4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais studio rental - High ceiling with exposed beams. Wooden floor.
High ceiling with exposed beams. Wooden floor.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom (mezzanine style), 1 full bathroom, sleeps 1 to 4

In the historical Marais quarter, this apartment rental located on the pedestrian 'Rue Quincampoix' has a very central location in Paris. The Pompidou Centre is just one minute away, both the Louvre museum and Notre-Dame cathedral are also within walking distance.

This apartment, located on the second floor (European) or third story (American way) of a walk up building, is quiet even though it is situated in one of the most animated areas of the city.The immediate area has an abundance of restaurants, cafe's, bars and shops of every description.

Designed and furnished with the visitors comfort in mind, this quaint apartment has an open living area with a large and comfortable sofa bed (sleeps 2), a dining table, TV with CNN and BBC World, high speed WIFI and an open plan fully equipped kitchen. A few steps will lead you to the cozy loft bedroom (low ceiling) with a double bed. There is also a large closet/wardrobe for storing clothes. The bathroom includes a bathtub with shower and a washer-dryer.

The closest subways stations are 'Châtelet-les-halles' 'Rambuteau' and 'Hôtel de ville'.

***

This lovely pied-à-terre can sleep up to four people. It is very well situated, very comfortable and perfect for your stay in Paris.

***

AUTHENTICITY...: You will love the wooden beams, the wooden floor, and the high ceiling of this apartment, which give the place a real authenticity and a warm feeling..

SUCH A LOVELY PLACE...: The windows of the apartment overlook a medieval cobble-stoned courtyard in a building dating back to the 17th century (formerly a convent!). Security is assured by two door codes and an intercom.

The neighborhood is as lively by night as it is by day but remains very safe. After a day's exploration you will surely appreciate the calm of this apartment...

***

PERFECTLY LOCATED...

~

EXPLORE ON FOOT these famous sights and museums :

• The Pompidou Center (Beaubourg), round the corner

• The River Seine with its booksellers (and 'Paris Beaches' in the Summer!) , 5 minutes walk

• Notre-Dame Cathedral, 10 minutes walk

• The Louvre Museum, 15 minutes walk

• The Conciergerie, 10 minutes walk

• The Holy Chapel, 5 minutes walk

• The Carnavalet Museum, 10 minutes walk

• Place des Vosges (Victor Hugo's house), 10 minutes walk

• The Picasso museum (re-opening end of 2013)

*****

Saint-Louis Island and the Latin quarter are also at walking distance.

*****

• The Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysées are only a 20 minute Metro ride away.

*****

HISTORIC & HIP AREA : The Marais ('Marshland') is an historic district in Paris. For many it is the most enjoyable quarter of Paris with its mansions, museums, and medieval lanes. Its streets are also now home to the city's liveliest nightspots. You’ll be more than enthusiastic about its wonderful energy ..

More Details
Hide Details

This apartment is perfect for visitors who want to be in the very centre of Paris, with everything in easy walking distance.

25 Reviews of Property 350342 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Lovely Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved “our” Paris apartment on Rue Quincampoix. Clean, cozy, quiet and well-equipped. As we lugged our things up the stairs, we were glad we packed lightly. The location is incredible. Walk to the Seine, Notre Dame, The Louvre….the list goes on and on. We’re not as young and spry as we used to be, which made the loft bed a bit of an adventure, but once ensconced, very comfortable. The windows open to a peaceful courtyard. Lovely. Laurence, the landlord, is a pleasure to deal with. She is professional, but also kind. An excellent communicator. Who would have thought the weather in October would get a bit too warm? We returned tired and hot late one afternoon, and lo and behold, my husband found a fan in the closet. Covered in a small bag to stay dust-free, which is just one example of how the apartment is filled with Laurence’s special touches and thoughtfulness. Our last morning, we tiptoed down the stairs before dawn to catch our early flight home, gently closed the gate and the beautiful red door behind us, walked through the quiet neighborhood to the nearby train station and caught an express to CDG. So grateful for our visit to Paris.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Seattle, Washingotn USA
5

