Bridgewater Crossing villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Bridgewater Crossing Villa Rental Photos and Description
This 2 story pool home is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom detached single property that can accommodate up to 8 people comfortably. Enjoy the calming pond view this corner lot home offers, while relaxing in your chair, next to the inviting, heated pool with Spa.

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Superior category. The villa is situated on a quiet corner lot (with pond view) in the Bridgewater subdivision of Davenport, alongside the Ronald Reagan Park road (Co Rd 54). The location is about 4 miles south from the intersection of the 429 (Toll road) with the Interstate 4 (I4). It is therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus some of the world’s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining nearby. This villa offers free high-speed internet (cable and Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.

The villa has been furnished to a very good standard. When entering the villa you step from the hallway into the spacious family room, with music centre, flat screen TV with digital cable and DVD player. The formal dining area is right next to this family room. On your left hand you will find the well-equipped, semi-open kitchen. Next to the kitchen you will find a breakfast nook. The one downstairs bedroom is found on the right side of the villa, accessible from the hallway. This bedroom has a Queen bed, cable TV and a closet. The bathroom right next to it has a vanity, shower and toilet.

Once upstairs, you will find the second bedroom with 2 Single beds and a closet. Next to this you will find the bathroom with one vanity, shower and toilet. This bathroom is shared with the next bedroom that also has 2 Single beds and a closet, plus cable TV. Last but not least, you will find to the right the Master bedroom with Queen bed, large walk-in closet and the en suite bathroom with dual vanity, large garden tub, walk-in shower and toilet. This room too has cable TV and a 32" flat screen TV.

The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for the few colder days.

The semi-open kitchen is well fitted. It includes a full size oven, countertop microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils – pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

Near the dining area, through the sliding patio doors, you have access to the inviting pool area, with a great view onto the large pond which is lined with tall trees behind it. Pool deck chairs allow for late night, pool side relaxing. The pool & Spa can be heated separately, which is optional, at an extra cost.

There is also a washing machine and dryer in the villa, which are located in the laundry closet next to the breakfasts area. Iron and ironing board are present too.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 3501829 in Bridgewater Crossing, Florida

Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
4

Returning to Orlando

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I are both retired and decided to visit Florida once again to see the areas we had not seen when we visited with our children some years ago.
We found being located 2 miles or so from the I4 (exit 58)at Davenport south west of Orlando was very convenient for our purpose.
Our estate was very quiet and our vacation home was ideal for a relaxing vacation. I feel this property would suit both older visitors and young families as it is within easy reach of the many attractions Orlando has to offer and is easy to find just 30 minutes or so from the airport.
I feel the property itself has all that is required to make your stay comfortable whether eating at home with 2 Publix supermarkets for supplies within 2 miles or at a number of good local restaurants within 3 or 4 miles.
We very pleased with our location and we would recommend this property to our friends should they want to visit this area of Florida.

Manager responded on 11/28/2011:
Dear Howard, a big THANK YOU for your review and feedback. Glad we were able to have the TV sound fixed through the cable company the very next morning. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future!
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Ste-julienne
4

durty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
no
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Warren, Vermont
5

Golf trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Service was second to none. Website was one of the best I've ever pop up ads. Will definitely come back to this area because of the experience we had with booking this house. Kris was very accommodating and the house was perfect for our needs.

Manager responded on 2/21/2014:
Dear Allen, thank you very much for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home with private pool/spa. We look forward to seeing you again!
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Caracas, Distrito Capital
3

1

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
1
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Loves Park, Illinois
2

mattresses old.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
mattresses old. Bed was full size for master bedroom not queen. I

I got dust, dirt in my mouth over nite due to the ceiling paint falling. Things needed were not all there when we arrived. Someone or some people broke a bottle between cars on the driveway. Out car was all scratched on hood after 2 days there.
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Alsalaam, South Sura
5

Love it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think is Excellent Vacation Homes is the best place to find the best homes in orlando , if you need anything they will do it for you , this home was perfect , there was a lake next to the house where crocodiles live , It was a wonderful experience for us to see them in there nature live , i love it
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Baltimore, MD
5

Excellent Vacation Homes made our vacation the ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent Vacation Homes made our vacation the best!

Our AC stopped working during a week of 90 + degree weather. Called Excellent Vacation Homes and left a message. Received a call back within 5 minutes and the repair man was there within the hour. We didn't have to wait for the repair man so we went to the parks. Came home to a COOL house. :) I would definitely rent from Excellent Vacation Homes again!!!!

Manager responded on 7/3/2013:
Dear Lisa, thank you for a great review. Yes, AC's do stop working every now and then, but by shifting gears quickly, we make every effort to repair them the same day. A cool house is important in sunny Florida ;-) Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Kingston, NY
4

Ok Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My overall experience was good... Would stay there again...

Manager responded on 5/16/2013:
Dear Philmore, thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Newport, MN
5

Enjoyed it very much

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is excellent for all the Orlando attractions. House was very comfortable and the Pool and Spa were great. I would definitely stay there again. Price was in line with the accommodations and the management company was very responsive and answered
all our questions promptly.<br>
<br>
Thanks

Manager responded on 3/24/2013:
Thank you Robert for an excellent review score. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Davenport vacation home in the Bridgewater subdivision with pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501829
+1 800 441-1834
Bridgewater Crossing Davenport Area
Milford, IA
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was great. Nice and clean and full furnished. Wish i would have got return email regarding temp of pool it needed heated to enjoy it. I didn't realized it was just screen in thought was glassed in. I would letting people know threw is a grocercy store nerby.
Helpful votes: 1/1