Great Exuma villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Great Exuma Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Gorgeous 3 bedroom, 3 bath villa just steps from the pool and beach in the gated community of February Point Resort Estates. Amazing views of Elizabeth Harbor from the balcony. Free use of kayaks right on the beach or you can rent a power boat in Georgetown and tour the dozens of islands with pristine white sand beaches on your own! Cruise across the harbor for food, drinks and volleyball at The Chat-N-Chill, or to a private beach for sunbathing, shelling, snorkeling or hiking. Deep Sea fishing is available right from our Marina or fly fishing with one of the fabulous bone fishing guides; available by reservation. Play tennis or work out at our club on the property. Scuba diving tours and rentals are also available on site at the Exuma Dive Shop. Buy groceries in town just a mile away or have our concierge service pick some up for you! You can find all your own fun or have our new concierge service schedule some or all of your fun for you!

6 Reviews of Property 350649 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
St. Paul, MN
5

That water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The aqua and turquoise crystal clear water is breathtaking! This gorgeous Villa overlooking the Bay leaves you wanting nothing more!
Our group of 7, my husband and me, 3 'kids' 18-23 yrs old, plus two friends, had a fantastic week here! We brought an aerobed for #7, and there was plenty of space for us all. It's beautifully decorated and appointed- full kitchen, linens, washer/dryer, and grill all made our week easy. Even a water cooler to reduce bottled water waste!
Our favorites of the week: (besides the Villa and manicured grounds of February Point)
- Snorkeling- exceptional, right in the bay, and across to Stocking Island. Abundance of conch, starfish, sand dollars, rays, colorful fish, turtles, and coral.
- Boat rental from Minns- Great to explore Elizabeth Harbour, restaurants and beaches.
- Local people- so friendly, helpful, mix with visitors while dining, drinking, fishing, dancing.
- Weather-stayed in the 70s-80s. Maybe a quick rainshower to keep things green, but low humidity and gentle breezes.
- Bonefishing with local guide- only room for 2 adults, but challenging and fun experience.
- Well maintained tennis courts on property.
- Local fish fry huts, restaurants, bars. Not a culinary mecca, but good fresh conch, lobster and grilled chicken in and around George Town. Keep expectations of food and service moderate and you'll enjoy the island ambiance!
- Tropic of Cancer Beach- isolated, pristine, remarkable views.
- Bahamian currency is 1:1 US. Many stores/restaurants charged 3-5% for credit card use, so we used the convenient 2 banks in town to get cash.
- Car rental is easy at the airport, and with one main road on the island, super easy to find your way! (Drive on the left!) Without a car, town is a doable 10 minute walk from the villa.
We will definitely come back! The hospitality of the owners, on-site concierge, and local islanders can't be beat. We have much more to explore.
-
-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
5

Expectations Met!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After reading the reviews prior to booking this property, I felt that the promise of relaxation with me and my immediate family of 4 would be fulfilled. The pictures on line of the house and it surroundings were spot on. Most not taken on a sunny day, but just about any day. House was as promised inside. The other renters and owners in the gated community that were in town for the holiday were friendly and accomodating. The locals are great...very helpful about where to go for what. Limited nightlife, but had a great time every where we went out, but if Nightlife is important, go to Nassau, not here, it's all about relaxing and a slower pace. This is all about the beach, boating, going to the chat and chill on stocking island for the day, just takin it easy. I'll be back to Grand Exuma in the future, and most likely, February Point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
Fayetteville, AR
5

So Tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
My family (wife and two young daughters) spent the most relaxing week at this beautiful villa. The beach and pool are right there, just grab your towel and walk 30 seconds. The sleepy little town nearby has both restaurants and groceries, and the slow pace of life there is perfect. Want a change of scenery? Hop in your rental and drive 15 minutes to visit secluded beaches, explore old plantations and grave yards, or go bone fishing in a mangrove swamp. How about kite-surfing lessons in the cove? Take a boat ride across to the island and hike up the mountain for spectacular views, and then eat a tasty lunch of absolutely fresh seafood at the restaurant on the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
Rockford, IL
5

