Wailea townhome rental - 2 Story Townhouse
2 Story Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom with incredible ocean views

A townhome retreat—the largest floor plan available in Wailea Ekahi—with an enormous ocean-view lanai covered in flowering vines.

This 1,945 square foot townhome with its Southeastern exposure and views is comfortably ensconced on a rise with one of the most sought after locations closest to the beach.

The town house style has the main living area downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs, convenient for entertaining, or just extra privacy.

Tastefully furnished, the two bedroom condo with 2.5 baths was professionally designed and decorated with casual comfortable luxury and romance in mind, while still being perfect for a family vacation. King bed in the master bedroom. Two twins that convert to a king in the guest bedroom. Each bedroom has its own private lanai with views of the beautiful blue Pacific, Molokini Crater, Kahoolawe and the Island of Lanai. Humpback whales can be seen in the winter months.

A full kitchen is provided for you, if you choose to dine in. If dining out is more your style there are excellent restaurants with gorgeous views at the Shops of Wailea (within walking distance) or within a few miles by car.

50 steps down the private path, and you arrive at the Ekahi Pool Pavilion and pool (one of the four pools on this 33.5 Wailea beachfront property). Just a few more steps beyond and you've arrived on the fabulous white sands of KEAWAKAPU BEACH, considered by many to be the best beach on the island! Here you can walk swim or snorkel!

Make yourself at home and enjoy!

No Smoking and No Pets.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 3506190 in Wailea, Hawaii

Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Paradise....short walk to a great beach, fantastic accommodations, everything you want or need in the kitchen. Quiet, relaxing, luxurious.....absolute paradise.

The condo was clean, amenities great, location supreme..... Highly recommend to anyone wanting a worry free, luxurious vacation.
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

This condo was perfect for our Hawaii experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is very convenient to beaches, shopping, restaurants and central to all of Maui's attractions. It's comfy inside and has great patio spaces to relax in the Hawaiian outdoor beauty. Parking is steps away and the best view for a sunset is even closer. There are all of the benefits of a community (safety, pool, common area, caretakers etc) yet the home feels completely private. BBQs at home are just lovely as all the amazing nearby restaurants. Beautiful flowers bloom outside the windows. Truly a paradise. Plus the property manager is attentive and helpful. Loved the welcoming bottle of local wine!
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the townhouse for 10 days. It has a great layout, very clean, and spacious. The outside living spaces are also excellent. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from the pool and beach. Overall the place is amazing. We highly recommend it.
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing location, property & experience!!

Amazing location, property & experience!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our first trip to Maui was made even better because of this property! Honestly, it must be the best location in Ekahi village! Secluded, yet close to the beach and pool pavilion. The lanai is like nothing we've ever seen! All together, 5 beautifully furnished patios! We didn't know what to do with ourselves! We would enjoy coffee in the mornings on the upstairs bedroom patio, then soak up the sun on the comfortable sunbathing chairs (perfectly situated for afternoon sunbathing) and then eat supper on the gorgeous outdoor dining area lanai. We also loved watching the sunset from the lanai - great location for that! We loved how it was such a short walk to the beach, where we found great snorkeling and beach/swimming areas. We found it was a perfect location to access restaurants in Kihei and Wailea. We enjoyed the beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, cooler and beach towels that were provided for us. The kitchen is fully stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and was wonderful to prepare meals in. The master bedroom is gorgeous with a very comfortable bed and a huge bathroom and dual head open shower.

