Bartlett house rental - Spring
Spring
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12, 50in Plasma Wii, Large Kitchen Nice Yard & Patio

This rental is a newly renovated 1800's mountain home in the middle of all of the Mount Washington Valley attractions. The property is locate directly across the street from the Red Parka Pub and is walking distance to 3 restaurants, a Supermarket, Convenience store, one block away from the post office and State Liquor Store. Close to Skiing, Storyland and more. Enjoy the charm of a traditional New England home with all the modern comforts and amenities this home offers. 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, All new furniture, beds, linens, Gas Fireplaces in the living room and in the Kitchen for seasonal use. Stainless appliances, new dinner ware, coffeemaker, blender, crock pot, and pots and pans. The living room has a 50in Plasma TV with Cable, DVD player, and a Wii with Wii Sports. Stereo System is set up for the TV and has inputs for you own music source. There is a den with sleeper sofa and a TV with a DVD/VCR combo. Each of the bedrooms are nicely decorated and have new pillow top beds.

Summer Fun: The Property is set up nicely for summer fun. In addition to its excellent location, ¼ of a mile to Storyland, 3 Miles to Attitash Mountain Coaster, Alpine Slide, Water Slides 5 Miles to Cranmore Resort Mountain Coaster, 10 Miles to Wildcat Zip Line and Gondola, 12 miles to Mount Washington Auto Road, 25 Miles to Breton Woods Zip lines 30 Miles to The Cog Railway, Etc. Etc. Etc. Saco River, Hiking, Bicycle Riding, Shopping, Dining all just a stones throw from this wonderful home. Additionally, the large private back yard has a fire pit with seating, a covered patio with gas BBQ grill and dining table and chairs. This house offers plenty of indoor and outdoor comfort.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 349965 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

The perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was clean and spacious. We shared it with another family and we had a very fun and relaxing weekend. The location is perfect. Minutes away from Storyland and North Conway outlets. Can't wait to rent this property again! The owners even gave us an early check in and a late check out. Very nice people. Thank you for a great weekend!
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Wonderfully enveloping home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home was just what you wish for...meticulously maintained,immaculately clean,with attention to detail for those extra things that make your stay especially comfortable; totally supplied kitchen to include spices for cooking, music selection both inside and on the wonderful covered patio and wonderful linens!
The home décor invites you to enjoy warm conversations with good friends in multiple sitting areas, offering places for groups and places for individual privacy.
Location is amazing with shopping, gas and tasty restaurant opportunities within a short walk.
Simply~the BEST!!!
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
Fairhaven. MA 02719
5

Awesome House!to NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this amazing house ( the pictures do not do it justice). The back porch was a great place to hang out after a day of hiking or canoeing. The house is fully equipped with everything you need while on vacation. The house was spacious and clean. The owners were prompt with emails and helpful with answering questions. We look forward to returning to NH next yr. and hoping to rent this beautiful home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great summer weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the property. We have never been up in the summer and it was just as great as being there in the winter. We loved how clean and organized everything in the house was from the rooms to the linens! The patio area was gorgeous. We sat out there both nights just enjoying the surroundings! All everyone could talk about was how cool all the decor in the house was.
We loved how close it was to storyland. We hope to stay there on our next trip!!!
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
Pennsylvania
5

A Gem of a Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have frequently used HomeAway and VRBO, and this home is a delight that we will never forget! The owners have lovingly and artistically restored this historic home, and we were in awe observing every detail. The house is worthy of a photo spread in a magazine. We loved having coffee each morning by the fire in the kitchen and reading our books by the living room fire in the evening. The beds are luxuriously comfortable. Each bedroom has such a lovely and unique motif. The kitchen is so well stocked! Restaurants, a grocery store, and a wonderful bakery/wine shop are within walking distance on the highway, and ski areas are such a short drive! The owners were so accommodating in making sure we had all of the information we needed, and they were just a phone call away when we had a few questions. When a winter storm became an imminent threat, the owners contacted us and generously offered to extend our stay so we were no in danger on the roads.
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Perfect Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We visit the North Conway area a few times each winter to ski Attitash. To celebrate a birthday, we decided to rent a house over the Presidents Day holiday weekend with 8 friends, most coming from outside New England. What attracted us to Tim & Carol's place was its location (across from the Red Parka, one of favorite apres ski places and short drive to mountain), comfy and fun decor and the number of single bedrooms.

