Ocean Park apartment rental - Top roof pool, with chill out area and BBQ overseeing the ocean
Top roof pool, with chill out area and BBQ overseeing the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ocean Park Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 BR/2 BTH High-speed Internet, Sleeps 2-8 Ask If More People

Amazing charming apartment with swimming pool located 10 steps from the sand of the most beautiful urban beach in Puerto Rico. Located in Condado, Ocean Park beach in San Juan, a lively (and the safe test) neighborhood. Walking distance to a variety of local and trendy restaurants and 10 minutes cab ride from the airport and Old San Juan.

Enjoy the peaceful breeze and sun in the mornings in the top roof swimming pool or beach and then have fun exploring restaurants, pubs, disco, etc. in Condado (drinks), Old San Juan (Salsa), Isla Verde (disco), PiƱones (Bomba y Plena) in the evenings.

Ask the owner for larger groups.

Swimming pool available: You share our top roof swimming pool with our other apartment, Sol. Great for groups/honey moon/weddings.

Top entertainment walking distance: We have all kind of restaurants: Puerto Rican, Mexican, Japanese, Spaniard, international, healthy, vegetarian, Argentinian, Italian, French, Peruvian...walking

We currently live in Puerto Rico with two of our kids. The old one lives in USA and we really miss him. We will take care of you while you are in our apartment and give you our best advice and help.

Isabel or Juan purchased this apartment in 2010

We love the area and live in for the last 12 years. Our kids are growing up here and we really do like the location, the neighborhood and the wonderful urban beach of Ocean Park.

It is a very caribbean style apartment with many details and love in the decoration. The pool is just unique in San Juan area.

19 Reviews of Property 3497438 in Ocean Park, Puerto Rico

Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
6 adults spent 5 nights in rental, prior to cruise.
Had a great time, rental was exactly as shown. Nice quiet location and seconds from the beautiful beach. Chairs available for use on beach. Apartment clean and bright and pool deck was beautiful. We enjoyed using the barbecue, loungers and dining table outdoors. Isabel was very helpful and available when we needed. Cleaning lady was also very helpful when we had a taxi cab issue.
Isabel recommended Mangos restaurant which was a few blocks away and we dined there twice, great food, inexpensive and friendly staff.
Alexandra & Friends, Ontario, Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you, Alexandra. It was a real pleasure to have you. Isabel
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Penthouse apartment in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful stay in this penthouse apartment. The spacious deck just off the living area made for enjoyable outdoor relaxation. While the rooftop pool is shared with another apartment we rarely used it at the same time so it seemed like our own. The beds were comfortable as well as the 2 bathrooms with well appointed showers. The beach was just steps away but could be seen from both the balcony as well as the rooftop. The neighborhood provided everything we needed from grocery stores to restaurants/bars. Isabel and Juan are delightful and there for you if needed. Our group of 4 will return.
Owner's Response: This is call "la isla del encanto" and really is so beautiful!!!! Thanks for enjoying it!
Isabel
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

It's Own Brand Name Quality

It's Own Brand Name Quality
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I do research in most things I delve into, and this property was the culmination of that research. It was well priced with great reviews - essentially has a brand name of trusted quality. Further to note, it's true that Isabel treats you like family and really cares for her clients. We loved PR and may even move there, to be Isabel's neighbor of course! The place was as described and could not have had a better vacation. Our two families loved our time here.
Owner's Response: So kind of you, thanks so much for your wonderful review, we really love when our clients enjoy the whole experience of being in our home in Puerto Rico. Isabel
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Fell In Love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Location, Location, Location - We love the area! We were close to restaurants in various price ranges, walking distance and driving. If you want to eat at a five star restaurant you are five minutes away from it, or if you want McDonald's you are also five minutes away.
Neighborhood - You can see the natives going for a run early or late in the eventing. It was a safe neighborhood with so many options for things to do.
The apartment - it provides all great amenities needed for your stay. In addition, the pool in the top floor while relaxing, and enjoying the great view of the ocean and the city was just amazing. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
The people- Isabel and Ivelisse are welcoming and available at any time. What more can you ask for? We thank you for a great stay - it was worth every penny!

