Montopoli Val d'Arno house rental - Morning coffee and wine at sunset in a terrace over vineyards and woods.
Morning coffee and wine at sunset in a terrace over vineyards and woods.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Montopoli Val d'Arno House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Check us out on Facebook for more info - www.facebook.com/vistaitaly

With its 3-levels, large terraces, panoramic views and stunning interior, this house recently built in the Tuscan style with an open concept is the ideal place for a large group of people, or individuals renting just a single room. On the main floor, one can enjoy a meal either at the kitchen table, the dining table or, in good weather, on the large terrace. Regardless of the season, extra-large French windows and doors let visitors enjoy stunningly contrasting skies, and colorful sunsets all year around. The house includes a master suite, four additional bedrooms and three additional bathrooms. It also provides full kitchen facilities, large living and dining areas, laundry room, and Wi-Fi.

Served by a major highway, the location is perfect for day trips to the internationally renowned tourist centers of the region: Florence (34 miles), Pisa (19 miles), Lucca (20 miles), San Gimignano (31 miles), Volterra (28 miles), the beach at Viareggio (39 miles) and the Chianti wine region (48 miles); and, even, for the ones that like early starts Cinque Terre to the north-west, or the Brunello-wine region south of Siena.

Within minutes, one can sit in a charming pizzeria, or in a local-specialty restaurant. Full-service supermarkets, banks, and two train stations can be reached also by bus.

The house is attached and part of a small development, some of which has not yet been completed.

More Details
Hide Details

Check us out on Facebook for more info - www.facebook.com/vistaitaly

Nora grew up in California and met Fabrizio in Florence--married 41+ years with 5 grown kids. Recently retired from teaching elementary special education (Nora) and financial management and returned to Tuscany where Fabrizio grew up. We also live in Southern California.

Nora, Fabrizio & Max purchased this house in 2008

Fabrizio grew up in Castel del Bosco so we love it and have a few old friends there. It is rural but close to Florence and Pisa.

Our house is in the heart of the true provincial Tuscany but with easy access to a major highway. The building is new so it's large and open concept but built in the traditional Tuscan style. It has many terraces and French doors. The attractive village of Castel del Bosco has fresh air and quiet, except for occasional church bells.

12 Reviews of Property 3504704 in Montopoli Val d'Arno, Italy

Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
4

Beautiful home, very nice area to base from.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had 4 couples and this was a great house to base from, beautiful, clean and fully equipped, friendly neighbors that even drove us to a restaurant because we did not understand with the language difference. Owners really went above and beyond by helping us find a driver for a day trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Modern, roomy Tuscan home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented properties numerous times in different parts of the world and one of the biggest risks is a property that is accurately represented. This property is, with the pictures and descriptions provided on the website as well as what we received from the owners via e-mail. It is extremely roomy, we had 4 adults and 4 children during our stay. Modern, well-equipped and clean. The location is ideal if you want to explore this region, your within a 1 hour drive of many beautiful villages, Tuscan hill towns as well as more well-known sites such as Pisa and Florence. I can highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a roomy, modern, clean and well-equipped home to enjoy this beautiful Italian region.
Owner's Response: Tony, we're so glad that our house met your expectations in attributes and convenience of location. Other clients have commented that it is really nice to have enough space to relax in with friends and family, but you're the first to write it. Thank you.
Please return in future.
Regards,
Nora & Fabrizio
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
Dallas, Texas
5

Tuscany at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow! The location was perfect. Situated in the heart of Tuscany, this Villa is a short drive to all the hot spots that you would want to visit. It is located in a small farming community away from big city traffic. The Villa is big with large bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen was also large and fully stocked with tableware and appliances. What better way to be greeted after a long plane ride than with friendly people and a bottle of wine? We made a day-trip every day in a different direction. Fabrizio and Nora were fantastic hosts. Fabrizio helped us map out each day-trip including the best places to visit, best times to visit, driving directions, train schedules, ticket costs, and restaurant selection. He also helped us get our lost luggage delivered. Nora even offered to cook us breakfast! Where else do you get that kind of hospitality? We would go back there in a second. Be sure to rent a car with a GPS to make your driving experience easier. Italian roundabout intersections can be tricky and a GPS will guide you to your destination smoothly. Our favorite destinations were Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Volterra, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Sienna, Bolgheri, and Cinque Terre (including Rio Miggiore, Monerosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, and Manarola). If Tuscany is your passion, this is the place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you, John and Karen, for the glowing review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the central location in Tuscany for sight seeing. Being so close to the freeway, even though we have a farmland view, is a great advantage.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
Haifa/Modi'in
5

