Palm Desert house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a great 3BR / 2BA home in the prestigious Oasis Country Club. Discounted member guest golf rates & Owner provided golf cart are included with this rental, as well as tennis & exercise facility privileges. City of Palm Desert Vacation Rental Permit #55474

This one of a kind custom home built in 2004 is an UNATTACHED home with a really great location. The oversized fully upgraded kitchen is perfect for entertaining. Flat screen TV's are available in the Living Room and each of the three bedrooms. The master bedroom includes a King Bed and en suite bathroom; the first guest bedroom has a Queen Bed and oversized closet; and the second guest bedroom has two Full Beds. A queen sofa bed is available in the Living Room for your additional guests. One patio with built-in BBQ and ceiling fan has a southern exposure with expansive views of the Santa Rosa & San Jacinto Mountains, lake with fountain and the 18th hole fairway & green. Close to the clubhouse but not too close and just steps from a secluded pool & jacuzzi off the back east facing patio. This home has numerous upgrades and is a unique floor plan for this complex making it truly a custom property.

Oasis offers a beautiful executive golf course, clubhouse with dining room, bar & grille, 18 pools and spas, an 18 hole Ted Robinson putting practice course, 3 lighted tennis courts, and workout facilities. The lush landscaping and greenspaces includes 22 lakes and makes this resort community a true oasis for your vacation getaway!

Convenient for many activities in the Coachella Valley: HITS Thermal Desert Circuit, Bob Hope Chrysler Classic (now known as the Humana Challenge Golf Tournament), Dinah Shore, Indian Wells ATP Tennis Tournament, La Quinta Arts Festival, Coachella Fest, Stagecoach, and many, many activities including fine dining, shopping, golf, tennis, hiking, biking, and hot air ballooning, etc. Great shopping at El Paseo, downtown Palm Springs, Westfield Mall, Cabazon & Desert Springs Outlets, Old Town La Quinta. Local attractions like the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Living Desert, McCallum Theater, Fantasy Springs, Agua Caliente & Spotlight 29 Casinos, Red Jeep Tours. 30 minutes from Palm Springs International Airport.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 3499148 in Palm Desert, California

This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland, OR
4

Sari Court Rental on 18th Hole

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a very nice property in The Oasis Country Club area of Palm Desert. Very convenient location with lots of good amenities. The kitchen is beautiful and well stocked. The view from the porch area is lovely - great place to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee anytime! Clubhouse is within walking distance and a great place to have breakfast or lunch; then stay and play a round of golf! I would rent it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary,Alberta
5

This One "REALLY" Has It All

This One "REALLY" Has It All
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house is wonderful and it must be the best location at the Oasis. We had 3 vehicles but parking was not an issue. After golfing, hiking, or shopping, it was great being able to step out the patio door and use the small pool and hot tub - very private. The house was well equipped - even a Keurig as well as the regular coffee maker. The battery died in the remote - no problem - found a drawerful of batteries in the kitchen. The owners have put a lot of thought into equipping the house. We were not there long enough to cook meals in the beautiful kitchen but everything would have been provided.
Highly recommend this property.
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Beautiful Home in Palm Desert.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 0006
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home has it all. What I saw first was how clean it was. You wanted for nothing here. It sits right by the 18th hole and even has it's own golf cart. I enjoyed this vacation for the first 3 days with my husband and the last 4 with the girls. We had golf, the pool and a awesome patio to hang out in. Looking forward to next year already...
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Three golfing ladies stayed in this wonderful home for 10 days. The home is very well equipped and the location was perfect. We golfed every day and found the home location was great to other courses. The home was spotless and furnished great. We each enjoyed our own bedroom. The kitchen was great with lots of extras - spices, oils, sugar, bottle water, etc. Lots of paper products and dishwasher products. Bathrooms had shampoo, soap, hairdryer etc. We really appreciated not having the take this stuff. Loved it and had the best time!! Highly recommend this home and the Palm Desert Oasis Golf Course.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
Denver, CO
5

