Galena house rental - Enjoy your wooded getaway with outdoor hot tub and loft!
Enjoy your wooded getaway with outdoor hot tub and loft!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

*New in 2013 - additional dining space and enlarged master bedroom with sitting area.

This beautiful 2 bedroom home features an outdoor hot tub and is located in a private wooded setting in the Galena Territory. With the home's large loft, the home can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably in beds. Enjoy the warmth of the fireplace while watching the 40' flat screen TV. Perfect for your romantic, family or friend getaway. The home is just a few minutes from the Territory Owners Club/Pool and just a few minutes to Lake Galena and the Ridge Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain skiing.

Loft w/spiral staircase

Hot Tub

Gorgeous View from outdoor deck

Wood Burning Fireplace

Wooded Hilltopper is unique to this area and this property is one of the few with an outdoor hot tub. Enjoy!

25 Reviews of Property 350662 in Galena, Illinois

Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 25 reviews
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the House

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really loved the house and have told all of our family and friends about it. Hoping to set some more trips up next ski season. Thanks for all of your help.
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

A great time was had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house worked perfectly for us! We stayed here with our 3 older children & spouses. It was great to enjoy a fire after a day of skiing! It was super clean and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Cozy house..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this house for a girls weekend for my birthday and it beyond met our expectation. It was very clean, cozy and relaxing.The fireplace was great extra touch for the cold weather. We definately will be going back for another trip.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Gorgeous and Calming... and FUN Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfectly as described. It was a dream location for our group of girlfriends to meet for our annual get-together, with some of our kids. The adults slept in the lovely bedrooms downstairs and the kids loved being up in the loft. The giant sectional couch has space for all of us. The location was convenient, yet secluded in those dense woods. The outdoor pool at the Owner’s Club was great, and only a very short drive away. We loved the hot tub and it was used often during our 2-night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. We had planned to go on into Galena more, for shopping and dining out. But, we ended up cooking in the house for all but one of our meals. When we realized there was a gas grill, we went out and bought ingredients for grilling out. This home would be perfect for a romantic couple’s getaway, especially in the fall or winter, I would imagine, with the fireplace. I am so glad I found this home, and the price was very reasonable. My friends all loved it and were very impressed. And Abby was a breeze to book with. I hope to come back to this house. Our Galena vacation will not soon be forgotten.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
IL
5

Fantastic Scrapbooking Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Some friends and I rented this house for a few days to do some scrapbooking. We had a wonderful time. The price was extremely reasonable. The house was spotless. The rooms all had comfortable beds. There was snow on the ground and the view was spectacular; we saw four wild turkeys right outside our back door. The hot tub was relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed. The dining room table was perfect for scrapbooking. Although we weren't very good at building a fire, everything we needed was provided. We all agreed to come back to this same house every six months for more scrapbooking. We're each making plans to bring our families for our own family retreats. The kids will love the pools and other amenities that come along with the house rental.
I highly recommend this house for family vacations, scrapbooking retreats, couples get aways, girlfriend shopping trips (Galena is a short drive). Making reservations is super easy. You won't be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed there over Easter. The weather was chilly, but that meant we could use the fireplace the whole time. Fun place and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Satisfied Customer!!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Abby, I must tell you that I have never experienced such a smooth lodging rental in my life!

The process was simple. Your emails were informative. The Place was FANTASTIC! Exactly what we expected. No…better than we expected!

Everyone in Galena was super friendly! We loved it and plan to come back in the future.

I have absolutely no suggestions for improvement. Keep up the good work!

A VERY satisfied customer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Nebraska
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
we met another couple here to spend our vacation together - beautiful setting - enjoyed the beautiful scenery and history of Galena - would definately stay here again. Ate at some wonderful places, the staff at 111 Main were the most friendly and deserving of our return visit! Spiral staircase to the upstairs bedroom was pretty steep for us, kids and teenagers would probably have no problem, with just the 4 of us, it was not an issue!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago, Illinois
5

Just lovely!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A group of girlfriends came here for a bachelorette weekend getaway and it was a perfect place to do so. We loved the big porch looking out into the dense woods all around us. Beds were comfortable, everything was clean and spacious. Our neighbors were pretty close, not right next door but the area is so wooded that we felt very private. The hot tub was great and easily fit all 6 of us. Abby was a pleasure to deal with, very responsive and professional. The house is about a 10-15 min drive to downtown Galena. Overall no complaints except for the crazy amount of insects we dealt with (not inside...initially!) - but that's nature for ya! Would definitely consider renting here again!
business
Private, Wooded 2 BR w/Loft Sleeps 6 in Beds *NEW* Outdoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350662
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Batavia, IL
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our second time in that home....Quiet, well kept...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway