Islington apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, sleeps 5-6 people

Modern design meets classic London in this 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom flat with outdoor terrace and garden. Situated in the heart of lively Upper Street, Angel, N1, the apartment is completely refurbished to a high standard with modern furnishing and décor. It includes WIFI Internet, cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, and automatic central heating. This is a self-contained private apartment with no shared facilities. Just minutes away from London’s most exciting and popular attractions, this flat has everything you will need for a comfortable living experience in London.

Located in very safe and eco-friendly neighborhood, the apartment is walking distance from many restaurants, shops, and local supermarkets. Transport by metro/tube, bus, and even bicycles are available nearby.

The spacious living room area hosts a couch that converts into a double sofa bed for additional guess, as well as an extra guest bed. A dining area for 4-6 can be found in the living room. The entertainment system includes a 32-inch digital TV, cable TV service, Blu-Ray & DVD player surround sound system, I-pod/I-phone speakers. There is fiber optic wireless broadband throughout (WIFI). A courtesy UK mobile phone is provided for your use during your stay.

The bedroom is furnished with a double-size bed fitted with a top quality memory foam mattress and fresh linens. The apartment benefits from blackout blinds for total darkness for a comfortable nights sleep, both in the bedroom and in the living room area for those sleeping on the sofa bed.

A bath and shower can be found in the bathroom along with fresh towels, a hair dryer, and a selection of shampoo and soaps for your convenience.

Making meals is easy with the fully equipped kitchen including: fridge and freezer, gas hob, oven, and microwave. From appliances to utensils, you will find everything you need for a meal on the go or a full course sit down dinner. Enjoy a morning coffee from the latest Nespresso coffee machine with a wide selection of flavor capsules and variety of mugs. A washing machine is conveniently located in the apartment for laundry as is a dishwasher too.

The back door opens up to a lovely covered terrace with seating and out to the garden deck perfect for a breathe of fresh air.

This flat is managed by a professional support team who consistently provide outstanding customer care. The multi-lingual team speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

We have the best housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that your flat will be polished upon arrival for your stay with us. Our green house keeping team is always eco-friendly, using only environmentally safe cleaning products.

Available for short-term rentals and special rates are available for bookings for several months. I can always quote you a price and answer your questions anytime but if you want a quick answer: the price is given here on the website in the tab for Rates or just press BOOK NOW to find out the price. The prices given are discounted for weekly or longer, and further discounted for month or longer stays.

Check our calendar for availability too, and if fully booked then ask for other apartments we have in the area and even in the same building.

Feel free to browse the listings for photos and information and the reviews from previous and current tenants. Do not hesitate to e-mail if you want to book straight away, or to ask any questions not covered here.

To book just press BOOK NOW, and follow the instructions on the website. Or email me to put it on hold for you. Alternatively you can make a bank transfer, internationally or from the UK.

Once you book, we email you complete check-in details, contract, with full address, directions, instructions, emergency contacts, and a point of contact for your arrival. For your convenience we will meet you at the apartment on arrival so you don’t have to go to any office to collect keys. We will provide you with 2 sets of keys and all information you will need for your stay.

Location, Transport and Attractions:

- Metro stations are on the same street as the apartment

• Angel Tube Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Highbury-&-Islington Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Oxford Street (15 min. bus/tube)

• Kings Cross St. Pancras Station (8 min. walk)

• Business Design Centre (1 min. walk)

• Arsenal Football Club (15 min. walk)

• Camden Lock Market (9 min. bus/tube)

• Regent Park (10 min. bus/tube)

Angel and Highbury-&-Islington underground stations are on the same street as the apartment. St.Pancras station and its Eurostar terminal to Paris and Brussels is less than a 20-minute walk away. Many buses into the center and other parts of London can be found literally on your doorstep, and the West End can be reached in 15 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Southern Europe, and now living in London, i strive to make my properties the most accommodating in this city.