Spring Delight Palm Desert Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have been fortunate to visit the Palm Springs area multiple times over the years. I have stayed at the Hyatt Grand (behind the Tennis Garden), the Wyndham, and the Doral Resort. My sister has done seasonal private home rentals at La Quinta resort and later chose to own a home in Rancho La Quinta. When searching this year for a rental in the area, the pictures of this offering at the Oasis Country Club caught my eye. This property is indeed as good as the pictures represent! This area of Palm Desert offers a great hub for all the activities one might want to do. Even for first time visitors to the area, this property is located with great and easy access to the major streets making navigation around the area comfortable and easy to pick up. Hwy 111 offers an abundance of restaurants as does the short drive over to Old Town La Quinta. It is convenient to the Kraft Nabisco course over at Mission Hills. Playing the executive course here at Oasis Country Club offers a fair and fun challenge. But even if you do not golf the front patio offers a great spot to relax. Nearby shopping centers with full grocery stores less than a mile from this property made it simple to get whatever you needed. We hosted a party here for 20 and had comfortable seating for all concerned. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The master and secondary bedroom have ample sized closets if you were to be here for an extended stay. The third bedroom does not have closets and it would be my suggestion that double amoires be placed in the room to provide hanging and shelf storage of clothing for larger families that would use the two beds in this room. I had never used VRBO before, but my pleasant interactions with the owner with his prompt response to any question made me a believer in VRBO as a secure avenue to locate a property. I would certainly rent this home again and recommend this to others without any hesitation at all. If you are looking for an open floor plan with spacious rooms in a convenient location, I believe you will find this little cul de sac hideway the perfect solution to your search.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
5

The Best so Far

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have been visiting the Desert for 18 years and have friends throughout the area. The location is perfect with easy access to all the attractions of the area. The home is well appointed and clean and is well stocked with linens, pool towels, dish soap, etc. The kitchen is great with a superb outdoor grill. The Oasis Country Club staff is excellent and the grounds are perfect and all the residents very very nice. We felt like we were members! The breakfast and lunch at the clubhouse grill is great. The day i arrived, my flight was a few hours late, but Todd, the owner, went out of his way to still meet me at the home to help me get settled. He is very proud of the place and it showed. The home is very neat and organized and staying there required no extra effort from us. We had everything we needed. We had a tremendous vacation all the way around, made easier by having a great place to stay where we did not have to worry about a thing. Thanks, Todd...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for the great review!!! What better testimony about a golf community than from a golf professional who travels as much as you do. I particularly appreciated the additional comments you made to me on the phone regarding how friendly & helpful the security, golf and dining staff were, as well as how the homeowner community made you, as renters, feel as though you were homeowners, very welcomed.
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
wa
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Want to review this property which we had rented 1/12 for 2 weeks .The pic tures of the home were exactly the way they were, clean and well maintained.. The only thing I would change would be the lack of any hand rails in the baths. Whenever we had a question, we were immediately satisfied with the answer. We would recommend this property to a friend or relative, but they may have a preference as to king beds, which we didn't have. All in all, a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
CALIFORNIA
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this house for one week for our anniversary, our family joined us and we had a wonderful time. The property is exactly what you see in the photos, The house was clean and very nicely furnished,everything we needed was available to us. The owner answered all our questions and showed us around the house to make sure we knew how everything worked.

I would highly recommend this property to our friends/family, and we would certainly rent it again.

John/Jean. California
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you John & Jean. We really enjoyed having you stay at our home. As you said, this home is terrific for celebrating special occasions and we were happy to share it with you. We go out of our way to hire professional photographers who know how to accurately represent our properties so that vacationers can know what to expect when they arrive. We look forward to hosting your next special occasion.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
This One Has It All ***18th Fairway South Facing Patio Steps to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3499148
+1 760-422-5574
Palm Desert California Desert
London England
5

It certainly has it All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My partner and I recently stayed in this wonderful desert home and had a fantastic time. Of course the pictures of the home are beautiful but when we arrived and took it all in, this home far exceeded our expectations. Everything in the house is extremely well cared for, the furniture is comfortable, the house is spotlessly clean and has everything you would need during your vacation. The grounds and golf course are very well maintained and the views from the front patio of the mountains, 18th fairway and 18th green are fantastic. The nearby clubhouse is ideal for cocktails or light meals from the bar.
The home is in a gated community so security concerns are not an issue and I never locked my car once during our stay
We found the house beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable and it was a pleasure to deal with the owner Todd who was very honest and forthright. The use of the golf clubs and buggy was an absolute bonus as it meant we did not have to bring our own.
We would definitely love to come back again soon and highly recommend this luxury vacation home to anyone who wants to get away from it all and relax.
Thanks Todd for letting us use your home enabling us to have a great vacation.
Gary + Yvonne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary & Yvonne. It was really fun having you as the first guests to this terrific home and seeing you enjoy the great amenities it has to offer including the golf cart and pool loungers. We look forward to having you back soon and appreciate your referrals to your British Airways co-workers.
Helpful votes: 1/1