"Get away from it all" vacation

"Get away from it all" vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
If you want to "get away" from it all for a girl's week or a week with just 'the guys', or have an amazing family vacation, or want to have an extended family vacation, or a week filled with sun and fun and adventure...THIS IS THE PLACE! I went over spring break on an 'all girls' trip with us 3 sisters and our daughters. From the moment we stepped off the plane and felt the warm Caribbean breeze and saw the lush and color vegetation I KNEW it would be an amazing week. The water color and warmth is indescribable! We boated and snorkeled several of the days around the islands of Exuma, discovering the soft sand on a private beach and sand bar. We discovered amazing fish and coral. We played volleyball at the 'chat and chill' and ate conch salad while relaxing in the sun reading. One day we went to the 'Tropic of Cancer' beach which was the closest to paradise I've ever been! The food at the local restaurants were incredible as well. Everything is so convenient and close by: from the kayaks 20 feet from the house at the beach,to the pool 20 feet away to the tennis courts on February Point to the local downtown area with a grocery store, bar, bank and a straw market where you can purchase goods and souvenirs from the local people. A car is easy to rent as well to drive to lower Exuma for more exotic restaurants and beaches. If all the above wasn't enough to make this trip amazing, the Villa sure was! I felt like I was living in a 'high-class' mansion! 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, large living room, wrap around deck, private balcony off of the master suite. Fully furnished kitchen and extremely tastefully decorated throughout. Extremely clean and well-maintained. I would recommend renting this Villa with the highest of recommendations! I hope and pray I will be able to return someday for another "get away from it all" vacation! This Villa and vacation was more than I expected. The pictures definitely reflect the appearance and amenities that this place offers. The last thing I want to say is prepare yourself for a week of pure bliss!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
St Paul, Minnesota, USA
5

Amazing blue-green water, soft white sand, and great bonefishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Had a fabulous week.
While the villa is new, beautiful, spacious, comfortable and clean, with everything you need, the star attraction is the natural outdoors. The water is an incredible blue-green, and easily accessible. The entire Elizabeth Harbour is sheltered and calm, which makes boating and exploring relatively easy. We rented a boat with a twin V hull and an outboard motor from nearby Mims Watersports, and explored the harbour and Stocking Island. Enjoyed walking deserted beaches and sandbars with no footprints other than our own. The Chat-and-Chill on Stocking Island is a fun place to drink and play volleyball with the numerous "boat people" from all over the world who anchor nearby for months on end.
Went flyfishing with a guide (exumabonefish.com) for bonefish, all day fishing from a flats boat or walking the enormous shallow, sandy flats, hunting the elusive bonefish. $400 for 2 fishermen, all day. Very challenging, but great fun!
Played on nice tennis courts at the entrance to the villas, and even better was to jump in the cool infinity pool at the edge of the bay to cool off.
The restaurant at the marina, less than a three minute walk from the villa, was quiet and never crowded for dinner, but had an amazing setting right on the water, with candlelight and moonlight, and served surprisingly excellent meals. Our waiter, Snake, was friendly and memorable. It was the best food we had in Exuma, but it was also fun to explore the local places in George Town, and eat fresh conch and fish, and fried plantains. The locals were very friendly and we were welcomed everywhere we wandered. With no panhandeling.
Highly recommended for a relaxing but active getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Villa 20 Steps from the Beach and Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350649
+1 242 357-0540
Great Exuma Exuma
ramsey,mn usa
5

february point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The pictures and the listing description are right on. The villa, grounds, pool, marina, tennis courts and restaurant are all very nice, and well maintained. The people very friendly and the surrounding island is fun with or with out a car. The bonefishing is also top notch as a bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3