Ambergris Caye condo rental - View of Pool and Caribbean Ocean
View of Pool and Caribbean Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ambergris Caye Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms/2 Bathrooms Ensuite,Sleeps 5, Beach, 3 Pools, Swim Up Bar & Grill

AMBERGRIS CAYE, BELIZE IS THE #1 OF THE TOP 10 ISLANDS IN THE WORLD IN 2013 FROM TRIP ADVISOR TRAVELER'S CHOICE!

Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums is the jewel of Ambergris Caye. It is located on 500 feet of pristine beach on the Caribbean Ocean. The second biggest reef in the world is approximately 300 yards out from our beach. Enjoy a leisurely walk down the beach to the nearby restaurants and bars. There are a multitude of attractions such as scuba diving, snorkeling, hiking, swimming, fishing, sailing, bird watching and sightseeing excursions to make it a perfect holiday in paradise. My condo is 1501 square feet that includes a king size bed in the master bedroom equipped with a Jacuzzi bath and shower, The second bedroom includes includes two beds with a shower. It is fully furnished with everything a traveler would need including stainless steel appliances granite counter tops, amazing kitchen and an extraordinary view from the master bedroom and living room balcony. It includes 3 flat screen TVs,3 DVD players, 90 cable channels, high speed Internet & laundry. 24 hr security.

7 Reviews of Property 349860 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Wonderfulicious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed here in January and absolutely fell in love with the Grand Caribe and Ambergris Caye. The condo was immaculate with all the most modern appliances and a beautiful view of the pools and the Carribbean just steps beyond. The staff ever courteous and helpful. The food at the poolside bar was awesome with the steak sandwich probably being the best I've ever had. Communications with staff as to my many questions concerning traveling abroad ( as this was my first) were quickly addressed. The maid service to us was exceptional including a floral wreath from local flowers on our bed for our birthday wishes. I don't think we ran into a single person on the island that didn't have a smile or a kind word to say. Everyone kept telling us about the bugs, the bugs....What Bugs? ...we never encountered any but then our stay had those constant complimentary gentle carribbean breezes..... We are making plans to return again next winter if not sooner.
Greg & Ronda
Owner's Response: Hi Greg and Ronda. Thank you for your very kind words regarding my condo and the Grand Caribe. The staff of the Grand Caribe provides exceptional service to our guests. I hope you will return next year at my condo. Thanks. Kerry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
Poplarville, MS
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Myself, son, daughter-n-law and 16 month old grandbaby stayed at the Grand Caribe during this visit. It was great - really enjoyed the condo - we stayed in "B" building ground floor and it was very nice. The swim up bar resturant was very good. We ate at several local restaurants and really enjoyed every meal. The only recommendation is to BRING VERY GOOD MOSQUITO SPRAY. During the day is good but at night they come out and will eat you alive. It was worth the bites though - very nice resort - would recommend and also return for another visit. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Every need was met.
Owner's Response: Thank you and your family for your excellent 5 out of 5 review of my condo at the Grand Caribe. Your recommendation of using mosquito spray at night is a must. I am looking forward to having you back for another visit in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We went all our way from Germany to Belize (two days traveling) and found a place that is much better and nicer than all pics and videos we saw in the Internet. Our apartment was simply fantastic with all kind of comfort, clean and plenty of space. The Resort was the best we have ever experienced. Reception ( Roxanne, Maria...), Pools (three!), beach, safety (24/7, thank you Sixto, Marco, Muhammed and all others), service (apartment was cleaned every day, laundry done whenever needed)....everything 5 stars. Not to forget, Cowboy Doug`s Pool Bar! Doug is a fantastic guy that made our stay a very special one. He is simply unique ! Also, his staff is the most kind, sympathetic, and relax team you can find: thank you Toa, Deli, Josue, Freddy, Andrew and all others... The reception took care of all kind of services like pic up from the airport San Pedro, flight reservations, trips to Maya Pyramids, Diving, Sailing, Bicycles, Kayak.... (Thanks Jennifer!) Overall, three weeks of Paradise with the nicest people you can find and the most spectacular water and weather.....what can I say: if had 10 stars, I would give 10 stars!! Thank you Gran Caribe, San Pedro, Belize! We┬┤ll come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Awesome Time at the Grand Caribe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Awesome experience, would suggest this to anyone! The Condo was so impressive and the service from the Grand Caribe was top notch. A plus was the concierge service, which was very helpful and convenient. GO TO BELIZE AND STAY HERE YOU WILL LOVE IT. I hope to return there in the future.
Owner's Response: I am happy that you and your family had an awesome experience at my condo on Ambergris Caye. I totally agree with you that the service is outstanding at the Grand Caribe. Our concierge will help decide on various excursions that are available. I am looking forward to renting you my condo in the future.
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Worth the trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We booked our vacation for 4 adults at the Grand Caribe from Feb 5-15. Upon arrival the front desk reception area and grounds looked just like the pictures. As we were checking in, security delivered our luggage to the condo unit (B1). As we entered the unit we were immediately pleased with the overall appearance. The website pictures were pretty good but don't really do it justice for how open and roomy it felt. A quick look around confirmed that we had made a good choice for accommodations.