As a seasoned traveler myself, I understand the importance of the comfort of home as well as an adventurous experience in a new city. I combine both of these to ensure a positive, memorable experience for all of my guests.

I enjoy traveling, great food, and vibrant atmospheres and want to share that with others through our property locations. These locations are all minutes away from my friends and my favorite restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. We really love it here and know you will too!

I look forward to welcoming you to my city and will serve you better than anyone else!

Paul purchased this apartment in 2008

One of our favourite one bedroom flats. Great feel due to ample space and furnishings, plus a roof terrace.

A super-spacious flat, an inspiring space, with a great roof terrace, where there's covered area and open area. 2 WIFI connections in the building.

NO NEED to go to an office to pick up apartment keys. Our friendly guest manager will be waiting for you at the apartment.

19 Reviews of Property 350519 in Islington, United Kingdom

SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
average rating of 4.142857 based on 19 reviews
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Buenos Aires
5

Best decision! Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I've stayed in this flat for two weeks this July, with my husband and my kids of 5 and 8.
We were looking for a comfortable, spacious, safe and clean place for a reasonable price where we could feel at home during our vacances in London. Well located but far enough from busiest London streets (only three tube stations from Oxford Circus).
We found all that mentioned at this flat in Islington. A lively neighborhood even at night (at least in summer days...) full of restaurants, cafés, bars...(we only sorry not to have had a baby sitter!) as well as shops and supermarkets. Buses almost at the door and a short walking distance from two tube stations.
The apartment is exactly as in the pictures and video shown here. When we arrived felt as if we would already have stayed there before!
Everything we used worked well, we found all supplies we needed, especially a fully equiped kitchen. Both Bed and sofá were very confortable.
Watching a starry sky since terrace at nights was really an unespected plus......fifteen fully sunny days in London !!! ( ....was Paulo's team who managed this too?!)
We'll be back for sure.
Owner's Response: Thank very much for your kind words. My team and i will make sure to do more of what we do, to keep our guest satisfied and the apartment at its best and even better. We just installed a new NESPRESSO coffee machine, to offer good refreshing coffee to our guests, as well as new other additions.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

A very confortable stay in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great apartment in a very good location. The apartment was clean, well-manteined and had every kind of amenities that make you feel at home. It's located in a very beautiful and central area of the city, quiet and full of restaurants and tipical pubs. It is a perfect base to rest after exploring London all day. The nearest tube station (Higbury and Islington, Victoria line) is very close, and also the Angel tube station is easily accessible on foot or by taking one of the frequent buses circulating on Upper Street. Paulo and his team are always available for informations and explanations, and they answer very quickly to any request. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wants to visit London. Thanks Paulo and team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Parksville BC Canada
1

Tired and Smelly

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I arrived Sept 18 for two weeks. The location was pretty nice with interesting restaurants, however there were many drawbacks.
The apartment is tired, the so called patio is neglected and uncared for.
A big surprise was the in house literature that only bottled water should be used--and this is London water!!
There was little in the way of basic supplies -- we had to buy toilet paper, paper towels and clean new tea towels.
The linens were marginal,
After about 8-9 days a foul smell appeared in the bathroom area. The owners initial response was to use baking powder to remove it. When it continued we decided to leave. The owner offered an alternative accommodation after we had decided to move and had booked other accommodation. Too late!!

We asked for a refund of the unused portion of our stay, we were refused but offered a reduction in future rental rates.

I would not recommend this rental.
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the disappointment, i note all comments and have taken action to rectify. The garden, after a very hot summer, most of the root plants disappeared, to make an appearance in the Spring. Our other winter plants are green and lush again, thankfully. I am installing an automated watering system for next summer, just in case it gets hot again, which was rare here in England.

I have had the terrace wooden decking revarnished, I replaced the sun loungers for new ones, and the patio day-bed replaced for a superb new 3-seater wooden bench, within days from hearing these complaints. I am very sorry this was not done any quicker. There is a new picture of the renewed terrace already uploaded into the description here, for accuracy.

