Lakeside villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Lakeside Villa Rental Photos and Description
This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa sleeps up to 6 people comfortably. The inviting, heated pool lures at you from the many windows overlooking it. Great floor plan with the kitchen right in the middle. Free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Pool heat optional.

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Standard category. The villa is situated close to the US192 and Florida Turnpike, therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World theme parks and some of the world’s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining both formal and informal close by too. Everything you could possibly need is close at hand. This villa offers free high-speed internet (wired and wireless) and free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.

The villa has plenty extras to make your stay very enjoyable. It has been furnished to a very good standard. When entering the villa, you find the airy living room with ample daylight immediately to your right. Straight ahead you will find the breakfast table to your left and the well fitted kitchen to your right. Further down there is the spacious family room with digital cable TV, DVD player and VCR. The dining room (seats up to 6 guests) is off to the right, accessible from the kitchen and the living room.

From the living room you have access to the Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, TV, walk-in closet and en suite bathroom with vanity, garden tub, walk-in shower and separate toilet. This bathroom also offers direct pool access. This direct pool access is a very convenient feature: step right from the pool deck into your bathroom, for a quick shower after that refreshing swim.

On the left side of the villa you will find the two other bedrooms. The first one has a Double (Full) Bed with closet. Next to it there is a bathroom with vanity, shower and toilet. The second bedroom on this side has 2 Single Beds and a closet. All bedrooms in this villa have ceiling fans.

The open kitchen includes a full size oven, counter-top microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils – pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

The family room too offers access (through the sliding patio doors) to the inviting swimming pool. Pool deck chairs and sun loungers allow for late night, pool side relaxing on the spacious pool deck. Enjoy breakfast ‘al fresco’ too on those sunny early mornings. The pool can be heated on request, at an extra cost.

Near the breakfast area is the laundry room where the washing machine and dryer are located. Iron and ironing board are present too.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay. The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 3501833 in Lakeside, Florida

Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
South Wales
5

chilax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Firstly as this was our 25year wedding anniversary present to ourselves,and we were staying for three weeks! it all got off to a good start with instructions from airport to villa, did it in about twenty mins, first time ever! (Seemed to take longer going back though, don't know if we took wrong turn maybe a return map would help)
Found villa very comfortable there was everything there you could have ever have needed.Also was a quiet location. Found the furniture and decor a little bit tired looking,but it didn't spoil one minute of our holiday.
We spent a lot of the time just chilling out at the lovely pool, fab!(could do with a couple of new sunbeds as one was broke)
Had a great time at Sea World, Universal Studios and World of Adventure , so much to see and do! but as we have been to Florida on numerous occasions over the years we paced ourselves better,
and as I said earlier it was lovely to come back and cool off in the pool.
So as we are now back in sunny South Wales (NOT) we are already looking for villa for next year. Cannot wait!!!

Manager responded on 7/17/2012:
Dear Anthony, thank you for a great review! Great comment about the sunlounger too; we will take it up with the great owner of this property to have it replaced right away. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay. Having a home to stay in instead of a hotel is so great.
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Martin, TN
3

OK but not great

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
only 2 washcloths in the whole house for a family of 5 for four nights, not even one in the kitchen to wash dishes with. and BUGS in the kitchen and inside the dishwasher AFTER even it ran. Furniture can use an update and carpets need to be cleaned. Also, we paid to the have the pool heated and it stayed COLD the entire trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Stamford, VT
5

Outstanding stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed with the size and overall condition of the villa. We were also impressed with the correspondence from the company. We couldn't have been happier!!

Manager responded on 2/28/2014:
Sandra, Thank you so much for your excellent review. Glad you enjoyed the house and private pool. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Cd. Madero, Tamaulipas
5

Excellent for Groups of 6 or more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent home vacation is convenient When you travel with a Group, is Cheaper, comfortable, practical. The Kids Felt like there were home.

Manager responded on 2/5/2014:
Dear Pedro, thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and that the kids felt at home. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Crestview, Florida
3

Overall stay was satisfactory, but needs some ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall stay was satisfactory, but needs some upgrades

The location of the house was very good. It was easy to find, close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions, and in a quiet and nice neighborhood.
The house inside was clean. The landscaping in front needs work and the pool deck needs pressure washing.
Kitchen - Appliances need updating.
Microwave was only big enough for a coffee cup.
Only ONE trash bag was left in each trash receptacle, with no replacement bags supplied. SERIOUSLY insufficient for more than one night's stay.
No kitchen towels, dishcloths, paper towels, dish soap, condiments, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, or plastic bags. Store brands would be sufficient.
Guests traveling by plane (and most by car) would not bring these items with them and, if purchased while staying at the house, would most likely leave them. Don't know if the kitchen is sanitized of these items between guests, but, if so, that practice should cease. Guests should not be expected to spend a fortune buying these incidentals when they are already spending money renting the house and for their vacation. We rent houses at least two or three times a year in New Orleans and elsewhere and all houses I have rented previously were stocked with these items. It made the stay much more pleasant.
The restaurant menus were seriously outdated.
No beach towels for pool use. Glad I brought my own.
The furniture was comfortable.
There were sufficient towels, and, thankfully, more than one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. However, there was no hand soap.
The lockbox for the key is a great idea. This made entry to the house easy anytime we arrived and departed without necessity of "in-person" management contact.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Buffalo grove, Illinois
4

my first time house rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
it was our first time renting a house the house was very spacious and clean it was a great experience the location of the house was acceptable not that close to the attractions of orlando (disney etc...)the house was great but everything is old furniture and kitchen utensils. other than that everything was ok owner need to change things in the house notto leave 1951 tv thanx
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Pikeville, Kentucky
5

April Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location and house and pool were great! Only recommendation is that it needs painting and updating. Also the outside ladnscaping needs some attention. Would definitely recommend and do this one again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Conception Bay South, NL
5

No more hotels.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very satisfied with my stay. location perfect. I will never be staying at a hotel again , so much more relaxing and comfortable with the space. The pool was nice as well. Only thing is some garbage bags should be there to use. No problems at all with anything regarding our stay. I would recommend even for short stay as we did, especcially with children. so satisfied.

Manager responded on 5/16/2013:
Dear Carolyn, thank you for an excellent review score! Glad you enjoyed your stay in this relaxing vacation home with private pool. We take your feedback serious and are now looking into providing at least a few trashbags upon arrival, to at least cover that need for the shorter stays (under a week). It is common in vacation homes that other than some hand soap bars and a spare role of toilet paper in each bathroom all other household use items are really catered for by the guest. However, we have seen this comment a few times over the course of 12 months now so now may be a perfect time for us to move forward and start providing a few trash bags upon arrival. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
business
Spacious vacation home with private pool, close to Disney and free Wi-Fi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501833
+1 800 441-1834
Lakeside Kissimmee Area
Silver Spring, MD
5

Fun Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very relaxing week. The kitchen has all the basics for cooking which provided a nice alternative to eating out. There is a very close Publix if you're looking to grocery shop (we didn't find it until we were near the end of our visit ;) We really enjoyed the pool and pool deck. We ate breakfast there everyday.

The house is very close to the airport, making arrival and departure very easy. Overall, the house was a great base for exploring central Florida.

Manager responded on 4/27/2013:
Dear Yvonne, thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this cozy vacation home and great to read that you have taken advantage of being able to enjoy breakfast 'al fresco', right on your private pool deck! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1