Tybee Island condo rental - Balcony - Oceanfront views from balcony in living room.
Balcony - Oceanfront views from balcony in living room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful ocean front condo. Private balcony off living room and master bedroom. Gorgeous views of beach and ocean. Free covered parking. Close to shopping and dining. King bed in master. Full-size kitchen. Spacious, great for family get togethers.

Beautiful ocean front condo. Private balcony off living room and master bedroom. Gorgeous views of beach and ocean. Free covered parking. Close to shopping and dining. King bed in master. Full-size kitchen. Spacious, great for family get togethers.

5 Reviews of Property 3502066 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3502066
+1 855 5296084
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Oscilla, Ga
5

Short Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The stay at Tybee was nice!! We loved the location and the pool / restaurant combo was perfect! Thank goodness for plenty of parking for us and our guests. The amount was pricey considering we only stayed one night. Most of the staff was friendly and very helpful...we emailed about the condo and got a quick, informative response. We are looking forward to another opportunity to visit next summer!
business
Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3502066
+1 855 5296084
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Lawrenceburg, KY
4

Unit 424 strikes again.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had read poor reviews about this unit after we booked it. We were braced with our own supplies and ready to make do. Good location with good access to beach, plus a nice pool area and restaurant. For a $2300 condo for five nights I was surprised a broken lamp which gave the only light to the living area wasn't replaced before we arrived or during our stay. We also had to replace some light bulbs which had burned out. They provided new bulbs. The least liked moment came after we first arrived and did a quick check of the space, we reported the lamp and an ornamental bird were broken to the desk clerk. Her response was, "The cleaning crew didn't mention it." and a look that suggested to us that perhaps she thought we had broken these items within the first ten minutes of our stay. Neither item was repaired, replaced or removed. Both having sharp edges that could injure if handled.

Most of the staff was very friendly, including other desk clerks.

An earlier review we had read said that when asked about repairs the rental agent stated that was the condo owners reponsabilty. Well clients don't rent from the owner, but from the agent who accepted this property for rent. Perhaps the agency should remove the property from listing or reduce the price until owner brings it up to snuff.

I would recommend Beachside in general, but not unit 424.
business
Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3502066
+1 855 5296084
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Merrysville, Tn
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family stayed here for a wedding on the beach and reception at the hotel. Everything was perfect!!!
business
Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3502066
+1 855 5296084
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Gilbert, IA
4

Love Tybee Island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our fourth stay at Beachside Colony. In the past we have had almost no complaints about the condos. The location and view can't be beat! That said, this year's condo was not in the best shape, or terribly clean. I know if we had complained the staff would have been more than happy to remedy this, and things just weren't bad enough for us to worry about it.
business
Tybee Island Beachside Colony Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3502066
+1 855 5296084
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Athens, GA
3

March vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at the Beach House since it's conception onece or twice a year, bringing friends with us or just the two of us. Have always loved being there and had no problems. This time there were a list of 12 things that were wrong with the apartment, too long to list here. I did leave the list with management. What maintenance could,they fixed efficiently. Our main problem was with the Internet cable connection wiring which was behind the TV and would not reach any table. I had brought a 9 foot Ethernet cable with me which we were able to string across to the coffee table from the TV. But this was a constant hazard as we kept tripping over it to get to the balcony. In every other apartment we have stayed in the cable was behind the couch and it only had to have the longer Ethernet cable to get it over to the table. In 424 we also needed a 20 foot TV cable which we would have also tripped over. This was the most inconvenient and annoying part of our stay. So the Beach House,we wholeheartedly recommend,just not 424.
Helpful votes: 2/2