly & Dan
business
Charming Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350715vbi
647-269-7921
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
florida
5

Awesome weekend in a wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a wonderful weekend with my daughter who attends college in town, despite Tropical Storm Debby. . The cottage was perfect for us, love the kitchen and was able to take advantage of cooking for my daughter. Can not wait to come back for our next visit to the beach. The pool was great, and the landscaping is breathtaking. Nice and quiet...it was AWESOME!!! Thank you....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Even a tropical storm can't get in the way of a good time at Gulf Gardens! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next visit to the area. -Kelly & Dan