Sundance cabin rental - Deer Run is set in a secluded corner of the mountain yet easily accessible
Deer Run is set in a secluded corner of the mountain yet easily accessible
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sundance Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Less than 1 mile from Sundance Resort. Secluded cabin backing to acres of forest

Quiet 2 bedroom cabin with great outdoor space, numerous decks, fire pit, hot tub, hammock, and grill.

We are offering 2 Ski Passes to enjoy for each day rented at Deer Run. Enjoy downhill skiing and line cutting privileges, cross-country skiing, access to snowshoe trials and dining discounts in the award winning restaurants at the Sundance Resort.

During summer you will spend more time enjoying the outdoors than indoors in this cabin. The setting is ideal and the floor to ceiling windows will bring the outdoors in.

Many enjoy the wood burning fireplace right in the main living room with the kitchen attached.

Deer Run is rustic elegance at its best. The cabin is very open with natural light flooding the main room with vaulted ceilings.

Come discover life in Deer Run with Stewart Mountain Lodging. Read our reviews on Deer Run and see what others have experienced during their stay there.

Booking this cottage through Stewart Mountain Lodging also comes with access to other amenities nearby. You'll love our Zip Line Swing and Fire Pit, not to mention the personal hospitality and gracious guest services of your mountain hosts. Call us today for more information.

Brad Stewart & Vicki Cox - STEWART MOUNTAIN LODGING

More Details
Hide Details

At Stewart Mountain Lodging we love sharing beautiful handpicked properties in the beautiful setting of Sundance, UT. Families and friends experience the incredible seasons in our mountains and create memories that bring them back year after year. Our cottages, cabins and mountain lodges are all located 1-5 min drive of the Sundance Resort with all the 5 star amenities you would expect from Robert Redford's Resort. Come and enjoy your own private retreat in the mountains of Sundance. We live here in Sundance full-time and have a long history in the canyon. We are part of the community and love introducing all to our lifestyle and activities to enjoy while here.

Privacy, seclusion and decks! That just about sums up this property. The great room includes the kitchen, wood burning fireplace and floor to ceiling windows. Great for entertaining and relaxation.

Many cabin rentals in Sundance are in 'the neighborhood'. Deer Run is tucked away from the main roads yet very accessible year round. We have acres and acres of BLM land as a backyard and the deer take refuge all around us.

We love to share our 2 ski passes with you that give you all the benefits of the mountain. They are transferable and good in many areas other than the ski hill. Call us for more info and let us tell you all about why you will love Deer Run.

5 Reviews of Property 350568 in Sundance, Utah

Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350568
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Deer Run Is Perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can't say enough about our stay at Deer Run! The home was lovely, immaculate, beautifully furnished and private! This is our second season staying with Vicki and Brad, and they go out of their way to make us welcome! They even left a cute note to my 6 year old son and lollipops just for him! He felt like a rock star! We were visited daily by wild turkeys and enjoyed hanging out on the decks and hearing nothing but birds chirp. The views of the mountain are amazing. If you like peace and solitude, this is the place for you! Thanks again to Stewart Mountain Lodging for a wonderful vacation!
business
Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350568
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
4

Perfect house in Sundance!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the perfect house for our xmas holiday. Tucked up in the woods, the hot tube and wood burning fireplace made it cozy and private. The 5 minute drive to the Sundance lift made it easy to ski and enjoy the restaurant and Owl bar. We took a jewelry class at the Art Studio which was great and Wyatt directed us to winter horseback riding 15 minutes away.
Can't wait to try it in the summer!
business
Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350568
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Peace and Quiet at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Tucked away amongst the golden aspens, what a truly wonderful and peaceful few days spent at Deer Run! While it offered close proximity to the resort to conveniently participate in the outdoor activities which I love, I also thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of its location -- pure tranquility while lying the hammock or soaking in the hot tub…I couldn't have asked for a better escape from NYC!
Deer Run felt like home…I had everything I needed from the well equipped kitchen to being able to play my favorite music to nicely scented candles to burn, and a wonderfully comfortable bed to fall into at night---AND plenty of firewood!! If ever a question or need arose, Stewart Mountain Lodging was just a phone call away! Though I traveled solo this particular trip, I found Deer Run to be quite "cozy" but I easily envisioned bringing my family back with me to share in the whole peaceful experience!
There were many features of the home itself which I loved, but one of my two very favorites was the centrally located fireplace which I certainly enjoyed most when planted right in front of it but I could also take in the sight and sounds of it from the kitchen! The other much appreciated feature was all the numerous and large windows -- the views out of each and every one of them brought that gorgeous outdoors right inside and plenty of light with it -- whether it was while sitting in front of the fire, while showering in the master bath or just walking from one room to the next!
I absolutely loved everything about my stay at Deer Run from the crackling warmth of an ever burning fire to the hot tub before bed to the scenery out of its many windows! My visits to Sundance just keep getting better each time I return -- more relaxing, more pleasurable and more memorable! And I certainly attribute much of this to Stewart Mountain Lodging -- from their choices of charming and beautiful cabins and mountain homes in great locations and settings to their gracious hospitality and services. I've been visiting Sundance for quite a few years now and only recently discovered Stewart Mountain Lodging -- and so very thrilled and thankful that I did! Thank you, once again, Vicki, Brad, Wyatt and your tremendously accommodating staff, for another most pleasant and unforgettable Sundance stay!! The only problem with SML is that it's making it tougher and tougher to leave!!
business
Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350568
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Perfect mountain retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have had the pleasure of vacationing in Sundance several times, but this was my first time at Deer Run. It was so perfect. The house is absolutely gorgeous and the setting cannot be beat. It is secluded enough to feel truly private, yet conveniently close to Sundance Resort. I enjoyed taking relaxing walks along the tree-lined streets with impressive views of Mount Timpanogos around every corner. The house itself was incredibly luxurious and homey at the same time. We were fortunate enough to be visited by an adorable family of deer in the front yard -- "Deer Run" is such an appropriate name for this property! As for amenities and creature comforts, this property has it all. We loved the spacious family room, cozy tv room, gourmet kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, and laundry facilities. There is nothing better than being on vacation, but feeling "at home." At Deer Run, I truly felt like I could connect with nature and recharge in one of the most beautiful places on earth. We had four people in our party, but the home would comfortably accommodate several more, making this one of the best values on the mountain!

I also cannot say enough about the wonderful people at Stewart Mountain Lodging. They will go above and beyond to make sure that your Sundance vacation is as perfect as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deer Run- Hot Tub, 2 Bedroom, 2 FREE ALL MOUNTAIN PASSES, Secluded, Quiet, Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350568
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Gorgeous Mountain Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amazing mountain home is gorgeous Sundance! I was so impressed by this home. The decor is outstanding. The construction is very expensive. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great kitchen! I never wanted to leave. This place is beautiful and so peaceful. Absolute luxury!! It is clean and inviting. My family had the best time here. We even saw deer from the family room windows! I couldn't have dreamed of a more incredible house. Would come back anytime. Highly recommended. Stewart Mountain Lodging never disappoints. I am a repeat customer...love it, love it, love it!! A++++++++++
Helpful votes: 1/1