Kihei condo rental - Our beautiful complex looking back from the beach
Our beautiful complex looking back from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location-Location-Location, we are part of a secluded 12 unit condominium, the only one on Charley Young Beach, considered by locals to be the finest beach on Maui! You will be able to see year-round sunsets from our lanai and spend your days relaxing on the lanai or beach with the sunsets, cool drinks and sand between your toes!

Our upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed and bathroom with a view of the ocean seen through two floors of floor-to-ceiling windows. The second bedroom has two twin beds that can be converted into a king and adjoining bath. All linens and towels are included.

We just finished a whole remodel of the kitchen with beautiful new island design cabinetry; appliances and equipped with everything you could want. Full size washer & dryer are included as well as beach towels and beach chairs, everything to make your vacation as easy and relaxing as possible!

Kamaole One is a non-smoking property- that means inside and outside of the unit.

You will be only 25 minutes from Kahului Airport so you won't miss much of your beach and sun time!

This is our home and we desire renters that will appreciate the quiet and peace that surrounds this whole complex and will be considerate of our property and the other units/visitors.

W50336938-01

Keywords: Kamaole One, South Kihei, beachfront condo, maui beachfront condo, 2 bedrooms

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to South Maui for over 27 years and still love coming!! The atmosphere is always so peaceful and restful and lets you recharge 'your batteries!”

We have owned Kamaole One since 1996 and keep improving and added items to our home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1996

We chose to buy in this area because the weather on this part of Maui is nearly perfect year around.

We love that the condo is within walking distance of shops and restaurants!

16 Reviews of Property 350063 in Kihei, Hawaii

Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this condo for 10 days in Feb 2014 for our wedding. What a great place to stay. Everything was clean upon arrival. We had everything in the condo we could possibly need. The location was the best thing though. Waking up every morning to the ocean and falling asleep every night to waves was just perfect. There was an ABC store and other shopping within walking distance. Being right on the beach was amazing. Just being able to walk out and be on the beach was great!! I would recommend this place for sure.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent 5 days in this wonderful condo and couldn't have been happier with it! It looks just like the pictures, the location is perfect(nice and quiet), and the place was very clean! Also very convenient- they have nice beach chairs and umbrellas! Will definitely come back :) thank you to the owners!
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Nelson BC
5

True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family spent stayed at this property over Christmas 2013/14 and love it! The condo is very clean and beautifully decorated. It has all the ameneties and more. The location is ideal for easy access to the beach, grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. After travelling around the island and visiting various beach, you cannot top Kamaole Beach. It is definately one of the best beaches on Maui. If you are thinking of staying in Kihei, this property has it all. We'd love to go back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Spokane Wa
5

Paradise is yours!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 10 days at this amazing property...you will want for nothing. It is classy beyond belief; high quality linens, high end cookware, plush everything...we could not have been more pleased. Coming from someone who does not want to walk barefoot in a hotel, I felt right at home in this immaculate, beautiful home. Very quiet and romantic, even if we had our 7 year old son. The beach is steps away and the lanai allows for enjoying sunsets every night. Shops, grocery, and restaurants are within walking distance and the kitchen is so well-stocked you will be happy to cook and stay in.
We can't recommend this amazing condo enough...we are counting the days until our return! Wait until you wake on your first morning and look out to the ocean through the floor to ceiling windows...you truly have found paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was great, comfortable, excellent location. We hated to leave. Snorkeling and paddle boarding right off the beach. Walk for hours in either direction.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA USA
5

Just what the Doctor ordered…great place, perfect location, warm happy beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from 4 nights at the Kamaole One Beachfront Condo in Kihei. Nothing like arriving at night to a new place and opening the door to find the perfect Hawaiian escape. Clean, beautiful, well-stocked and comfortable. Then you wake up the next day to realize you’re in front of the most relaxing beach on the island, only footsteps out your door. I could barely finish my first cup of coffee before the beach called. We borrowed the included beach chairs and headed down to take in the waves and sun. Perfect, perfect, perfect. Ended up talking to a few of the neighbors who were completely nice and genuinely happy to see our vacation enjoyment (though they thought our short time there was exactly that—short). Next time it won’t be. Considering the comfy beds, 2 bathrooms, friendly kitchen and the non-stop view, I’ll definitely go back and avoid any hotel for now on. I’ve spent time in Maui before doing the resort gig…this was like the resort gig but without the tipping, crowds or noise. Simply perfect.

PRO TIPS:

1. The condo is literally 25 minutes or less from the airport (even after stopping at an ABC for general supplies).
2. If you arrive at night, heed the directions and look for the blue lights (I didn’t and should have ; )
3. While the beach is certainly not crowded, it is completely yours at night and I highly recommend taking the chairs back out and making a late night of it (the stars and waves will keep you entranced).
4. Go longer than 4 days!

Anyways, I had a great time and appreciate the owner’s attention to outfitting the unit with everything one would need. Leave your shoes at the door and enjoy (unless you walk on the sand in the mid-day sun…then run, it’s hot!). Simply beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
liberty lake wa
5

condo stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Such a pleasure to enjoy our stay in this thoroughly updated and modernized home. The location is absolutely the best one can hope for in a rental home on Maui. A memorable relaxing stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary,Alberta
5

Kamaole One unit 7 is excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 11 days in this gem of a condo. The unit is wonderful, and fronts onto the excellent Charly Young beach. The kitchen and main floor washroom have been recently updated, and are great. We made use of the beach chairs and boogie boards, and enjoyed several sunsets from the lanai. The condo is quiet and has mature tenants that mostly kept to themselves.
Thanks, and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Saratoga, California
5

One of the best spots on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have been going to Maui for 30 years. Stayed in many places from Kapalua to Kihei. This spot is one on the best. Great beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants.. The condo is clean and tastefully decorated. Great view for your morning coffee or your late afternoon cocktail. Been here a few times and will return. Quiet for adults but also great place to bring the kids to a beautiful beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole One Beachfront Condo Aloha to Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350063vbi
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Location, location, location (oh, and the view!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second stay in Kamaole One #7 - and we got to enjoy 11 amazing nights. The condo has had some major renovations which made our stay even better than last time - a brand new kitchen, brand new linens, and upgrades made to both bathrooms. While we loved the condo last time, we loved it even more so this time - cooking in a brand new kitchen was great - and doing dishes with that view was totally worth it. I never thought I'd enjoy cooking on vacation, but when you can look out at the ocean as you prepare your meals, it's all worth it.

The location couldn't be better. Just steps from one of the best beaches in Maui, making it easy to get out early for paddleboarding in the morning when the water was like glass, and easy to come in for lunch before heading out for the afternoon again.

We also love the great proximity in Kihei - we were able to walk to our favorite shave ice stand, as well as an all-organic market for fresh produce, and many restaurants. The major grocery stores are just a quick drive away, and within our 11 days, we NEVER had to buy a tank of gas for our car until we returned it at the airport (and we drove around the entire island one day!)

Highly recommend this great condo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3