Wonderful hospitality in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is new, clean and very beautiful with a nice view of fields and mountains. It is perfectly equiped and for people who want to cook it is ideal. The location is central and is very convenient for travel in Tuscana. We drove by car and one day went to SanGeminiano and Voltera and the other day to Lucca and Vinci and more places in the area. All trips were very beautiful. Nora and Fabricio made us very welcome and cared for all our needs and also invited us for a drink in the evenings. The house is much better than a hotel room and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Stay at the Scenic Tuscany Room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nora and Fabrizio were wonderful hosts. Their house is beautiful and spacious. It is very clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights and had wonderful conversations with the hosts and other guests. They had guests from Russia, Germany, India, France, and Italy while we were there. We had a wonderful time. It is a great place to go to Florence, Pisa, or Volterre. Did I mention they have a beautiful deck with killer views of Tuscany? We highly endorse the Special – Scenic Tuscany Room.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you “had a wonderful time”, and “wonderful conversations with the hosts and other guests” from many different countries. It seems like you were able to profit from the close proximity to other touristic sites and then return to relax afterward in "spaciousness" admiring "killer views" .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Fabrizio and Nora are wonderful people! Their house is beautiful, very clean, with a great view of Tuscany from the terrace! They were very helpful and patient with us. We got ourselves lost at a late hour (and we lost the house key), but they gracefully and mercifully helped us and were grateful that we made it back safely. Then, early in the morning, we had to catch a train, but the bus line didn't start until later and no taxis were available, so we figured we would have to miss the train and hopefully catch a later one, but Fabrizio woke up and drove us to the train station (just in time- we made the train)! They were a huge blessing to us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
When you see photos and movies about Tuscany you probably think it is an advertisement. Then you go to Tuscany and realize it is actually much better than what you saw on the screen. It is the same story with this place. We expected it to be close to what we saw on the screen and then it appeared to be faaaar better. And this is only when we talk about the facilities. The best was the atmosphere with all the people gathering for coffee or dinners together with this great approach of the hosts offering you help before you thought to ask for it. It is a place we will be going back whenever we come to Tuscany. It is close and well communicated to most you’ll want to see, plus it gives you the chance to rest.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the warm, positive review, Wojtek! We are certainly glad that your experience at our house in Tuscany was to your liking and that the house and atmosphere exceeded your expectations. Please return soon with family and friends.
Regards,
Nora and Fabrizio
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Amazing house, welcoming Hosts and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a amazing experience we had staying at Max's, John's and Fabricio's place!! The house was beautiful and exceeded our expectations big time. There is plenty of space available, great views all around. House is Quiet , clean and cosy conveniently located close to all major Tuscany's sights! Hosts are welcoming, very friendly people always ready to go extra mile to accommodate your needs. We fell in love with this place immediately and will certainly be going back. Great atmosphere. It was a real pleasure to stay there!
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

Our stay was unbelievable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay was unbelievably wonderful. The views from the villa are spectacular. It was impeccably clean and spacious enough for our entire party. We enjoyed the proximity to so many places in Tuscany. Castel del Bosco is strategically located within access to so many places of interest such as, Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Sienna, Volterra, San Gimignano, Cinque Terre, Cortona, Montepulciano... Traveling by train is easy and efficient. The villa is very warm and full of modern amenities. We felt we were treated like family and hope to return again and again.
Owner's Response: Jen b., thank you for the very positive review. We are very glad that you and your party enjoyed our house, the views, and the central location convenient for going around Tuscany.
Please do return in future visits and bring your friends.
Regards,
Nora & Fabrizio
business
Amazing Tuscan Home With Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3504704
+1 818 5384782
Montopoli Val d'Arno Valdarno Inferiore
5

THIS is Tuscany.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can go on and on about the great experience I had with my family here. We visited off-season, to avoid crowds and other travel expenses, but you really don't have to if your destination is this gorgeous, relatively inexpensive, off-the-beaten-trail home. It's got room for a boisterous family affair, yet we all felt it certainly has the charm in its design and decor to not engulf a couple. Despite the season we felt warm and comfortable inside, and even on a foggy, winter's morning it was necessary to open the beautiful wood patio doors to enjoy the scenery, and get that full Tuscan cinematic moment-- for a little bit at least!
A car is recommended, but we only had one so many of us often made our own way to the train station in Pontedera. Just remember, Castel del Bosco is a small country-side location so be patient (ah, Italy...) and happy that they have transportation at all. It may take a while at first but, just plan accordingly, and you'll be able to get to MANY amazing destinations (I see most of my recommendations in other reviews... but explore!) independently and with ease. Happily, all the information (schedules, etc.) are provided by the owners. That made it so much more accessible and less intimidating for some of us first time travelers.
And yeah, we had pizza from Napoli to Roma, and the joint down the street is the best! The seasonal pork sandwich (I forget the name, boo...) was out of this world. A reason to visit in winter alone ;)
Our stay here felt friendly and welcoming from the first, and we can easily recommend that it has proper accommodations and a captivating, rural location for a wonderful family vacation... or adventure!
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our place in Castel del Bosco. You availed yourselves of our mass transit information to your benefit and were able to keep the car rental to a minimum while still enjoying Tuscany as a whole. Please return with your family and friends. We very much enjoyed having you as our guests!
Regards,
Nora and Fabrizio