Beddings- we have developed in partnership with associates superb new bed linens, durable and super soft and anti-crease. They are not linen nor silk, but the finest 100% cotton available and very nice. We ought to roll them out within the next weeks to replace our fine M&S best of British.
We had our plumber fix the bathroom plumbing challenge and in the process fitted a brand new sink unit and sink.

We take feedback very seriously and act immediately. our team is ready and preventatively ready to repair or conduct any improvements.
I have addressed every single concern on this complaint, solving any possible problems immediately, for our future guests comfort. I do not compromise and spare no expense to maintain the unit in top condition.

I did offer an alternative bigger 2 bedroom luxurious apartment (also listed here) as an alternative. It seems the guest made arrangements without running it past us first. We are unable to go with whatever our guests decide to do of their own accord unfortunately. I don't think it's reasonable to make arrangements without consulting us, and expect us to simply accommodate. As soon as we heard the complaint we were able to offer alternative accommodation, suitable, and even better- a free upgrade in fact. Had we not offered an alternative, then i would think a partial refund would have been more than appropriate.

I will make sure communication is swifter in future from my part too.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Amityville, NY
2

Dark, dreary and disappointing.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
1. The flat, while clean, is generally in rundown and somewhat grubby condition, especially kitchen, bathroom and linens.
2. The hallway, kitchen and bathroom smelled.
3. Unless continually aired out, the flat begins to smell.
4. The lighting is poor and it's not spacious as advertised.
5. A scaffolding covering the entire front window was erected on 11/9/13, 3 days into our week's stay.. We could not open windows or blinds in the lounge. This further cut down on light and the ability to properly air out the flat.
6. We were not told in advance that the scaffolding was to be erected during our stay.
7. The response by the management team was unsatisfactory. We asked to be relocated or refunded for the rest of our stay so we could relocate. The negative response came 36 hours later. We were offered late checkout and a discount on future rentals as compensation! Unable to take advantage of the 1st and unwilling to use the 2nd offering. We were told the scaffolding was an emergency repair. Then we found out it was for painting the façade. Not an emergency and we should have been notified.
8. Bed for a 5th person was outside on the covered part of the outdoor space. Thankfully, there was only the 2 of us staying. This flat cannot comfortably accommodate more than 2 people for any longer than 1-2 nights.
9. Great location but if you are sleeping in the lounge, the street noise is continuous.
10. 1 star for clean, 1 star for location but I would not recommend this rental.
Owner's Response: You had requested my team would manage your rental property- we are not interested. We offer a genuine friendly and professional service, and you seem to seek fault as if there was reward for it. I don’t understand the reason for such frustration but I wish you well. I clarify here for our future guests:

1. If you could please give me more specific feedback about the kitchen and bathroom. We do present the pictures for the accurate property, and only had satisfied guests. However I am currently renovating the kitchen and bathroom as part of ongoing modernisation program anyway.

2-3. I have -on the same day you wrote this- linked the extractor fan to go automatically with the light in the bathroom. To avoid any eventual odors in future. This is a very bright and airy apartment and never had smells. I am sorry you did not find the switch for the ventilation fan in the bathroom. This human fault has been eliminated with an automatic fan system.

4. I have delivered 2 strong designer lamps to the living room, and replaced the ceiling eco light bulbs for higher wattage also eco lights.

5. We had to fix the roof, and as I explained before, we decided to repaint the front of the building using the same scaffolding in 5 days record time. You could still use the huge back terrace covered area for ample light.

6. We did send an email to notify politely about this external repair, even though it does not concern the interiors.

7. My team is equipped to deal with most emergencies and requests. Your email was 2 pages long and contained some unclear and unreasonable demands, so had to be escalated and a response processed for you.

8. The 'day-bed' outside is not for anyone to sleep at night. We offer proper guest beds inside. Since there were only 2 guests in your party you never asked about guest beds

9. When you book an apartment in central London, all bedrooms are in the rear of the property where it is quiet. You are free to sleep in the living room as well and we do have double glazing for sound comfort and also blackout blinds for total darkness.

