Lake Country chateau / country house rental - Full kitchen amenities for your cooking pleasure.
Full kitchen amenities for your cooking pleasure.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Country Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Newly constructed in 2011! We are 'Grapewood Guesthouse'. A very peaceful setting overlooking Wood and Kalamalka lakes.

We are in the middle of orchard and vineyard country; cherry, apple, peach and apricot. On site are a walnut grove, newly planted vineyard and mature peach orchard.

Quail and Deer are often seen wandering nearby. Osprey fly overhead with their 'catch of the day'.

Parking is just steps from your door. Level entry. Tile and Hardwood floors. Washer and Dryer available.

This property is suitable for a couple looking for some refreshing time in the country. Spend your day on a private patio overlooking the lakes. Or, if you are a family travelling with Grandma and Grandpa or another couple, space and privacy await you here. You may choose to relax fully by enjoying your meals in the fine local restaurants or make use of the full kitchen amenities provided. We are next door to a homebased bakery/kitchen.

We have 7 acres of property to roam. Enjoy a spectacular view and get a good workout climbing our 'hill', or wander and take in the sights at a leisurely pace.

Keywords: Peaceful, private, lake view, patios, level entry, kid friendly, working farm, 7 acres private property to wander. A special baked treat will be offered upon your arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

Ed and Brenda purchased this property in 1991. We were apple orchardists until 2010 when we decided to take a different track and replant to grapes/vineyard. We thoroughly enjoy living in Oyama. It is a rural lifestyle, with great neighbors all around.

The Owner purchased this chateau / country house in 1991

Oyama has so much to offer. We have heard many times from our visitors how much they enjoy the beauty of the Oyama area. It seemed natural to create a vacation rental to continue to share this great place with others. In 2006 we began the process of constructing our guesthouse. It has been a pleasure and a challenge to think of all the amenities that we would like to offer our guests. We want each guest to enjoy their stay to the maximum.

The choices are plenty at Grapewood Guesthouse. Beaches, hiking trails, shopping, tennis courts, boat rentals etc. are all nearby. Or, relaxing with a cool beverage on the shaded private patio on a hot day might just be your style.

6 Reviews of Property 349919 in Lake Country, British Columbia

Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Relaxing First-Rate Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a property to return to: quiet location, yet perfect access to both Winfield and Oyama and of course Vernon and Kelowna; the view is spectacular, the accommodation very clean, spacious and comfortable with an added bonus of a bakery next door! Thank you Brenda and Edward for creating a peaceful atmosphere with such attention to detail. My sister and I had a wonderful time. Don't be surprised if you see me (and my family) next summer!
Blessings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Edmonton
5

Quiet by the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a great place to do a little or to do a lot. It is close to all the tourist site if that is your wish but if you are a book reading type you will be pleased with the setting. Grapewood is on the east side of Woods Lake so is no noise from Highway 97. Brenda and Edward are a good source of local history and can give you directions to whatever. First rate stay, better than any hotel or resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Sechelt, BC Canada
5

Great Place to Stay for Work or Play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was looking for a place to stay that was close to my work but was a comfortable location to stay with a view of the lake and close to amenities. Grapewood was all that and more. My week's stay was both convenient and exciting. The accommodation was bright and airy with plenty of room and an amazing view of Woods Lake. Ed and Brenda made my stay very enjoyable and interesting. The courtyard behind the residence was very private and perfect for BBQing with a Black Walnut grove which bordered their vineyard. Very beautiful. One evening was spent with owners learning about the vines and even trying my hand at pruning some of them. A local bakery next door completed the circle with a vast array of desserts and baked goods. The neighbours were very friendly and welcoming. A truly wonderful place that I would return to. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Sunshine coast BC
5

okanagan vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Clean, new, comfortable accommodation. Layout was excellent for 2 couples - suites separated by kitchen and living room. Quiet air conditioning but windows also allowed for breeze. We easily drove to numerous wineries, Kelowna and Vernon then returned to this quiet rural setting. Edward and Brenda were friendly and helpful hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband, our two teenaged sons and myself stayed at Grapewood Guesthouse during our visit to the BC interior. Our hosts, Brenda and Edward were welcoming and helpful. The view from the property overlooking the lakes and nearby orchards is lovely and the kitchen is well stocked for eating in. Hiking, cycling, wine and cherries. We enjoyed it all. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Wood Lake view, Walnut Grove, Vineyard Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349919vbi
250 5483728
Lake Country Okanagan Valley
Coquitlam, BC
5

Ladies' Weekend

Ladies' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This well-appointed country house is very private, and quiet - a great location for relaxing and as a base for sight-seeing and wine touring. The house is newly built and tastefully furnished - a very comfortable stay. The view overlooking Wood Lake is excellent, and the proximity (next door) to Oyama Sunblush Bakery is an added plus - home baked bread, pies, cookies and cinnamon buns just steps away. We enjoyed visiting the Lake Country wineries as well as others in the Kelowna area, and had fantastic lunches at Gray Monk and Cedar Creek.The owners, Brenda and Ed are very helpful and friendly - I would definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: 'Tickled Pink' guests were a treat to have stay at our guesthouse. It is our pleasure to provide a place for a comfortable and relaxing getaway.

We hope future guests will also come to enjoy the rural amenities, vineyard walks, orchard and lake views.