Spokane house rental - Great fun for kids! Beautiful view with lots of space to swim and play.
Great fun for kids! Beautiful view with lots of space to swim and play.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Spokane House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to a waterfront oasis on a rare flat acre lot with sandy beach area, huge yard and 100 feet of waterfront only 20 minutes from Spokane. This spot is ideal for families with young children or active adults. There is a fenced in yard with play structure, horse shoe pit and yard big enough to play some backyard baseball. By the beach area there is a volleyball court, fire pit with lots of seating, and brand new gorgeous wooden gazebo area next to the 80 foot long dock.

The house is updated with a remodeled bathroom, new hickory kitchen cabinets, flooring, electrical, plumbing, and drywall on the main floor. The main floor also has 2 bedrooms with queen beds and a full size bathroom with washer and dryer. The second floor is one big loft with play area, television, a set of bunkbeds, a full size bed and two single beds. The house sleeps up to 10 people and is ideal for one or two families.

Relax on the porch swing located on the wrap-around covered porch. There is a private boat launch available and 22 miles of lake to play, swim, fish, boat, tube, or ski. Your ideal vacation awaits!!

Keywords: beach, private, dock, volleyball, fence, play area, house, family, firepit, bbq, cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We are both teachers who are very active and love playing outside. I love gardening and have spent many hours beautifying the landscaping to add to the gorgeous view of the lake.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

We bought this house as our first home before we had children. Now we bought our 'real home' and are lucky enough to be able keep this lakehouse as a vacation home and rental.

There are restaurants, a grocery store and gas station 10 minutes away and the city of Spokane is only 20 miles away.

8 Reviews of Property 350131 in Spokane, Washington

Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
Spokane, Wa
4

Week with the family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so pleased with the house and the yard. We had small children so the ability to close the gate and have them away from the water was very nice. We had quite a few people and there were many places to just get away for a quiet moment by yourself. The upstairs was amazingly cool even with 90 degree weather the whole week. All in all the house and the yard were amazing!!

The bees were a problem down by the lake but that seems to be a Northwest issue. Also, the flies getting in the house was an issue but we put up some fly strips and it helped. The water was worm but there was lots of weeds so at times was not great for swimming or boating.

All in all we had a great week with family and really appreciated the effort the owners have made to make it a home away from home on the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
5

Cute house beautiful yard stunning views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was great. Ideal for a a ladies weekend like we had or even better for a couple of families with any ages of kiddos!!! Very accommodating owners as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
Bellevue, WA
5

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We met up with two other families here and we all had small kids. It was wonderful! It was the perfect place to enjoy catching up with your friends while letting your kids run around a large, grassy, contained lawn that also has playground equipment. We fished and swam off the dock everyday, and ate our dinners under the gazebo. At night we played cards at the kitchen table while the kids slept in the loft. It was perfect. We made a pact to come every year! Thank you to the kind owners for your hospitality. All the children's toys were beyond helpful and the extensive movie collection! We were very comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
Federal Way
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great place for our family reunion. There was something for everyone. We had volleyball tournaments and games of horseshoes everyday. It was perfect for us to keep our boat there and ski and tube everyday. We fished right off the dock and caught lots of fish too. So much fun.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful lake house! It truly is perfect for all ages. The outside area is beautiful and inviting! I spent many an afternoon reading in the swing on the porch while my daughter and young grandsons enjoyed the lake. The house and yard areas were clean and very well maintained. There were many toys, swings, fishing equipment, games, etc. to keep everyone happy and busy when not on the lake. We definitely hope to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
West Richland, WA
5

Wonderful! Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful cabin! Our family enjoyed it tremendously! We loved being right on the water and having all the games and activities that you so thoughtfully provided made our stay even more fun. We look forward to booking again in the near future.
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
Spokane, WA
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Bernice and her family have done a beautiful job updating this lakehouse. The two guest rooms on the main floor are a good size and nicely decorated, and the bathroom is updated and roomy. The huge upstairs loft area is a great place for kids to play and sleep. The stairs are a little steep for the tiny ones, just know you might want to bring a gate if you've got kids under 2 at the house.

The full size washer and dryer are a great addition. Everything was included, even laundry soap, toys for the kids to play with, plenty of linens, blankets, towels, dishes, even some condiments and spices! We felt like we had everything we needed.

The only kitchen inconvienence was that we had several family members with us, and the dining table is fairly small, but we made it work. In warmer weather, eating outside with a large group would easily solve this problem. Also, we set off the smoke alarm any time we opened the oven door...not sure if the fire alarm is overly sensitive or just placed too close to the oven? This was frustrating when there were little ones napping while we were trying to cook.

But they aren't kidding when they say the yard is huge, and it is well taken care of. There are lots of tables and chairs to sit at, and a bonus is that the large main yard is completely fenced in. We had several small children with us, and this was a huge help. Past the fence, there is a full grass volleyball court, and a nice firepit area with seating. The dock is nice, and there is a boathouse with a few inflatable kayaks, some paddles, and lots and lots of kids beach toys. The sand area isn't huge, but it is so nice that there is any at all!

The weather was chilly during our week in late June, so unfortunately we didn't get to use the water very much, but the view is beautiful. My kids still had a great time digging in the sand and running around in the huge yard.

Thank you Bernice for a great family vacation! We hope to stay with you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Long Lake Family Lakehouse-Perfect for Two Families, huge yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350131vbi
(509)869-1117
Spokane Northeast Washington
Chehalis, WA
5

Amazing Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My extended family (18-20 people from 5 different families) have used this place the past two summers for a family retreat/reunion and it gets better every year. The owners are amazing to work with and the value is unprecedented. In regards to location, it is far enough away from civilization to feel as if you are on vacation, yet close enough to get anything you need or want. The house is extremely comfortable and user friendly. The yard makes the stay special. Beautiful landscape and lots of space. Volleyball, big space for soccer, baseball, football, great dock and swimming/boating, bigtoy, swings, and not to mention lots of sitting from hamocks to bench swings. The entire group ran around barefoot the entire time. We are going back again next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3