Redington Shores hotel rental - Redington Shores beach
Redington Shores beach
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Redington Shores Hotel Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 1-4

AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH

Carousel Motel - family owned and operated motel right on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico.

Great location for anyone from a family with kids, to a romantic getaway, to a weekend of relaxation and getting tan.

Room is fully loaded with a kitchen including any cookware, fridge, microwave and dinnerware you may need.

Courtyard seating with a gas grill and grilling utensils available to all guests. You can also enjoy WiFi connection anywhere at the motel.All of that free of charge.

The Suncoast Trolley, which runs 7 days a week, can take you up and down the beaches, running from St. Pete Beach all the way up to Clearwater Beach and the nearest stop is right next door!

There are several close by attractions such as the Seabird Sanctuary, bars, restaurants, shops, boat/jet-ski rentals, dolphin sightseeing, fishing and more.

17 Reviews of Property 3500131 in Redington Shores, Florida

AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

GREAT STAY AND GREAT BEACH LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is my third time staying at this property but the first time to stay in the full size one bedroom apt. It has a great big living/dinning area, king size bedroom and nice bathroom. Full size appliances in the kitchen. The locate is great too. A short walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants in the area. The Beachside right next door is ideal and very good. You can always count on Judy, the owner, for any help you may need. I have recommend this property to my friends and family and I know they had enjoyed their stay too. Thank you Judy for keeping up the property - see you again soon.
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great little place. It was clean and neat. The owner, Judy, was very responsive to any of our needs or request. You can't get any closer to the beach. unless you are staying right on it.
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Very nice and pleasant stay in Carousel Motel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were in Florida with my friends and we stayed in the Carousel Motel. We all love this place because is friendly staff and nice atmosphere there. We felt like home there. We rented the room with kitchen and everything what we needed was there. It was very clean and daily service was really great. It was such a good deal for this reasonable price, we really appreciate it. Misha Novak from Hawaii.
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Great Little Getaway Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great little place to stay. White sandy shores just a 2-4 minute walk away, amenities are good, and it sure is nice to be able to cook your own meals while on vacation, and save a little money. Judy was very friendly and she and my wife hit it off very well talking about the plants in her courtyard. It is very likely that we'll be back.
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

A very nice stay...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
...fond memories of the Carosuel...comfortable,affordable,a wonderful host and family..with just steps to the wonderful coast!!..Thanks Judy......
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, Mo.
5

Gulf Coast Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was skeptical about renting an efficiency motel room but a spur of the moment vacation opportunity didn't leave a lot of selection near the beach so I rolled the dice on the Carousel Motel. I was pleasantly surprised! The owner Judy was the consummate hostess; friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful. My room was very clean and I'm a little OCD about that stuff. All the amenities were as advertised. It's not the Hilton but for less than 60% of what I usually pay for a condo, it was ideal. And it was only a 2 minute walk to the sandy beaches of Redington Shores. Beautiful beach!! This was my 7th vacation to the Clearwater/ St. Pete's Beach area since 2011 so I'm not a novice to the area. I didn't even rent a car, just took a cab from the airport for about $37 plus tip. There are several outstanding restaurants nearby within a short walking distance and a great ice cream parlor across the street. The trolley, which stops right outside the motel is available every 30 minutes for trips further down the coast like when I bought groceries at a local supermarket. I'd certainly recommend it for a low budget getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Just what he hoped for-a small friendly motel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Pictures of the Carousel Motel reminded us of places we stayed on family vacations in the 1950s--and that's why we chose it for our one-week escape from the frigid midwest. It was so much more--from location to furnishings to the community of other vacationers who gathered informally in the landscaped courtyard for coffee and chatter in the morning and some late afternoons after days at the beach, sightseeing or shopping. Our studio unit had a well-equipped kitchen, spotless ceramic tile tile floors and everything we needed. The courtyard had tables with umbrellas, a gas grill and lovely tropical plants. The beach was one building away, accessible through one of many county parks providing miles of beach access. Jitka (Judy) provided folding chairs to take to the beach. Trolleys that traveled the barrier islands outside of St. Petersburg took us to the historic community of Pass-a-Grille on the south, the boardwalk at John Pass, the lively beach culture at Clearwater Beach and north to the sponge-harvesting docks at Tarpon Springs for $4.50 for all-day, on-and-off rides ($2.25 for seniors). Across the street from the Carousel were Beach Pizza, where shrimp scampi white pizza was the best pizza I have ever had, and the Friendly Tavern which served excellent seafood at reasonable prices and features an outdoor bar where locals and visitors mingle comfortably. A new eatery next door and home-made ice cream in the candy store across the street as well as a convenience store completed the neighborhood. We have already recommended the Carousel to friends, and we hope to return next winter.
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Compact, Cozy and very close to the beach.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WE searched for a location on the Gulf Coast that met our needs after staying in a timeshare in Kissimmee for two weeks prior to being here. Judy was very friendly and accommodating to us before and during our visit. Location, location, location is great as we were so close to the beach, Beach Pizza (right across the road) and Indian Shores Coffee, a very short ride or enjoyable walk. Our efficiency unit had all the required amenities: Bar Fridge, coffee maker, hot plate, dishes, cups and utensils. Free parking was included; however my wife found backing out a little tight, so I did it for her. The taps in the bathroom emitted a loud squealing sound; both the sink and the shower. However there was adequate hot water and water pressure. The outside area was private and chaise lounges and chairs were comfortable. The weather was great during our stay making the small room not a deal breaker. A larger, one bedroom, would have suited us better; but was not available. Additionally the hotel is pet friendly.
Overall, a good place to stay for a few days.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York City
5

Perfect location on the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Carousel Motel is a bit of a throw-back to what one might conjure up as a great 1960's beach vacation. It's a stone's toss to the stunning white sandy beach, it's a step away from the trolley that takes you on excursions CAR-FREE to all the Gulf beaches, shops and stops and it's across the street from scary good ice cream, The Friendly Tavern (great drinks, great prices, food and Karaoke at 9pm) a handy cross walk and access to all the shops and fun along the Gulf Coast. Judy, the owner of Carousel is a wonderful hostess. The rooms are clean with nice little kitchenettes and a lovely garden area, gas grill and lounging chairs and tables all right outside of your door. The people are lovely and friendly. I will definitely return! (A note: This may not be the place for a wild Spring Break fender bender!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AFFORDABLE VACATION ON THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3500131
+1 7273975944
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Carousel Motel Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Convenient location, friendly environment, clean rooms. Great deal for the price. We will be coming back. Recommend the place.
Helpful votes: 1/1