Brighton house rental - .View from road
.View from road
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Brighton House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10

Located outside of Howell, Michigan, recently listed, Dalleyview is a cedar-sided retreat ideal for family or school reunions, business retreats, sporting or special events lodging, or simply a quiet escape with all the comforts of home. Forty-five minutes from Ann Arbor and Lansing and an hour drive from Detroit, it is centrally located for attractions throughout Southeast Michigan.

This property has plenty of space, inside and out. Enjoy deer, birds, and other wildlife or the tranquil view of wetlands from the bright, spacious great room or the wraparound porch. Play games, go for a walk, enjoy a campfire, settle down with a book, and revel in the peacefulness of this retreat.

Dalleyview is within driving distance of several major cities and attractions in Southeast Michigan. Detroit Metro airport, Greenfield Village, the Detroit Zoo, Tiger Stadium, and the Detroit Institute of Arts are all within an hour’s drive. Ann Arbor, home to the University of Michigan, is a quick forty minutes south, and East Lansing’s Michigan State University is only 45 minutes west. This home is within 30 minutes of major hospitals, the Tanger outlet mall, several metro parks, and Mt. Brighton ski area. Visit nearby Fenton, Howell, and Brighton for fun shops and a variety of unique restaurants. Ask us about our favorites!

This is truly a beautiful home in a lovely setting, and we trust you will enjoy your stay!

More Details
Hide Details

Greg and Yvonne have lived in Howell since 1991, purchased Dalleyview in 2008, and with their youngest daughter, Karyn, began renovating the home and grounds. Greg has worked in the auto industry for over twenty-five years and reads Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel on the weekends to anyone who will listen (usually takers are under 7 years old!) Yvonne has been busy raising three kids and perfecting their home and now plays with, bakes and reads to her grandsons whenever she gets the chance. Karyn is in college part of the time but is always up for getting involved in the next “big idea.”

Yvonne Harmon Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2008

This well cared for home, Dalleyview, is nestled in a quiet, natural setting though centrally located close to interesting things to do in Southeast Michigan. The home has lovely views of natural beauty from every window and is a relaxing, comfortable place to get away, or spring from to enjoy sites and events of the area. The clean, granite countered kitchen is fully stocked with all you need to cook as much as you choose during your stay. With four bedrooms (ceiling fans in each), three full bathrooms and additional sleeping options for more, your family, work or reunion group can enjoy common spaces, yet privacy and comfort for rest.

The cedar sided interior of the great room, looking out the cathedral windows to the southwest gives a cozy, natural feeling to this home. It is almost like you are in an outdoor room. The cattails outside are ironized in the stair gate and railing, the large wrap-around porch lets you enjoy your coffee, book, or nap right among the trees and birds.

13 Reviews of Property 3506180 in Brighton, Michigan

Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

A wonderful 2nd visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had our 2nd annual family gathering at Dalleyview. It really is such a wonderful and warm house to 'come home to' away from our own. With its wood walls, inviting kitchen, comfy rooms and bright windows, it has the warmth and feel of a mountain cabin in winter. There is plenty of space for all the adults and kids to not stumble over each other and even have separate space when needed, or to be all together. We didn't have to go far to go sledding either!

The owners, Greg and Yvonne are great to work with. We had a little issue the first night, but Greg came right over and fixed it. We are definitely looking forward to our visit next year!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, E. We are looking forward to your family's return next year!
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Wonderful, warm & relaxing

Wonderful, warm & relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are getting ready to book our 2nd stay at Dalleyview. We enjoyed our stay last year so much we knew that we would have to come back again. We just want a mid-winter getaway where we can relax, visit with our family and not have the pulls of our own home. This house was even better--we were so comfortable we did not want to leave. Greg and Yvonne were wonderful and very responsive during the booking process and while we were there. We are very much looking forward to another visit this year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family had a wonderful New Year celebration at Dalleyview! My nieces didn't want to leave. The property actually looks better than the photos. The owners are great. There had been a couple of days of snow before our arrival but the driveway and steps were cleared for our arrival. It snowed New Year's Eve and continued into the next day. The owners came New Year's Day to clear the snow. There was even a Christmas Tree to give it an extra homey feeling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
Booneville, Mississippi
5