The unit has a great kitchen with everything you need to make yourself at home if you want to cook your own meals. We gave the blender a good workout during our stay. The balcony is perect for sitting having your morning coffee and overlooking the well maintained pool area and grounds. You can sit and watch the day unfolding around you and can see the boats going back and forth on the crystal clear water. No need to over pack for this trip, it's shorts and tee shirts for everything and there is a washer and dryer to do a load inbetween if you need to.
.
Kick back around the pool or visit Cowboy Doug's, the bar & grill at the pool area which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is quite good and the staff is exceptional. Doug,Tua, Deli, Chi and all the others will make you feel as though you're at your local watering hole. Its a great place to get to know a number of the regulars as well as the other guests. There are many great resturants and bars a short walk north or south of the resort on the beach. You have to check out the Palapa Bar, lots of fun there.

I would reccommed not to bother with renting a golf cart, they are expensive and it's pretty hectic in town with them. We took the water taxi from our dock to go into San Pedro for $5/person each way. You can also take a land taxi if you want for about $20. San Pedro has a lot to offer for day trips to walk the streets and visit the various shops and has an abundance of very good resturaunts and bars as well. Check out Hidden Treasures and Hurricane Ceviche to name a few. Don't worry about any language barrier as english is the national language and its safe place to walk around.

Do make sure you take along your bug spray for those evening walks on the beach or just sitting around the resort or resturant as the mosquitoes can do some biting.

All in all we had a great stay and would reccommend this resort and condo to families and the over 30 crowd. Nice and relaxing!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 of 5 rating of my condo and the Grand Caribe. I appreciate your thoughts on what restaurants like Hidden Treasure, bars and other activities on Ambergris Caye. I especially liked your comments "All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this resort and condo to families and the over 30 crowd. Nice and relaxing!!!"
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Best property on the island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A beautifully appointed, roomy condo in an excellent complex. Only 74 condos, great amenities and the best pool on Ambergris Caye. The staff is amazing and the pool & grounds are well kept and secure. Would go again in a heartbeat. We were a family of four with two teenage daughters and the activities, restaurants and resorts nearby were varied and fun to explore.
Be sure to enjoy breakfast at the "Footprints" swim up bar. The food is well-priced and very good. Booking an excursion through the front desk was a good choice because they knew who "not" to recommend.
Great value and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating of my condo at the luxurious Grand Caribe on Ambergris Caye. I especially like your comment about your family "would go again in a heartbeat". I am looking forward to renting my condo to your family next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Caribe Luxury Ocean Front Condo: 'The Jewel Of Ambergris Caye'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349860
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

July 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo is just a short distance north of San Pedro and sits on a beautiful, well maintained beach. The water taxi and/or dive operators pick you up right on the pier, so getting around is easy. There are great beach front restaurants within walking distance and the development has a swim up bar & grill which is also very good. The development is one of the nicest on Ambergris, with the resort style pools and grounds. The condo is well appointed with high end finishes and appliances. Daily maid service ensures everything stays top notch. The bedrooms are well arranged and the second bedroom can be made into a king size master suite. The staff at the Grande Caribe arranged all our activities from golf cart rental to scuba diving. They also arranged all airport transfers to and from the Grand Caribe. The property is quite and well suited for families of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you 5 out of 5 rating of my Condo B1 at the Grand Caribe on July 2, 2011. The Grand Caribe is the ultimate Belize destination for an outstanding vacation in paradise. We provide all the amenities to make your vacation memorable.
Helpful votes: 5/5