Blue River cabin rental - West facing exterior
West facing exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue River Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 8

Moose Landing, as it is affectionately known, is a 2 level secluded home on 0.8 treed acres. Huge healthy spruce trees shield you from your neighbors. Relax in the private hot tub in an attached enclosed atrium, while listening to the adjacent stream. A sunny west facing aspect with views of Mount Helen and the backside of Peak 10.

Dog's are welcome with pre-approval; sorry no cats! I love them, but wife is allergic.

A mountain setting that's hard to find!

6 Reviews of Property 350149 in Blue River, Colorado

Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Dallas
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was just what we were looking for. Very close to town, very close to hiking, ride (road bikes) right out the door (a little non-pave to get to the road), trails to hike and walk the dogs without having to drive. The yard is "fenced-in" if you have good dogs. Its a wire fence and our dogs respected the boundary but the puppy needed a training opportunity to learn to honor the fence then respected it through the week. The burrowing ground squirrels kept their noses busy each morning.

HIGHLIGHTS: Moose tracks in the creek 6 feet from the patio. A lake trail to hike for short jaunts and a higher mountain trail a little higher. Quandry Peak trailhead is 3 miles South to bag a 14er (although not the prettiest 14er). Don't miss the Spruce Creek trailhead for awesome waterfalls (go W. on CO-800 from Goose Pasture Tarn).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Benbrook, TX
5

Ideal Cabin for R & R

Ideal Cabin for R & R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Moose Landing is an ideal location for the adventurous type or those seeking solitude. Hiking w/ our Labs, cycling throughout Summit County or playing Tourist are all just minutes away or just outside the door. A refreshing brook accompanied our relaxing moments on the deck and our Labs enjoyed their sniffing sessions in/near the brook as well as the yard. Murray was attentive to any minor concerns we may have had. This well-maintained cabin has been our refuge from the TX heat. We have found it extremely challenging to leave.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Olathe KS
5

More than memorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay at Moose Landing was memorable in so many ways. It is far enough from the town to hear yourself think. It is close enough to town to allow a full day of shopping, walking, and relaxing. The brook that runs beneath the deck had one little trout who courageously stayed while we were there. The accommodations in the cabin are more than luxurious - especially the deck where the wife could read and I could practice my guitar. I highly recommend "Moose Landing" to everyone! AND THE WEATHER!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for a wonderful review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the near future.
Regards
Murray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Broomfield, CO
5

Lindsey & Jason Corbett New Years Vacation

Lindsey & Jason Corbett New Years Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in the cabin for New Years and it was the perfect amount of space and comfort that we needed! The yard was fenced in so we could let the dog roam free and the hot tub was the perfect end to a long day of snowboarding. Thank you so much Murray for the hospitality and answering any questions I had during our stay.We have stayed in several places in Breck but this was by far the best yet.. Hoping to stay there again soon =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Lindsey for a wonderful review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the near future.
Regards
Murray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
5

Location, Location, Location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Moose Landing offers all the comforts of home accompanied by a view of the mountains, the scent of the pines, nearby walking trails, and a deck overlooking the running creek... It's a quick and easy drive to Breckenridge where we shopped, strolled, and dined, and just a few miles more to Frisco where we chartered a rafting trip. (If you want to leave the cabin at all! I spent a couple of days there on the deck just reading and relaxing while my husband checked out nearby fishing spots...) Murray was WONDERFUL in providing driving directions, answering our pre-trip questions, and facilitating our visit. The cabin was truly like home with its amenities and offered lots of living space. I highly recommend Moose Landing. We would return there in a minute...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded Cabin with Hot Tub - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350149
+1 970 485-0829
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Overland Park KS
5

Very pleased with Moose Landing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moose Landing. It was a nice location, very comfortable cabin with all we needed. We loved the trail nearby and the stream running through the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3