Kiawah Island house rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
Located behind Kiawah's second gate within exclusive Vanderhorst plantation, this luxury three bedroom luxury home features an open floor plan with comfortable seating and beautiful antique pieces. In the words of one of our guests "By far, the most

Located behind Kiawah's second gate within exclusive Vanderhorst plantation, this luxury three bedroom luxury home features an open floor plan with comfortable seating and beautiful antique pieces. In the words of one of our guests "By far, the most wonderfully decorated and comfortable rental we have ever stayed in."

265 Governor's Drive has a single floor layout that is simple and serene, with vaulted ceilings and a wall of sliding glass doors that fill the house with light. Relax on the large screened porch and enjoy great views of the lagoon and the 7th fairway of the popular Osprey Point Golf Course. The large farmhouse table is ideal for family dinners or entertaining and there's a wonderful selection of books and games for those evenings when you just want to hang out and enjoy the serenity of Kiawah.

This 2500 square foot home can accommodate up to six guests. Each of the 3 bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin) have their own private bathroom and walk-in closet, and the master bathroom features a Jacuzzi tub. Other highlights include a well-equipped gourmet kitchen; a separate laundry room with washer and dryer; and ceiling fans in every room. There are five televisions throughout the house (one in each bedroom), a stereo system in the living room, ipod docking stations, and wireless high speed internet access.

And Kiawah's famous 11 miles of white sandy beach are only a short ride away.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 3497610 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home in Vanderhorst Plantation
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home in Vanderhorst Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497610
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Alexandria, VA
4

Comfortable location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I nice quiet home with a wonderful view of a pond and 6/7th hole of Osprey Point.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home in Vanderhorst Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497610
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Rochester, NY
4

Lovely and comfortable house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the decor of the house. It was spacious enough for four of us. A few suggestions for next time... I think there should have been extra pillowcases for the extra pillows. There is a bit of a urine smell that was noticeable while sitting in the living room. It would be helpful if lightbulbs are checked between renters. The lightbulb in the master bath room shower was not working and it was too high for us to fix. There was no way to control the speed of the ceiling fan in the twin bed/guest room. The chain was too short. There was nothing "high speed" about the wifi internet. It took many attempts to get it to work. The code should be written "265Governors" in the directions. Some of the doors need attention. The sliding glass door to the porch has a faulty lock. There was a note on the door to the porch from the bedroom to not open it. The knob on the front door worked, but it was not in great condition. There was no brush for the grill. The grill was filthy and there was no way for us to clean it. It did not get hot enough to do justice to the wonderful looking steaks we bought at Freshfields. We could not get ESPN on the TV's...I don't know if that is a cable issue in your area, but it seems unusual!
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home in Vanderhorst Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497610
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely home, well-suited for a family. It was very clean and nicely decorated. the kitchen is very well supplied and the bedrooms and baths are all very clean and comfortable. The master bath is especially nice. It is in a good location in Vanderhorst and Kiawah overall is a wonderful place for biking, walking, tennis, golf and relaxing. The only drawback is that the house is far from the beach and there are not many places to park near the beach if you want to bring chairs or coolers and there are no facilities nearby.

Manager responded on 4/19/2013:
We are glad you enjoyed this beautiful home. We look forward to seeing you again for your next Kiawah Island vacation. Beach parking is available in Vanderhorst plantation. Continue down Governors drive toward the Beach Club. Beach Parking is also available in East Beach, near Windswept and Mariner's Watch villas. Very nice restroom facilities are there also.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home in Vanderhorst Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497610
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Gainesville, FL
5

A great vacation experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House has a wonderful, pleasing floor plan. Central and accessible location. Lovely view of golf course and lagoon. Well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable furnishings.