Palmetto house rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palmetto House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This beautiful vacation home has a spacious open plan living area with full view of the deep water canal and glass doors opening onto the screened-in pool deck from the master suite and open great room.

The saltwater canal is adjacent to pristine Terra Ceia Bay with easy access to Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy boating, canoeing, fishing, and bird watching while vacationing at this quiet location close to many popular destinations. The home is tastefully decorated throughout, with tile and carpet floors, a galley kitchen with modern appliances, and a large open area for eating. Relax over morning coffee or evening beverages while lounging on the pool deck, dock patio or in the spacious sun room overlooking the water, before or after a day of fishing, boating, shopping or touring.

Centrally located with ready access to world class beaches, Florida's grandest attractions and tropical nature preserves.

A short drive or boat ride to your choice of many beautiful beaches including Anna Maria Island, Longboat Key, St. Petersburg and Clearwater beaches. Great shopping locally as well as Sarasota and St. Petersburg areas nearby. There are several exceptionally well maintained and reasonable priced public golf courses and tennis courts close by.

Exceptional fishing from your own dock, close local public piers and of both inshore and offshore access readily available by boat.

Other great attractions Include:

Tampa Bay Area- Tampa Aquarium, Busch Gardens amusement park, Adventure Island, MOSI, Channelside Sea terminal and Professional Sports venues.

St. Petersburg/ Clearwater areas- Downtown Historic district, Salvadore Dali Museum and Tropicana Field home of the Tampa Rays professional baseball team as well as multiple baseball spring training locations.

Sarasota/ Saint Armands Key- Mote Marine Aquarium, Ringling Art and Circus Museums, Great shopping and cultural events throughout the year.

Orlando- Walt Disney World and all of the major tourist attractions are less than two hours away for an easy day excursion.

Peace and tranquility, far enough away from the crowds and congestion yet close enough to an unlimited variety of entertainment and tropical adventure. You can enjoy Florida in it's fullest abundance right from your vacation home!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 349773 in Palmetto, Florida

Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Wonderful Family Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The owner is so friendly and accommodating. She even left little surprises around the home for the children. It was hard to want to leave the house during the day because it was so relaxing and so easy to entertain everyone. A canoe, a kayak, bikes, a pool, toys for the kids, a tree house and a lot of nice rooms to read and socialize with the group. The location was great for visiting our family, but we also found it close to two of our favorite places to visit, DeSoto Beach and Emerson Point. We highly recommend families stay here. It is spacious, clean and very inviting.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in vacation homes from Hawaii to Bar Harbor to Sorrento, Italy and this was without a doubt the most welcoming home we have been in. The property was impeccable yet comfortable and inviting. The house was spacious and their was plenty of room for 5 adults, 3 kids and the dog. We came for a family Christmas vacation and Susan put up a tree for us to decorate and left little touches of Christmas all over the place. There were games for kids aged 1 to 101. The location was perfect on a cul de sac in a quiet family neighborhood situated right on one of the canals leading to the Bay. We all agreed this is a vacation home we would return to.
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryland
5

D & J

D & J
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for two and a half weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The home was clean and was the 'best stocked' home we have ever rented. The location was ideal, with short drives to Anna Marie Island, Bradenton Beach, Longboat key as well as Sarasota, St. Pete, etc. The house can handle a large family. The owners were accommodating, very easy to deal with. Restaurants: River House & Kostas in Palmetto, The Waterfront on Anna Marie Isl. were great along with many others. We enjoyed the pool and lanai that had a lot of lounge chairs, pool toys, etc. A manatee was seen in the canal almost daily and you can fish off the dock. This home is on our recommended list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kingsport, TN Sullivan county USA
5

Palmetto Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
WOW, this place is large! The lawn was beautifully maintained. There were sitting areas everywhere. There were 5 sofas arranged for entertaining in the living area. I loved the open floor plan. The game table was a source of entertainment for our older grandchildren. The kitchen was stocked with all of the bells and whistles for cooking for a crowd. Lots of table and chairs for dining. We celebrated with our daughter and her 3 small children from MS. Our son lives in Palmetto and their family of 6 joined us for meals. We never felt crowded and never were short of chairs etc. The family area overlooks the pool and the canal and dock. It was so relaxing, it felt like a vacation! The bedroom with 3 single beds was huge and so beautifully decorated with a large closet with lots of toys etc to entertain the 3 children. This room would also work well for 3 adults! The children all loved the outside tree house with swings and slide. The master bedroom was huge with a huge walk-in closet. We were able to store all of our luggage out of our way with lots of storage room left! The pool was wonderful with more setting than we needed, nice table and chairs and a bathroom right there! We had fun fishing off of the dock with poles furnished as well as canoeing and the kayak for two. We never found time for the bicycles. The whole house was beautifully decorated and again I must say huge! It was nice to park in the garage and to have a opener to take when we shopped. We celebrated our grand daughter's high school graduation, our grandson's 20th birthday and my husband's 70th birthday. Susan young is great to work with! I would stay there again!!

