Kiawah Island cottage rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Spacious, private convenient to beach and Night Heron Park, 476 Oceanwoods continues to be a favorite of Kiawah visitors in west beach village. 476 Oceanwood cottage features a wide deck with a beautiful lagoon and wooded view with a gas grill and...

Spacious, private convenient to beach and Night Heron Park, Oceanwoods continues to be a favorite of Kiawah visitors in west beach village. 476 Oceanwood cottage features a wide deck with a beautiful lagoon and wooded view with a gas grill and a screened porch, a roomy living areas, and provides guests with maximum comfort. There are three flat screen TVs, 2 DVD players and a CD player. The master bedroom has a large walk-in closet. There are two outdoor showers and there are beach chairs under the deck for guests' use and the cottage is 250 yards to the beach (4 minute walk). This property has parking for two cars.

6 Reviews of Property 3497631 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Hickory, NC
4

June beach vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cottage is very clean and has been modestly renovated recently and provides basic needs. The kitchen is stocked with essential cookware but not much extra. We like a firm mattress and the king size bed in the master is plush.
We experienced a leaky wet mess under the sink on arrival which was handled quickly by the property management but the plumber made a quick fix and had to come back later and replace the disposal.
This cottage is not uncomfortable and kept very clean - just more basic than we like to rent on vacation.
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cleveland, OH
5

Spring 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful time on Kiawah. Looking forward to our next trip.
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Tucker, GA
5

Loved this Kiawah cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice, roomy cottage with a screened in porch overlooking the lagoon. Short easy walk to beach. Ocean woods area is beautiful. We always try to rent a cottage in this area. Quiet and very close to beach. This cottage was very nice, and Beachwalker always does a good job.
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Shelbyville, KY
5

Renting for 20 years from beachwalker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been very satisfied over the years with beachwalker rentals . They are pretty flexible in terms of when you arrive and staying an extra day . My only suggestion is for those of us who have been loyal for years , it would be nice to be rewarded in some small way.
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Columbus, NJ
5

Beautiful House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a nice time visiting Kiawah Island. The house was very clean upon arrival. Location couldn't have been better. It is a very quick walk to the beach or the park. The screened in porch is a great place to play a game or just relax. Would stay here again.

Manager responded on 4/9/2013:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and this cottage. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next beach vacation.
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497631
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our six week stay in this cottage, mainly because it had all the comforts of home and everything was in good working condition. The place was very clean, the furniture comfortable, and it had lots of thoughtful touches throughout. The location is great, very close to the beach access and with the water so close to the deck, we were able to watch two alligators put on a show every day. We are looking forward to coming back again next year for an extended stay.