Warm welcome, delightful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay in this apartment exceeded our expectations,
Laurence was accommodating, charming and thorough in explaining about the apartment and its amenities and gave good directions for finding our way though the neighborhood.
The apartment is very clean, organized and comfortable. The loft bedroom is cozy and requires a bit of adjustment for a tall person, but the bed is quite comfortable. we were 3 people staying in the apartment but didn't feel cramped, since the ceiling is high and the apartment has a lot of natural light.
I would certainly rent this apartment for a future visit.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

simply fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is fabulous. Its location could not be better. It is in the wonderful, bustling Beaubourg/Marais neighborhood, packed with activity, restaurants, things to look at and enjoy, yet quiet at the same time, situated on the lovely little Rue Quincampoix, a medieval, pedestrian lane. Though the apartment is not a big place, our family of four (parents and two 7-year-old twins) were absolutely comfortable here--it's clean, well accommodated, and full of conveniences. We walked practically everywhere from here, and it always felt good to settle in after a busy day.

Special thanks and praise go to Laurence--she is remarkable. She always went above and beyond expectations in communicating with us, supplying us with great recommendations, replying almost instantaneously to all emails, being there precisely when she said she'd be--she is entirely reliable and helpful. You should have no hesitation booking this place. We are already longing to return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Perfect location, safe, clean and cheery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We (family of 3) had a perfect few days in Paris and this apartment was a main reason why.

The location truly couldn't be better - it's convenient to the sights (Notre Dame cathedral, the Louvre, Pompidou center, Seine, ile saint louis) as well as practical things like a sumermarket, bakeries, restaurants, bars, etc.

The apartment was very clean and in great shape.

The streets surrounding the apartment are safe and the entry has 3 levels of security so we always felt very safe.

Laurence was very helpful and a perfect host. She had plenty of recommendations in the "Useful Book" she provides. I would definitely stay here again - no doubt about it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Melbourne, Australia
5

Great holiday apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first visit to Paris and we were so pleased with our choice of accommodation. Laurence was very friendly and helpful both in communications before the trip and on meeting at the apartment. We arrived at Gare du Nord, via Eurostar, and caught the metro to Châtelet Les Halles. From there it was an easy walk to the apartment. It was wonderful passing through the wooden street door into the courtyard, climbing the old wooden staircase and entering the apartment for the first time. Ahh Paris! We had arrived. The apartment is a comfortable and compact base to explore Paris. So much can be seen and enjoyed on foot from there. Apart from the more well-known attractions we chanced upon Le Musée de la Chasse et de la Nature, a fascinating private collection. As noted by other travellers, the area abounds in places to buy food, whether to be prepared in the apartment or eaten out. The photos on the site and the reviews from others give a faithful representation of this apartment. We appreciated the free phone-calls to Australia after an incident back home. Thankyou Laurence – it was a wonderful week. À bientôt.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Paris Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this beautiful apartment bang in the center of Paris. The apartment was a great place to come back to after a day sightseeing. We have two children 8 and 12 and often find that we are a bit cramped for space in many of the places we stay, however that was not a problem in this apartment.

The apartment was very clean and well-maintained.

The apartment is VERY well located, in the historic centre, 10 minute walk to Notre Dame cathedral and the Louvre and the Pompidou museum is around the corner. The apartment is in the centre of so many conveniences and you really get the feel for genuine Paris.

There are loads of great restaurants right next to the apartment, many bars, cafe's restaurants, bar a vin (wine shops!) and even an amazing beer shop! , 2 or 3 supermarkets nearby,boulangerie, a great deli selling freshly cooked meals, not forgetting a wonderful market.

The apartment owner, Laurence, was very friendly.

We have wonderful memories of our days there and will certainly be back!

Thank you Laurence for this wonderful experience!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Apartment Convenient to Major Attractions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time in France and staying at this apartment which is ultra convenient to all the great nearby attractions. If you plan to stay here, sight seeing by walking is the best form of entertainment as well as exercise! Not only can you still eat a lot but you won't put up all these extra pounds. Believe or not when I came back home I lost 2 pounds, all thanks to this wonderful apartment.

The apartment is ultra clean when we checked in and had the wonderful pleasure of cooking in the kitchen (we missed home cooking so this is definitely an extra plus), and eating in from time to time. The kitchen is fully stacked with all the things you need. We like walking up to our little but roomy bed up on top of the loft, with a little privacy it doesn't hurt if you travel with the little ones. The bathroom is very functional but being in Paris, is tiny, but manageable. There is a washer inside the bathroom which we make full use of it during our stay. The dry rack is very convenient as well.

