Kihei condo rental - Bright tropical living area renovated in 2011!
Bright tropical living area renovated in 2011!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 2 adults.

If you enjoy gazing at the sunset over the ocean from your own private lanai, you’ll love this newly remodeled, comfortable & spacious unit that will not break your wallet.

Located at the Hale Kamaole at the South end of Kihei, directly across from the popular Kamaole Beach III, this lush, quiet escape is one of Maui’s most popular economical properties. Enjoy the convenience of nearby golf, shopping and dining. Hale Kamaole has seven acres of beautifully landscaped grounds with two pools, a tennis court, and two BBQ areas where you can watch a beautiful Maui sunset or watch for whales (seasonal).

This ground floor ocean view unit features a newly remodeled kitchen complete with granite countertops, brand new appliances and all the amenities to make you feel at home. The large bedroom features a comfortable king bed with luxurious linens and a flat screen TV. The spa-like bathroom has been newly remodeled and you will never want to leave the bright, spacious living room with ocean views from the sofa. If you can take your eyes off the amazing ocean view and sunset long enough, the living room also features a large flat-screen TV. Step out onto your private lanai to enjoy a sunset cocktail or walk just a few short steps to the pool and all the amenities of this beautiful property or take a stroll to the beach located just 300 yards away.

Our unit (121) is one of the most desirable in the complex. It is located on the ground floor of the upper part of the lower complex which means that it is quiet (away from any traffic noise) yet boasts a spectacular ocean view as our building is quite a bit inward from most of the other buildings allowing one of the most unobstructed views in the lower complex. Additionally, you are just steps from the relaxing, quiet pool area and barbeque.

Last minute & summer specials are available as low as $155 per night. Please inquire.

Keywords: Ground Floor, Lanai, Ocean View, Remodeled, Redecorated, Renovated, Granite, 1 Bedroom, Bright, Inexpensive, Kihei, Kamaole Beach, Condo, Condominium, Sunset View, Pool, Unit, Rental, Maui, Hawaii, New Carpet, King Bed, Sleeps 2 , Flat Screen TV

More Details
Hide Details

Glenn and Irene fell in love with the Hale Kamaole years ago. They stayed at their 'tropical retreat' every year for the past 15 years and finally took the plunge in 2011 and made their dream come true with the purchase of their dream unit.

Glenn Ishikawa purchased this condo in 2011

Kihei has it all! It is within walking distance to great restaurants, beaches, shopping and the most gorgeous sunsets in the world!! Best of all, you are only a couple minutes away the most luxurious resort town Maui - Wailea!

The Hale Kamaole boasts 7 acres of tropical landscaped grounds. Walk out of your lanai to the crystal clear pool or barbeque or take a 3 minute stroll to the beach. This property is centrally located to everything you could ever want on the Island of Maui.

9 Reviews of Property 350522 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
Edmonton
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the condo. It was very clean and well stocked. The beach chairs and the boogie boards were very well used.

The ease of dealing with the owners was fantastic and if you had any questions they responded immediately.

I would recommend this property to anyone and would certainly book again next trip down to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was very clean and well stocked! It is located close to the lower pool and BBQ area. The lanai was a great place to watch the sunset with a glass of wine.
We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
Yellowknife
5

Excellent Location and Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A wonderful view of the ocean and grounds, right across the street from a great beach, a good location generally, and a very nicely appointed unit. Definitely as good as advertised, assistance with booking and details was also very good. Ground floor access is really great. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
vancouver bc
5

Hale Kamaole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent location. Clean, bright updated unit. Owner a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I visited from Jan 18-29 2012. It was amazing! Everything you need is there. Bring your food and drink and away you go. Felt right at home from the minute we walked in.
The view is amazing. You can watch the sun set every night from the patio. as well as whales jumping.
The owner was excellant and if we had any questions was able to give use info right away.
Only a 3 min walk to the beach and the unit has beach chairs and boogie borads to use.
The pictures posted do not do the place justice! It was more beautiful the expected. The bed is so comfortable and there is plenty of towels.
I would recommend this unit to any of my friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Craig & Linda