10. It’s a good thing many other guests do recommend our lovely apartment here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Great apartment on a busy London street

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay at the London Apartment - it was a great way to kick off our trip to Europe. The apartment was very comfortable for our family of five. The location had many nice restaurants and the Tube was a short walk away. On hot nights we would have loved to have a fan though as there was no AC and opening the windows to the busy street meant we had to get used to loud traffic / noise. But that is a minor issue compared to the overall great stay we had.
Owner's Response: Hi Mark,
Thank you for your kind words!
We had indeed a great summer here in London. I which it could be like this every year. We have bought a fan for the apartment already, so let's hope the nice summer goes on through September. So far so good!
Kind regards,
Paulo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Great location - great apartment - great host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For a family of 4 it is not easy to find a reasonable priced, centrally located and well-decorated apartment… but luckily we found Paulo’s beautiful place in central London to stay for a week.
He and his team were very helpful and answered all questions promptly. We arrived early but Paulos team already waited for us to hand over the keys. We felt safe and in very good hands.
There are only a few stairs to take…. Although each of us had a suitcase it was easy to manage.
The apartment was bright, spacious, clean, and had many little helpful details. The beds were comfortable; lots of hangers for our clothes, towels and beds were perfectly prepared for the whole family. Washer was easy to use, heating and lighting worked very well.
Especially the terrace in the back of the building and between other rooftops made a breakfast in the morning unforgettable. The atmosphere was truly Londonish… a colorful big painting on the brickwork, growing plants, quiet… we all loved it and we will be back next year. This was agreed on the terrace and hopefully Paulo will take us as guest again… if all guest parties will return he won’t have availability.
Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank very much for your kind words. My team and i will make sure to do more of what we do, to keep our guest satisfied and the apartment at its best and even better.
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Very Comfy and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here for four days and enjoyed it a great deal. The flat is perfect for two but would be cramped for 4 or 5. The kitchen is well-furnished, all the advertised appliances worked well, and we felt completely safe in the neighborhood. It is very quiet in the back bedroom, but the front living space (with the sofa couch) fronts a busy street and is a bit noisy -- not surprising for urban living. The dining area is very small and not conveniently situated, but that is a minor complaint. Also the floor lino is getting worn in the hallway, also a small complaint. Paolo and his team are very responsive and we have no reservations recommending this flat highly.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We have subsequently on 28 April replaced the flooring in the hallway, and introduced NESPRESSO coffee machines as well as many other improvements to all our apartments, as part of our continuous service improvement effort. Your feedback is very important to us and for our future guests to make choices. My best regards, Paulo and team
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this apartment for our honeymoon. It was an easy walk to two tube stations with Highbury & Islington being the closest. We could walk out the front door and step right into a great restaurant. For football fans – we were able to walk to the Emirates in about 15 minutes. The space was great and very roomy. Much better value than staying in any London hotel. We hope to come back another time when the weather warms up so we can enjoy the private patio. We would recommend this to other guests.
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Family with 3 kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The flat is confortable and the area is very nice, both as a starting point for visiting London and to eat out. We would use this flat again, should we visit London in the future
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We will keep doing what we're doing, and improve on it. We watch feedback very seriously: to keep doing what is right, and improve on what's needs improving. We implemented a pre-check-in inspection and preventative maintenance regime, and offer the newest best furniture and beddings and towels. Our staff are trained and selected, ranking amongst the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Spacious London Getaway with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350519
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Angel Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment was very clean and it was equipped with all the necessary supplies. Also, it was in a great location as there were so many cafes, restaurants, and shops, all within walking distance. I highly recommend it for people who appreciate quality.
Owner's Response: Location was our best move to offer you the real London experience. We then go out of our way to do our best, and keep improving to offer you a superb accommodation. We keep our fingers on the pulse and always maintaining and improving on our team and apartments (processes, systems etc too).
Helpful votes: 1/1