Luray cabin rental - You just can't enjoy life any better; the view is great & the water is hot!
You just can't enjoy life any better; the view is great & the water is hot!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Luray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Three BR Cabin, Sleeps 6 w/Hot Tub and Mountain Views; available 15 Apr 201

Secluded Get-Away from the weekly grind, this cabin is brand new and available as of 15 April 2014 (no bookings earlier than that). It is warm, inviting and ready for you to relax. Fully furnished, with a fabulous hot tub, super deck, screened-in-porch, grill and one gas fireplace, you will enjoy nature, peace-and-quiet as well the comforts of Buck's View. Outfitted with flat screen televisions, DVD/VCR and DIRECT TV, come and enjoy the Shenandoah Valley during the day and unwind by the fireplace with a movie at night.

This three-bedroom cabin brags two queen bedrooms and the master has a king bed. The cabin has two full bathrooms, silestone countertops, stainless steel appliances and plenty of room for your party of four to six persons.

'A Buck's View' is about 90 minutes from downtown Washington, DC. Escape the crowds and the bustle for the mountains!

5% Teachers & Military discount with ID. If you are a repeat customer, let me know for another discount! You must request the discount at the time of reservation or prior to confirming the reservation.

Located East of Luray, Va. 22835 off of Rt. 211 , bordering the Shenandoah National Park. You can expect a 8 mile drive to downtown Luray.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are a retired military couple but they lease their cabin to limited liability company to manage 'A Buck's View.' Your host for your stay at the cabin is Ey Man Enteprises, LLC. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to your review. Thank you.

Carl S. Ey purchased this cabin in 2005

This cabin came available to Ey Man Enterprises, LLC in 2005. Looking for a place to let our clients hang their hats on long weekends that took them away from the DC bustle, Ey Man Enterprises, LLC was fortunate enough to acquire 'A Buck's View.' It has been a main staple of many vacation plans ever since. Please enjoy our favorite wineries - 'Little Washington Winery,' Gadino Cellars and Chester Gap Cellars. Dinner is super at Thornton River Grill in Sperrville but you need reservations typically!

The most unique benefit is that you are away from everything - it is quiet at 'A Buck's View.' This cabin is brand new and available as of 15 April 2014 - be the first to stay in this new log cabin construction!

13 Reviews of Property 3499538 in Luray, Virginia

A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Quiet beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. Well stocked kitchen and beautiful view from all the upstairs rooms. The deck overlooking the mountain range was the best part with a clean hot tub in the perfect spot. Great getaway.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
4

Great mountain getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean, neat and comfortable and nicely decorated. Well stocked with a
gorgeous view from the deck. THe hot tub is in the perfect location and very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Perfect Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Buck's View. The views are impeccable and the cabin is very private. It was a perfect getaway from the city! The cabin was clean and we can't wait to go back. Carl (the owner) was great at setting up details for our stay and recommending great vineyards in the area. We spent a day at all the local vineyards and everyone was so accommodating and the wine was delicious. We would highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Birthday Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came into town for a surprise birthday party and were wowed at the beautiful sights at this cabin. What a great place for a secluded getaway.
The cabin was immaculate, very spacious and had gorgeous views. It had anything you could want in a vacation cabin out in the woods and then some (hot tub)!
We went to a local winery for the day and had a great time, very friendly people and great wine!
I would definitely come back again and stay longer.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you are looking for a place to “get away” this is the place. My husband and I stayed in this rustic cabin in Luray near the Shenandoah Valley. It was off a gravel road which gives you complete privacy. It was very clean and comfortable. We did wine tastings at several of the wineries in the area and it is very close to the Shenandoah park. After a long day of hiking & wine tasting you can enjoy the hot tub that is on the front deck – great with a glass of wine. There is a grill and fire pit, but we didn’t get a chance to use it. We instead had dinner at the Thornton River Grill which was very good.
It is perfect for a quit getaway which was just what we needed.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Clifton, VA
5

Relaxing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at A Buck's View! The scenery is beautiful, with great activities in the area such as Lake Arrowhead and Luray Caverns. The cabin is a perfect family get away, with everything that you need and an amazing hot tub!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

What an amazing place to "get away from it all".