We immensely enjoyed our stay at this property (wish we could live there forever) and cannot wait to rent it again! Couldn't recommend it enough!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Best Location in Ekahi!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have enjoyed staying in various condos at Ekahi since discovering it in 1999. The complex is close to many attractions on the island of Maui and is situated on beautiful Keawakapu Beach. A short stroll will take you to some of the most beautiful resorts in Wailea as well as world class shopping at the Wailea Mall. It's a short drive to the more casual dining and shopping in the nearby town of Kihei. In short, everything we have desired for a great Hawaii vacation is conveniently located near Ekahi.
Once we found this condo, we knew we had discovered one of best condos in Ekahi. It has been our privilege to stay at here for the last three years and we hope to return there often.
One of the first things you will notice upon arriving (besides the convenient parking and beautifully landscaped grounds) is the tasteful, inviting decor. The photos accurately display every aspect of the welcoming touches you will find throughout the home and that is how it feels; as if you are in a beautiful home, not some cookie-cutter hotel room. The condo is quite large and can easily accommodate two couples or a family. The bedrooms are well stocked with linens and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need to make your favorite meals. The best part...walk out any door and see the ocean with stunning views of Molokini crater and the island of Kaho'olawe. Since we were lucky enough to be there in the Winter months, we were treated to whales breaching and spouting almost anytime we looked outside.
As great as the condo itself is, the very best part is when you see how perfectly situated it is to the main pool/pavilion and the beach. You are also located between two of the three quiet pools on the property. Although it is conveniently close to everything, it is easy to forget because of the privacy and quiet. There are few noises to interrupt the soothing sound of the waves.
If you are lucky enough to vacation with your children and/or grandchildren, the condo has games, toys and beach supplies perfect for a day at the beach or pool as well as after dinner entertainment. And did I mention the books? There is so much good reading material here. Even if your Kindle is fully stocked, you will find many interesting books throughout the house, which also promotes that feeling of being home.
If by some magic, I was able to live in Hawaii, this is the place I would choose. For now, I will just be happy visiting when I can, as will you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our visit here in July was awesome! We brought our two college aged children with us for a family vacation and this condo was perfect. It was so comfortable and family friendly. Easy to be together, plenty of room for some time alone. It had everything we needed. The location was beautiful and peaceful yet was convenient to all forms of entertainment. We all loved the beach! It was really close, clean and the water was perfect for swimming and snorkeling. The bedrooms are comfortable and quiet; the bathrooms were large enough that sharing (especially for the kids) was just fine. The property was beautifully maintained, the pool was great (we only used the one by the beach). The pavilion by the pool was really nice for dining by the beach and watching the sunset or for watching your kids play in the pool. If you are going to Hawaii we definitely suggest that you try to stay here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
West Hollywood
5

The Perfect Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This beautiful and well appointed condo had every element you could ask for in a rental. It was clean, well-designed, comfortable, private, romantic and convenient to local attractions. Galen, the prpoerty manager was a dream to deal with.
We will definitely be booking this property again. Of all the rentals, I've used on Home Away, this one was the best value!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Fantastic condo in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A perfect place: close to the pool and beach, quiet, views of the ocean and outdoor decks and patios to enjoy the weather on. We have two small children and especially appreciated the outdoor patio space which is next to the kitchen, as well as the short walk (50 yards) to the pool and beach. This condo could also work for two couples since there are two bedrooms with private bathrooms.

Simply a great place in a great location!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Family-Friendly Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506190
+1 6467174245
Wailea Maui
5

Beautiful condo, stunning property, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you want to have a great stay in a beautiful, spacious condo with all the amenities in an awesome location, look no further. My wife and I stayed here for 10 days with our 2 young boys (4 and 2) and were very happy. There's a giant, central grassy area that is a few hundred yards long right off the back lanai that is perfect for kids of all ages to frolic on. It's also a wonderful spot to kick back and watch the sunset while the kids do said frolicking. The beach and pool are about 200 yards from your backdoor, and both are family friendly. I should note that the family pool is not loud and crazy and the staff on site is strict about not allowing kids to play with toys or balls in the pool. I think this is a good thing and keeps the vibe mellow for all. There are also a couple 'quiet' pools if you don't want to see other people's kids. The condo's decor is wonderfully Hawaiian. There's an outdoor grill and huge lanai if you want to go that route. There are a couple beach chairs and boogie boards for the beach. There's wifi if you can't break away from reality. The kitchen is fully loaded with every type of dish, utensil, pot/pan etc that you'd need. You're a five minute drive from Kihei and a 15 minute walk to the shops at Wailea. The 5 Palms is the closest restaurant and is a 10 minute walk. Overall, this condo is excellent and you and your family won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 5/5