Hugs, Iraida, Carl and Josiah
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
4

Great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time! Isabell was great and very helpful. The apartment was very clean and we loved the outdoor area. The pool area was great with awesome views. The beach is just steps away. I would recommend having someone you know rent the downstairs apartment at the same time due to the fact you would share the pool area and people would be walking by your door to get there also you share a washer and dryer. Everything you need is within walking distance, grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, clothing stores..... Ask Isabell for the best places for food she was right on. We had a great time !!!
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

Great Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a week in Puerto Rico, and traveled most of the island: from San Juan to Fajardo, Ponce, and finally Rincon. By far the most comfortable and impressive places we stay was at Isabel's Condado. Though the various sites and location were great to see and experience, I wish we would have booked this place for the whole 7 days we were in PR. Isabel does an amazing job giving you insight to local places to go, and ideas of the best things to do in PR. She was as kind and helpful as we could have hoped for, and we would love to come back and stay on our next vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Austin, Texas
5

Amazing property and even more amazing owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Here are the top 13 reasons you should pick this property for your stay in Puerto Rico:

1. Private rooftop pool. The perfect way to end a long day in Puerto Rico. Heck you can even bring a cooler full of beer and grill your own steaks up there!

2. Cleanliness. You could eat off the floor. This place is immaculately clean!

3. Location, location, location. The property is conveniently located near everything. It was only a short drive to Old San Juan and all of the local stores.

4. Style. The property is just so cool! It feels like you are staying in a private 5 star resort.

5. Beach. The ocean is just steps away from the front door. You can even hear the waves while you are relaxing in the rooftop pool.

6. Comfort. The beds aren't cheap bricks, they are actually cozy!

7. Cold AC. We stayed in some other places and the AC's didn't even work.
Each room has their own unit so you can get perfectly comfortable.

8. Value. If you wanted to get this type of property in a hotel setting or elsewhere you'd easily pay double.

9. Safety. A lot of people feel a little skiddish staying in new surroundings they are unfamiliar with. The property is in a nice neighborhood, and there just happens to be two extra doors in between your private penthouse and the street entrance.

10. Private parking. No need to worry about parking. You will have a spot reserved.

11. Privacy. This isn't some apartment in a corridor. The way the building and the property are layed out, you basically have an entire floor to yourself. I never saw a single other person in the building during my stay.

12. Amenities. Washer/dryer. TV's. Grill. Fast WiFi, (even on roof), hot shower & beach supplies.

13. And finally, the most important reason is Isabel, the owner of the property. She is by far one of the nicest people I have ever met. Our flight came in very late (around midnight), but she still met us at the property with a smile. Most people would probably come in annoyed, but not Isabel- instead of just throwing us the keys, she drove us around to help us find something to eat while she helped us decide what to do on our vacation. She has such a warm personality and is so accommodating and helpful. One of those types of people that you feel like you've known your whole life!

My only regret is not staying there during the whole duration of the trip. If I ever go back to Puerto Rico, there is a 100% chance I will be staying here-no doubt!

Thanks Isabel!
Owner's Response: Oh, Wow! there is no words...thank you very very very much (:
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

"Amazing"

"Amazing"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so happy here at the rental that we hardly left the house !!! For 5 days
Maybe to get more food and supplies
The house is a paradise all by itself
From the views to the pool and the Argentinian BBQ type grill
From the AC rooms to the very modern bathrooms wifi cable everything you need
Plus our very pleasant host Isabel
I recommend this place highly and can't wait to get back !!!!!
Owner's Response: This is like home but in the Caribbean, thank you for this wonderful review! Isabel
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
5

perfect beach oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
upon arrival of our stay, my friends and i were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the condo was. although i had reviewed the pics and read the descriptions online before leaving for my one week trip, being there in person and seeing everything for myself was still a pleasant and surprising experience as i first walked into this luxurious and very modern 2 bed/2 bath penthouse. from the whitewashed walls to the cement laden floors on the inside, to the top level view with its lounge chairs and swimming pool had left me feeling like jay z. the owner was very nice and polite and spoke english which was nice and had even recommended some really good restaurants which my friends and i had eaten at several times during our trip. if youve never been to puerto rico before, i would definately ask isabel what places to eat at because after eating at some of the places she recommended, i know she definately loves food as much as i do. when in puerto rico i would definately recommend finding a kayaking tour to the bio luminescent bay. you might want to find one that leaves at a time when theres still some light out because it get pitch black and can become a little scary kayaking in the jungle and not being able to see a thing around you. i think id have to say my ONLY critique of this condo is that its not in the hub of downtown san juan where id be able to walk to countless bars and restaurants. but the proximity to the beach definately makes up for this.
business
Penthouse,10 Step Beach,Private Roof Pool, Honey moon,Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3497438
+1 7874540614
Ocean Park Puerto Rico
Ogden, Utah
5

Loved it.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay in Puerto Rico. A big part has to do with coming back to the condo everynite. Everything you need is there plus. Theres a beautiful pool and hang out spot on the roof.The neighborhood is awesome. Beach is one house away. There's a few flights of steps to the condo but well worth it. Very secure condo. Wish we spent more time at the condo and beach. Enjoy your stay.I know we did.