Carol from TN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Perryville, MD
5

Easey Access

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent the month traveling between Orlando, St. Petersburg, Tampa, Clearwater, Bradenton & Anna Marie Isand using this rental as home base & it was extremely convenient!! The owner, who was easy to do business with, supplied everything from linens, paper supplies, cleaning supplies, stationary supplies,seamstress supplies,first aid suppllies, easy to access WIFI, maps & brochures of local interests. Located on a canal, you could even try fishing - we did! My 3 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed the 'toy closet' and outdoor gym set when we were home. I found a baby product rental agency in Sarasota,that delivers, for a small charge, for our 5 month old grandson's baby needs. . .even set up & dismantled the crib. The game table, board games, puzzles and cards were also well used by family and friends. Our medium to large dog enjoyed the neighbors pets and had no problem feeling protective of the rental property. We would recommend this home to our friends traveling in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just returned from our stay at this home and we were very pleased with it's location. The house was quite spacious and very well appointed with all the comforts of home and more. The home owner Susan was amazing to deal with and definitely goes the extra "mile" to assure your stay is perfect. We highly recommend this home and look forward to returning soon.
Terry
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Copperas Cove, TX
5

Great place to stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I am happy my wife found this beautiful home to stay in while we visited Florida. We have stayed in many VRBO homes in the past few years from Hawaii to Florida and I can honestly say this was the best we've seen. The home has everything a family needs and met our every need. Susan was very accomadating through-out our stay. We had family members come in from a few northern states and they were very impressed with the house, the pool and the dock. Our nephews and neices that lived locally loved the swingset and tree house in the back. The house has a great layout and is close to everything in the area. We will definitely stay here again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this home for four weeks and could not have been happier. The home was extremely well equipped with everything you could ask for. The home owners provided us with literature a month before our arrival on interesting things to see and do. Susan and her husband were very helpful. We particularly enjoyed having the fenced in yard for our small dog. The neighbors were also extremely friendly and helpful. There was also great fishing right off of the dock in the backyard. We would not hesitate to return to this home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jamestown, NC
5

WOW! Super House, Super Comfort, Super Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I have stayed in this wonderful house several times over the past year in order to attend to nearby family-related needs. We are so glad that we found this great property. It provided a super respite for us after rather stressful days!

This home is huge -- it has four bedrooms and can easily sleep 8. There were only the two of us, and we loved having all of the space. The design of the home is open and airy. If you are in the kitchen or den area, you have a terrific view of the water and canal. There are several TVs in the home, with a huge one in the den/living area with tons of channels -- perfect for couch potatoes like us. However, if you aren't a couch potato, you have a lovely enclosed swimming pool to use, and you also can dock your boat -- or bring your fishing rods (or use the ones the owners have thoughtfully provided) to catch some fish.

The furnishings in the home are just right for a Florida location, and everything is very comfortable. The house is extremely clean and well maintained.

Palmetto is a small town in a great location. You can easily get to points of interest in Sarasota, Bradenton, or take a quick ride across the bay to go to Tampa and St. Petersburg. If you are into touring and shopping, this location is right in the middle of everything! (The VRBO review tips recommend listing activities, attractions, and restaurants nearby. There are SO many excellent ones of each in the area that they would take up this entire review if I listed them!)

We honestly cannot think of one negative thing to say about this "home away from home." The house is great, the neighborhood is lovely, the location is super, and the owners are more than accommodating -- very thoughtful and solicitous of their guests' needs.

You won't go wrong if you choose this home for your work-related or vacation stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation in the Sun in Palmetto
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349773
+1 941 779-4668
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sequim, Washington
5

Highly recommended for vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The property was excellent in every respect. Large airy rooms with a beautiful view of the canal and boating activity. The swimming pool was very nice, lots of pool furniture, a BBQ, canoe, kayak, pool toys, everything clean and well maintained. The owners were terrific, responsive to our arrangements prior to arrival, and solicitous of our comfort during our stay. We would recommend this rental to any group of family or friends who might be looking for Florida ambiance with proximity to shopping, services, and entertainment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3