Absolutely PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this amazing home! Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Thanks so much Yvonne for making our stay perfect.
Owner's Response: Leigh,
I am so glad you could rest and recover from your long drive to MI from MS before your many weekend activities!! It was a pleasure to have your family stay at Dalleyview.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was everything described and more. We had a four day reunion with our siblings and invited our aunts, uncles & cousins for a few hours on Saturday for an extended family reunion. We were looking for a place to relax & visit. This was the perfect place. The decor was so nice it's more like a home than other rental properties we've stayed at. It had everything we needed. Yvonne & Greg, the owners, were great to work with. There was plenty of room for those of us that stayed and lots of gathering areas and outdoor space for when we had extended family there. We took a short drive to Chelsea to tour the Jiffy Mix factory but other than that we just spent lots of quality time together. Before the end of the first day we were all in agreement to come back next year and I made the reservation the day we got home. We can't wait!!
Owner's Response: We are delighted that Dalleyview worked so well for your family reunion this summer. We're going to add a Jiffy Mix factory tour to our "to-do" list. We look forward to seeing you next summer!
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
4

Lovely home for our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a lovely home for our stay. Even though it was a considerable drive from the events, it was manageable. The nearby towns are charming, and had everything we needed/wanted for the extra days that we stayed. Comfy beds, wide-open spaces for kids to run, air conditioning was greatly appreciated. The kitchen was adequately stocked for cooking whatever we wanted. All around, we all felt right at home.
I wish there was some water for kids to swim/play/recreate closer by ~ the "beach" in Howell was iffy, hygienically and socially. Information on recreational activities was great.
Internet service was spotty and unreliable, for anyone NEEDING it.(We didn't, really.) TV is non-existent. Cell service was in and out, but workable. Bring videos if you would like something other than "Get Smart". These all make this house a lovely retreat for rest and relaxation.
Having ended up bringing my mobility-challenged mom (using a wheeled walker), it was a challenge getting her in and out, but the owners were ok with us using the upper driveway temporarily for loading and unloading.
Over-all, we would recommend this house for anyone needing a good home base for the area.
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having your family at Dalleyview! We did not realize you were having trouble with the internet and TV, and we are sorry to hear your family did not have the same experience our family usually does at the park in Howell the day you were there. We have since installed a satellite TV and internet bundle for more reliable high-speed access that we think you will find more than satisfactory on your next stay.
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Exceeded every expectation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is impressive beyond words! The photos don't even begin to go it justice! My family felt at home the instant we arrived. Every need was seen to and the owners were beyond gracious in seeing to our needs even before we asked, whether it be a playpen or firewood! We loved every moment of our stay at this gorgeous property and cannot wait to book our return trip :)
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host your family at Dalleyview during your Michigan visit this summer. We hope to see you next time you visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Beautiful Country Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This beautiful property, a completely renovated home in the countryside near Brighton, MI, worked perfectly for our group of 10 as a place for a Christian retreat. The kitchen was large and well- equipped, so it was easy to prepare meals for our group there. The owners, Greg and Yvonne were easy to deal with and very accommodating - they even got a new outsided deck table and chairs for our group. We couldn't have been more pleased. We hope to be back in the future. Charlie and Mary Ann L.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit from your group.
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I could make this really long and describe it all but in short, our stay could not have been any better. The home owners are simply fantastic and catered to our every need. The pictures don't do this place justice. We had a group of four couples and two young children and used the home as a "reunion" to all meet up as we were coming from different areas. For our four days here we honestly didn't leave the property except to go to the grocery store (a couple within a quick drive). The yard is very large and great for outdoor activities.

Clean, well-decorated, cozy. It's just a nice place in a quiet remote are to relax, enjoy time with people away from every day life, see the stars, have a bonfire, cookout, and enjoy life.

I don't have any negatives to mention. Stay here, you won't regret it.

All in all, we loved our experience here and will gladly come back.
Owner's Response: We loved hearing you all playing yard games, the laughter and fun of renewing your friendships. Come again! We can't wait!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scenic Cedar Retreat Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3506180
Brighton Southeast Michigan
Hamtramck, Michigan
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home is just as described, and even better. My husband, children and I used it as a meetup place for the grandparents to spend time with the grandkids. It provided the perfect place for lots of playing, visiting and just being together.

The home itself is in great condition and beautifully decorated. There was plenty of space for is and then some. There are some places that can immediately make you relax when you walk into them- this was one of those places. Even my three year old son was impressed. He still asks "when can we go back to the Dalleyview?"

The homeowners were very easy to work with and friendly. We even ended adding a night onto the end of our reservation! So wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: So glad your weekend worked out as you hoped. We enjoyed having your family stay at Dalleyview and look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1