Kiawah Island house rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
This three bedroom, two bath home in west beach has a newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms. 108 Surfscoter also features hardwood floors, granite counter tops, a deck with gas grill and a lagoon view, three televisions, and wireless internet access...

This three bedroom, two bath home in west beach has a newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms. 108 Surfscoter also features hardwood floors, granite counter tops, a deck with gas grill and a lagoon view, three televisions, and wireless internet access. The property can accommodate up to six guests with two queen and two twin beds. The beach is 175 yards away and there is parking for up to 2 cars.

6 Reviews of Property 3497604 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
1

Mildew city

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House is permeated with smell of mold/mildew. All of the upholstered furniture and bedding smell as we'll. There are signs of poor maintenance: windows don't open, broken screen door, broken blind , dirty deck furniture. Family room TV not connected. Furnace noises brought concern from the neighbors. Lacks charm of books , games, etc. I would never recommend to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Glenelg, MD
1

108 Surfscoter was so bad we moved to 111 24 ...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
108 Surfscoter was so bad we moved to 111 24 hrs after arriving

The lack of WiFi at 108 Surfscoter was unacceptable; in addition, the DSL was non-functional upon our arrival. We had seven wireless devices among three people (not that unusual in this day and age).

Also the web photos of the interior of 108 were with a wide-angle lens and mega-photoshopped: it was not nearly as large and light as depicted.

Fortunately, Beachwalker Rentals worked to accommodate our disappointment and concerns and we were able to move into 111 Surfscoter, which we liked so much we have already booked it for 2014!

We have been renting at Kiawah since 1986. The location of the Surfscoter properties was the best we'd experienced and the customer service by Beachwalker Rentals was excellent, once they understood the seriousness of our concerns with 108.

Once re-located we had a marvelous two weeks: great weather; 25 mi of biking a day, great food and the always breathtakingly beautiful Kiawah landscape!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Chardon, OH
4

Great location to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed all over Kiawah many times, this rental had a great location if your beach people,clean and basic accommodation
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Park City, UT
2

Great location - but, old and run down home

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is brilliantly located - a block from the sea. The backyard is a lovely and tranquil lagoon - complete with a few alligators! (perfectly safe as the bank is steep. What a treat to see them drift by!) A great grocery store is very close by with fabulous fresh seafood. The sea is warm and inviting - lots of saw and bird life - SO special! Washer and dryer - a definite plus - with kids and the beach!

What brings my review way down is the condition of the house, the furniture and the overall cleanliness. We are a hugely outdoorsy and athletic family - for the first time EVER - we all woke up feeling stiff and sore because the beds are of such poor quality. Thin, cheap linens on the beds and thin cheap towels. The furniture throughout the house is old and worn out - frankly - a bit shocking for a home in this price range. We travel quite a bit - always in this price range and have NEVER come up against something like this. Also - the house was NOT clean! I spent he first few hours we were there - wiping dust, hairs etc. out of the corners of the bathroom. Blah! The dining table had a lot of food crumbs in the ridges - I tried to clean it properly, but the table is so old and awful... it was a trick. As I say - SUPERB location, nice neighbors - but ... be prepared for a cheap mattress and lots of cleaning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Peachtree City, GA
5

108 Surfscoter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location!
business
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497604
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pine Grove, PA
4

Nice Area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very beautiful area to vacation. Lots of easy bike trails and beach ride was awesome. House was comfortable and wildlife abounds including gators viewed off back deck. Saw bobcat and deer as well. Nice kitchen but small second bathroom. Air conditioner worked great. Nice grill. House had 'musty' odor and some large palmetto bugs.