Besides the wonderful location, we truly enjoy conversing with the owner through email during my stay. Not only was she helpful to help me resolved a few things, she was also very patient and courteous to us. During checkout, she extended an extra hour for us so we didn't have to rush, and got an hour extra to eat out for our very last day of stay in Paris. We will totally come back by next year, and this apartment will be in our mind for our next reservation!

The only drawback is the climb up the stairs when carrying heavy luggages, and I did manage to slide and fall on the steps the second day for not being careful. But after that, I managed myself up and down the stairs with ease!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
null
5

Just perfect....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My daughter and I stayed at this quaint Paris flat from 24-29 March, 2012.
From the booking process to the checking in to the checking out, and everything in between, it could not have been more pleasant.

Laurence always responded quickly to my emails, providing all the exact information needed to book the apartment. A week before our trip, she emailed to confirm as well as to provide exact directions on how to get to the apartment from CDG. We arrived on Saturday evening, and she was there to greet us, give us a tour of the apartment, give us the keys to the city, and provide information on different places to eat, see, shop, things to do. She was extremely welcoming, warm and friendly. I was immediately glad we had booked with her....having never travelled to Europe before, or booked something from overseas, her attitude put me at ease and set the tone for our stay.

The apartment is very close to Metro Chatelet (RER B from CDG), and is on a quiet side street with minimal auto traffic. In fact, I think the only vehicle I saw on this street while we were there was the street cleaning vehicle and garbage trucks. The apartment itself is accessed by going through a large red door (watch your step!), then through a locked gate, then another locked door to the building....very secure! It is on the third floor (no elevator), so be aware of that. The apartment has a perfectly sized kitchen --small fridge, two burner stove, toaster, coffee pot, dishes, etc.

The apartment has two large windows that, when opened, overlook the courtyard. Neighbors do not make a lot of noise, nor is there very much street noise.
The sleeping area is accessed by climbing a sturdy ladder...more like steps. Ceiling is low.. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is what one might consider small, but it was fine for us. Everything was clean! The apartment is situated perfectly--close to the metro, walking distance to Notre Dame (I am a runner, and ran down to the Seine and alongside it by Notre Dame daily while we were there), walking distance to the Louvre (maybe 20 minutes). Close to the left bank. We were never accosted by pickpockets, or gypsies, and never felt unsafe when walking back in the dark. Close by, down the street one way is a Starbucks and a little square. The other way, a larger street with bakeries, boulangeries, patisseries, , etc... You are close to food! Markets and supermarkets are also close by.

I am so glad we booked here!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

probably the best place to stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everything was perfect- first of all the location, which is "on" the pompidou centre, and 10 minutes from the Louvre and Rivoly st. The De Halles metro and RER station is very close, which makes it very easy to get to the apartment from the airport and from anywhere else. The area itself is full of pedestrian streets and a ton of places to eat or buy fresh produce to make dinner yourself at the super equipped kitchenette. The bathroom is great, and the water's always hot! The bed is very comfortable. There are many books about Paris (including the best places to kiss and cheap eats). Laurance, the owner, is the most pleasant parisian you'll get to meet. We (2 persons) stayed for 4 nights and wished it were more, and next time we'll bring the kids. We recommend this apartment to anyone (with the exception of those who do not wish to climb two flights of stairs or are afraid of climbing to the bed which is on a mezzanine). We loved it!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great CENTRAL location / Convenient & safe / MARAIS / 4 sleeps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350342
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

So French! Great apartment, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We (family with kids aged 12 and 14) just stayed for 5 nights in this perfect apartment (comfortable, clean, secure, quiet). I really loved the cozy loft bedroom and the wooden beams! It looked so French... It gives onto a very quiet and nice small courtyard..
The location is also excellent: historic (Pompidou museum, Notre dame cathedral, the louvre museum, close to saint-louis island... the river...) , interesting (restaurants, theatres, cafe's,..) and superbly placed for public transport: It was a 5 minute walk to Chatelet les halles station, which is a very central line.
We shall definitely return here on our next family holiday to Paris!
Thank you Laurence!
Helpful votes: 4/4