Craig & Linda
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time in Kihei at this property. Very comfortable, well eqipped, good location, and lots of extras like boogie boards and beach chairs. Excellent communication with Brandi, as well. We are already planning our return visit. Thanks
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
sherwood
5

bbrn1979@sbcglobal.net

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed here in September 2011. It was a first visit to Maui and we were not disappointed ! Beautiful condo , just as discribed, nice quiet complex yet close to everything. Loved the lani and the grill. Great "beach toys" available for use in the outside closet. Comfortable king size mattress from some one who is picky about their mattress.Lots of extras in the kitchen such as spices , seasonings, bags ect. Enjoyed using the local farmer's market. We just rented snorkel gear and snorkled in several different areas and saw amazing underwater sites. Much to do and not enough time to do it in a week. We'll have to return and would love to stay hear again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
anchorage, alaska
5

Great Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The owners have done a wonderful remodel on this property. The location in the complex is really great. close to pool and BBQ. Unit was clean and furnished very well. Really enjoyed the flat screen in the bedroom. Many of the places we have stayed on Maui (been going to maui for over 25yrs) have nice looking units but lack in quality furnishings, not this unit. The bed was firm and very comfortable as was the linen.The bathroom has nice towels and a really spacious and nicely tiled shower. Kithchen had modern appliances and nice granite counter tops. Living room has, as in the bedroom a nice flat screen with cable and dvd player,recliner and couch are very comfortable. Lani has very comfortable chairs. The Manager Brandi was there for any and all questions from the start to finish. No what do you want now attitude you get from some owners who rent direct, Thanks Brandi. As always the weather was great for our entire trip. If you are looking for a no worry, deal with nice people, well priced condo this unit will do you just fine. Whether your a first time visitor our seasoned visitor. Thanks again to the owners and Brandi for a great trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 1 BR Kihei Condo! Ground Floor! Bright & Sunny!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350522vb
8185315391
Kihei Maui
San Diego, CA
5

A Fabulous Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I loved our stay here! The entire unit is wonderful, but our favorite thing, hands down, is the location! This unit has one of the best locations in the Hale Kamaole complex. Unlike many of the other units, this living room (with a huge sliding glass door) and adjoining lanai are angled so they overlook the large rolling green lawn and the BBQ and pool area (far enough away so noise is not a problem) and best of all, palm trees and ocean! You can't see or hear the waves, but we had some amazing sunsets, right on our lanai! The beach park right across the street has a huge green lawn area (good for those who may not be a fan of sitting in sand), and a really pretty sandy beach that is good for swimming. We really enjoyed getting up early and just walking across the street with our coffee to take in the early morning colors, sounds, and smells of the beach. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance (4-5 blocks), we enjoyed Taco Tuesday at Fred's!

The unit is bright, spacious, and clean, and is just as it appears in the pictures. The furnishings are new and very comfortable especially the couch, recliner, and king bed! I was very pleased to find the kitchen was well-stocked with very adequate cooking utensils, including nice pans, coffee maker, and above-average blender and toaster. There are flat-screen TVs in the living room and bedroom, and a nice little stereo unit that includes an i-Pod dock that we really enjoyed. Even the beach chairs were deluxe and comfy, and we were really glad there was a beach umbrella also!

The office staff on site were very friendly and helpful. At dusk each night, the men gathered at the BBQ area, enjoying beers and swapping stories as they grilled. And at sunset each night we were entertained by the Hale Kamaole Conch Shell Band - a fun-loving group of residents who meet briefly right at sunset to blow their conch shells in tribute to the Hawaiian tradition - and all are welcome to join!

We definitely plan to return to this unit at Hale Kamaole and would recommend it highly to our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3