Our expectations were blown away. We LOVED the house. It's the perfect house for a fun ski weekend. When we arrived, it was pristine. Every surface scrubbed, bathrooms spotless, fresh towels and linens. The decor is really cool and unique, very fitting for a NH ski house. The beds were super comfortable, something all our guests raved about. Great TV and the wireless let some guests fit in a few hours of work between skiiing and hanging out.

The kitchen is a real fun space, with a fireplace, benches and cool stove. Tim & Carol have it stocked with all the utensils, appliances, plates, bowls and cleaning supplies you'll need (along with some basic cooking supplies like salts, sugar, etc.). Dining room has a great circular table that can easily seat 8+. Living room has 2 very comfy couches and a big chair next to the fire that become everyone's #1 target. We had 14 people in the living room for a game of Taboo and there was plenty of room.

Bathrooms were big and water pressure/heat was perfect. The bedrooms are bigger than they appear in the pictures. And quiet. You could easily sleep if people were watching TV or making noise. And as I said before- the beds are super comfy.

I'd recommend this house to anyone. Beautiful and well-maintained. Great location. And Tim & Carol are easy to work with, responsive and great hosts.
Owner's Response: Thank You for the great review. It is our goal to have all of our guests feel this good about staying at our house.
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
4

MLK Weekend 2013 - Great time had by all!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was wonderful. We had 3 families and had plenty of room to relax. We loved hanging around the kitchen with the gas fireplace while cooking, sitting & chatting. The house is warm and cozy, very clean and the beds were so comfortable. We plan to come back during the summer and again next winter. Very close to all area ski mountains, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Would recommend to all my family & friends.

Thanks Tim & Carol for sharing your home!

Regards,

Tracy Gordon
Lowell, MA
Owner's Response: Tracy and her family and friends were wonderful guests that took great care of our home. We would love to have them back!
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
There were 10 people staying at the house, 8 adults and 2 children (ages 7 and 5). Even though it rained for about ½ of the stay, we had a wonderful time. The house is full of charm and character and lends itself to a comfortable gathering place. There is so much room that we never felt crowded or cramped. In fact it was quite the opposite. The covered patio was a perfect place to sit and talk, as well as play games with our family. We even watched movies on the patio which was wonderful for the kids. It is such a nice, private, secluded back yard and patio area.
The second you walk into the house you can feel how much the homeowners love and care for it. It is clean, warm and welcoming. The decor is so cool. It is such an interesting blend of old and new. The bedrooms are architecturally interesting and comfortable, the bathrooms are very spacious, the kitchen is large, fun and functional, the round dinning room table seats 10, the living room is a great place to hang out, and the patio was a favorite gathering spot. The pictures do not do it justice.
The house is centrally located for all area attractions, yet convenient with regards to traffic. Our outings consisted of a cog railroad ride up Mt. Washington and a scenic drive along RT 302, picnic lunches, a trip to Storyland for the kiddos, a gondola ride down Wildcat Mountain, Banana Village for miniature golf, shopping at Ravenswood in Jackson, a ride up Black Mountain, swimming at the river on Base Station Road (very cold water, yikes!!!)
We saw rainbow trout in the river (more than a dozen about 6 to 12 inches long). In fact they swam very close to us while we were in the water. Then in Jackson, going up Black Mt. we saw a mother bear and 2 bear cubs. On our scenic drive we saw several wild turkeys. On the drive home a family of raccoons ran across the road in front of us. I would say about 8 in all.
This was a wonderful place to stay. These are the times memories are made of.
Thank you Tim and Carol.
The Driscolls
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing stay at this fantastic house. The pictures do not do it justice. The kitchen was super functional and a pleasure to cook in. We loved the sitting area by the fireplace. The furniture was very comfortable and the Decor was unique and fun. we loved the large round kitchen table. great space for games and conversation. The back yard and patio were great. Perfect location super close to story land, grocery store, and shops. We would absolutely love to stay here again and would recommend this house to others.
business
Vacation Home Great Location in Glen close to Story Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349965
+1 603 5225251
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Some friends and I motorcycling in this beautiful region rented this outstanding property for an extended weekend. I have rented many properties before and was very surprised by the extent of appliances and accessories (especially in the kitchen) included with this property. We found the backyard absolutely wonderful. The location is excellent with a few excellent restaurants and a grocery store at a walking distance. The owner communicates very well. We would definitely go again.