MISLEAD BY MANAGEMENT FOR A ROTTEN TIME.
I am wondering if the owners know what the HOA & the management company are doing with their property. We went for a relaxing time to Florida & picked this condo. The condo inside is clean and maintained with a few issues. THe blinds were torn to pieces for the large patio door (no Privacy) & the lamps & broken items were thrown behind the sofa. The entire time we were there, the whole resort was being painted. The equipment, paint, Diesel Cherry picker was kept in our bay parking area & under our condo. So every morning at 7:30 am the Monster Cherry picker would crank up, ladders would drop by our bedroom and we had to look at the workers on the porch because the blinds were broken & missing. There were no times we could set on the balcony because it was wet with paint & the furniture was missing. My husband set his sandals outside with sand on them and they sprayed baby blue paint right over his sandals. I sent the management group pictures of the trashy mess left by the painters & how the paint was slopped all over. We had to watch our shoes si as not to drag stepped in paint into our rental car floor board. It was a mess . The trip was horrible.
Heres the sad thing..the Rental Company will not or did not even respond to my calls or emails.
THe condo is close to the beach & the owners seem to care about & offer a nice affordable place to come & stay but this was so disappointing. The rental company should have told us up front , there would be construction & painting going on 16 hours a day all around us.
If the owners read this, please call me .I would love to send you the pictures I have in my phone of our terrible Florida vacation. I know this is not what you would want for your guests.
Owner's Response: We thank you for leaving a review for our property. We would like to say that we are sorry that you had this experience, but would also like to add our own response to your concerns below.
From the beginning of this stay at our property, we were diligent in providing service. William West was at the unit upon arrival and had a wonderful conversation with both you and your husband. He was able to explain how the T.V. and remote worked and he also gave you his business card should you have any other concerns and requested for you to call him personally. We would like to say that we do not feel like we mislead you at any point, or in any way and are sorry that you have left our property having this experience.
The painting was to be completed prior to your arrival. We unfortunately, do not have any control over what takes place with the exterior of the building and as you know from our follow up with you, we have been and continue to be in discussion with building management over this.
We see that you noted that we did not respond to your calls or emails. We would like to say that on August 13th post departure, we received email correspondence including photos taken by cell phone during your stay, giving us the the details of your visit. After meeting with our team, we replied. On August 18th we sent an email communication expressing our concern that William West had no knowledge of any problems and had not heard from you since your initial contact. We agreed with portions of your email, apologized for your experience and offered to compensate you for the loss of your husbands shoes. We will gladly stand behind our offer. .
I think that we must conclude that communication was the greatest impediment to this stay at our unit. We would like to say that had we been made aware that you were as uncomfortable and dissatisfied as you state here in your review, we would have no doubt worked diligently to place you in another property. The bottom line here is that if we are unaware that there are problems during a guests visit, we are unable to help or provide alternatives.
Again, we are sorry for your experience. Our guests comfort and enjoyment of our properties is our Top Priority. Our guests are the reason we are here and we consider them our extended family and want them coming back for years to come. We encourage you to contact us with any further concerns.
Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?