What an amazing place to "get away from it all".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It is a great place to recharge your batteries and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The cabin had all the amenities one could ask for to keep you comfortable during your stay. Everything was clean and orderly which is VERY important if I were to go back for a stay. I will definitely recommend this cabin to my friends, Liz
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
2

Quiet, in need of much repair

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Upon arrival had some difficulty getting up the steep hill, we were not warned it was so steep. really wanted to chill and spend major time in hot tub, however that wasn't mean to be, the hot tub was broken, repair man didn't come till Wednesday, unable to fix it. Owner refused to compensate us. The water pump in the bed room is obnoxiously loud, and must be turned off to sleep or watch tv. Tv in the bedroom didn't work the 1st 2 days. The satellite was out for 2 days, but worked after a nice repairman cleared fallout around the dish. Too many items to list, are in need of repair. Due to no cell service and a party land line I had trouble reaching the repairman the owner left as a contact, so I called the management co, they were nice but owner was irate that I called them. He offered us 1/2 our money to get out Wednesday afternoon, we would have loved to, however where can you go on short notice with 4 adults and a dog? We stayed and made the best of it, vacation time is too precious to waste. The phone call with the irate owner that we waited a day to hear from was the worst thing that happened to me all summer. Faith and family assisted me in enjoying my vacation. :) p.s. owner owns property called Bucks Peak, which is on the same drive way, up a huge steep hill from this cabin. We even helped the renters there get up the hill on their 1st night. This owner only cares about money!
Owner's Response: All reviews are very helpful regardless of their nature. Unfortunately, this client refused to follow instructions such as printing the check-in instructions so she knew how to handle any issues she came up upon during her week-long stay. If you decide to rent this cabin, you will get a detailed email as part of our correspondence. I highly recommend printing that 3/4 page document and carrying it with you to the cabin. I instruct all clients to do so.

As any potential client can see, her review is out of line with the other reviews in regard to "A Buck's View." We have had a litany of great reviews on this cabin.

Lastly, her contradiction within the review is obvious; an owner can't really offer a 50% cash rebate and only care about money. However, I leave future clients to judge the owner and the cabin when they book the cabin and enjoy "A Buck's View." Thanks for reading and I look forward to helping you enjoy your mountain vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family (two adults, six- and eight-year-old kids, two big dogs) was looking for a place to spend a little time away from the hustle of the city and to "unplug" for a few days. We could not have chosen a better spot.

We took full advantage of the cabin - hot tub and grilling steaks out on the deck, building a fire in the rock pit out back and cooking s'mores with the kids, and a lazy evening as a family watching movies in the den. Spotlessly clean when we arrived, the kitchen is well-stocked with everything you might need, the big living room was super comfy and well-stocked with movies, and the hot tub was clean, warmed up, and ready to go when we arrived. Perfect.

The location was great, too. We were a very easy drive away from the many things to do nearby: Luray caverns, gem mining (the kids favorite), scaling the climbing wall just down the road at Bear Mountain Zip Lines (terrific folks!), lunch in downtown Luray, and a long afternoon hike up to Kennedy's Peak.

If you are looking for the pampered 5-star resort treatment, this is probably not the place for you. If you are looking for a somewhat rustic but exceptionally comfortable, cozy place to get away and enjoy the company of friends and family, you will love it here. Secluded, beautiful surroundings if you decide to stay in, but plenty to do nearby if you decide to adventure out. The worst part of our long weekend was packing up to come home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Buck's View - Your Quiet Get-Away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499538
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great and Quiet Time Away from the City

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We took a family trip to Buck's View in early September. This was a perfect place to relax away from the city. Will definitely think about going again during the winter. Five- plus stars!!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1