Kiawah Island house rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
An open airy design and a short stroll to the beach, make this spectacular home, 95 Goldeneye Drive, the perfect choice for your vacation. A spacious foyer welcomes you as it leads to a spacious living room and a great room both with glass walls and doors

An open airy design and a short stroll to the beach, make this spectacular home, 95 Goldeneye Drive, the perfect choice for your vacation. A spacious foyer welcomes you as it leads to a spacious living room and a great room both with glass walls and doors which overlook the beautifully landscaped pool. A large gourmet kitchen includes such features two ovens (one gas and one electric), wine cooler, and a large island adjoining the family room and dining area with a large table to sit 10. 5 TVs, a Blu-Ray and a DVD player and wireless internet help to keep you connected. The views are stunning with the pool and a large lagoon beyond. This pool may not be heated. The spacious decking is perfect for cooking on the gas grill, sunning, reading or dozing! There is an additional deck on the second floor that is accessible from two of the bedrooms.

The first floor also has a spacious master suite with access to the pool, a billiard room, laundry, powder room and a roomy guest room with two double beds! Upstairs you will find three additional guest suites. On the lower level of the house is a bonus room with a ping pong table and foosball for the family to enjoy plus an outdoor basketball area! In total the bedding includes 1 kings, 3 queens and 2 doubles, comfortably sleeping 12. A short walk or bike ride to beach, this house is perfect for your beach getaway! There is parking for up to 4 cars.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3497588 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Winter Park, FL
5

Third time renting from BeachWalker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is very well located, beautiful and well equipped and clean. It was ready when we arrived and the check in and out was easy and professional. My only recommendations on the house are the need to make sure all light bulbs are working, the outside could use a little pressure cleaning and would have liked to have better silverware in the kitchen. Our family loved the house and location and would rent it again.
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Hampton, VA
3

95 goldeneye

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Too many stairs!

Manager responded on 11/8/2013:
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you found the number of stairs troublesome. We will update the property description to let future guests know about the stairs before they book.
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Summit, NJ
5

Bridesmaids' House

Bridesmaids' House
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spacious accommodation for entertaining wedding family and guests. Well equipped beautiful home.
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Milford, Ohio
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hard to imagine, but the house and scenery are more beautiful than the photos show. This spacious house provided plenty of room for nine of us to be very comfortable. The kitchen was awesome, as was everything else. Swimming in the moonlight was a memory we will not soon forget. The bike path, next to the house, provides a short ride to the marsh tower and to the beach. Bird and gator watching were a lot of fun too. We go to Kiawah every year, but this was the best location ever. Nothing could have been better.
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
New Haven, IN
5

Family together time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house and the entire area. The grandkids were at the pool or beach daily, in fact we really didn't"t leave the area y
The whole week. Guys golfed and kids played. Plenty of room for everyone. We saw an alligator daily and frequently visited by deer. Some of us went on a boat ride to find dolphin and sea shells....great fun. thanks for the wonderful memories
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Warrenton, VA
5

Just Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was beautiful, in a great location and with super amenities. Perfect place for a relaxing family vacation. So glad we picked Kiawah and 95 Golden Eye - Look forward to returning!
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Old Greenwich, CT
5

As good as it looks!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house has everything- great proximity to beach, Night Heron Park, tennis, bike paths. It is furnished perfectly, comfortable yet family friendly. The rooms are well-appointed, the private baths are lovely, and the pool table, ping pong and Fooseball offer lots of fun indoors. The outdoor pool and deck area couldn't be nicer. Can't wait to return!
business
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vanderhorst Private Home with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497588
+1 843 768-1777
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Geneva, IL
5

Family Easter in Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family gathered in Kiawah to relax and celebrate the Easter holiday and enjoy many of the wonderful experiences that Kiawah offers. 95 Goldeneye is a beautiful home in a gorgeous setting as well as being perfectly located mere minutes from the beach. The house has an abundance of space and offers plenty of amenities which include a pool table as well as an outdoor pool. We all enjoyed biking, walking, spending time at the beach or just relaxing and viewing the wildlife from the the deck. Watching the resident pond gator was a huge favorite. Kiawah is a wonderful example of southern hospitality at its best and a place where wonderful memories are waiting to be made.