The Sanctuary at West Haven house rental - Oakhurst Villa
Oakhurst Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

The Sanctuary at West Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10, with conservation view, in gated community

This stunning family villa is set in the prestigious gated community of The Sanctuary at West Haven, where you will find high quality homes set in beautiful landscaped grounds. A beautiful place to stay, and is one of the most sought after locations in the Orlando area when visiting all Central Florida attractions. The surrounding area is rich with restaurants, shopping, walk-in medical care, pharmacies, banks and ATM. It is ideal for avid golfers with some incredible courses nearby, such as the Greg Norman designed Champions Gate.

Oakhurst Villa will offer you all the comforts of home including 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large fully equipped kitchen / breakfast area, spacious living area and fabulous private screened in pool with child safety fence, plus a luxurious spa. Relax under the covered Lanai or take advantage of the indoor games room.

Disney is only 10 minutes away, with Sea World and Universal Studios 20 - 25 minutes away. There are ample restaurants and supermarket within 2 minutes drive at Champions Gate. For those guests who visit the Disney Parks, being able to come home for a relaxing lunch and a refreshing dip in the pool or spa, before returning later really is wonderful. For the more energetic, enjoy the community fitness center and/or tennis courts.

Amazing sunrises greet you from your private balcony; watch wildlife at 'play' in the Conservation area that surrounds you.

Oakhurst Villa is looked after by a professional management company who are only a phone call away if needed.

Included amenities:

-Spacious two-storey home that sleeps 10 comfortably

-Private pool and spa with conservation views, offering extra privacy

-Covered lanai area with ceiling fan; patio seating and lounging for all

-Living Area with HD TV, DVD player and Sony PlayStation

-Cable TV with HD package, High Speed Internet with WiFi and desktop PC

-Large fully equipped kitchen

-Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom with walk-in closet and private balcony

-Queen Bedroom with adjacent full bath

-Bedroom 3 and 4 have two twin beds and shared bathroom

-Sleeper sofa on ground floor

-All bedrooms have their own TVs

-Telephones and free local and North America calls for your convenience

-Full sized washer and dryer with iron and ironing board

-Crib and high chair

-Outdoor shower and WC by the pool

-All linen and towels provided

-Security safe included at no charge

More Details
Hide Details

Born in Manchester, U.K. moved to Dallas, TX nearly thirty years ago. Raised three children and love vacationing in Florida.

Pat & Mary purchased this house in 2012

Purchased this property after visiting the area and falling in love with it.

The conservation at the rear of the property, offering guests extra privacy. Being able to step out to the upstairs balcony directly from the master bedroom to enjoy early morning sunrises.

7 Reviews of Property 3506208 in The Sanctuary at West Haven, Florida

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
Blairsville
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was comfortable, large and the beds were very comfortable!! Only thing that was missing was a baby gate for the bottom of the stairs and a safety knob for the front door. My one year old kept trying to escape through the front door so we had to block the doorway. We would definitely stay again. The house was clean and the pool was great!!! It was close to everything and quiet. We did have an issue with the computer and had to call the management company. The woman was not very friendly but we didn't let it ruin our trip.
Owner's Response: Amanda,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning. We'll talk to the management company regarding your comment.....we typically get very good reports on the company, and it's very important to us that they provide great service to our guests, so we'll look into it.

Sincerely,
-Pat & Mary
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Magical vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great home away from home. Well maintained and very clean. Paid extra for pool/spa heat and wasn't disappointed. Close to Disney, Universal Studios, Seaworld. We have already reserved for 2014. Great service from owners. Never had to contact property mgt company once during the entire 2 weeks.
Owner's Response: Lisa,
We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return in 2014 !.

-Pat & Mary
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
4

Great property, quiet and close to everything!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a week in The Sanctuary in West Haven - it was wonderful. Our kids loved the having the pool right outside. We watched hot air balloons land in the early hours of the morning from our balcony upstairs. There is a grocery store 5 minutes around the corner along with a great take out restaurant (high end burgers, pizzas and divine pasta dishes!), Chinese place, nail spa and of course Subway and McDonalds! The house was 10 mins from Disney but completely out of the hustle and bustle. The house was spacious, pool was of good size and beds comfy. All in all a great vacation home. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Anita,
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, we'll be able to accommodate you again in the future.

-Pat & Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Spring Break at Oakhurst Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was beautifully maintained and clean upon our arrival. We were immediately able to enjoy the pool area. There were plenty of options for food near by, and we were able to find grocery stores and other need quickly and easily. The drive times to local attractions were accurate with the only complication being traffic due to some construction currently ongoing. We would definitely recommend staying and have a couple of friends who have asked for contact information after hearing of our stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Derek. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you (or your friends!!) visit Oakhurst Villa again.
-Pat & Mary
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Brilliant Vacation Had by All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great time we had celebrating our sons birthday - I even made a birthday cake - everything I needed was in this lovely villa. The house was perfect when we arrived - spotless - we received all the necessary codes to gain access - everything went so smoothly.

We loved lolling around in the pool and were glad that we had asked for it to be heated. The neighborhood is very nice - we went for walks everyday. We took advantage of the champions gate golf course being so close - and we even worked out at the club house.

We will definitely be recommending this villa to everyone we know. Thanks for a great stay.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the birthday boy had fun!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Best Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a brilliant vacation which was mad perfect by staying in such a lovely villa. It was clean and comfortable - we were there to celebrate a birthday and I even made a birthday cake....everything I needed was there. The birthday boy spent hours in the pool - so glad we decidedd to opt for the heat.

We enjoyed golf near by at Champions Gate - the neighborhood is great - we went for walks everyday. Thanks for everything - we will recommend your house to everyone we know.
business
Beautiful 4 Bedroom Home With Private Pool And Spa, Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506208
+1 2142081140
The Sanctuary at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you, thank you! We thoroughly enjoyed staying in your home - it had everything you promised - great location, house was in great condition. We chose to have the pool heated - and we are so glad we did. The kids enjoyed the pool day and night - and my husband and I enjoyed the spa in the evening.

Pat & Mary were great about answering questions before our stay and made sure everything was in order when we got there.

We mostly enjoyed sitting out on bedroom balcony - and the privacy we had with the conservation area behind the home. The kids enjoyed chilling in the gameroom playing fusball and pool. We would have stayed for ever if we could.

We will be back for sure.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed our villa and look forward to seeing you again next year!!

-Pat & Mary
Helpful votes: 2/2