Kailua Kona condo rental - Sunset from our Front Door.
Sunset from our Front Door.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

LOCATED JUST ACROSS BEAUTIFUL ALII DRIVE FROM ONE OF KONA'S MOST POPULAR SANDY BEACHES! A great view from our large covered lanai of the bay and beach. The sound of the waves breaking will lull you to sleep at night! With the private tennis courts, snorkeling, boogie boarding and whale/dolphin watching, this condo truly is a vacationers paradise !!

Located in the front section of the pristine Kona White Sands Village. The condo matches its environment, with a King Bed in the Master Bedroom (plus TV), twin beds (convertible to a King) in the other bedroom, separated by 2 full bathrooms, and a futon-style swing set on the lanai. We're on the third floor, where the views are the best, with the elevator close by (right next to our covered parking space).

Our condo is newly remodeled with new carpet, tile, new Samsung large 55' flat screen Smart TV, washer, dryer and furnishings for your enjoyment! We have a variety of sand toys, boogie boards, snorkel gear,ice cooler, beach umbrella and 4 Tommy Bahama backpack type sand chairs for your use.

COMMENTS FROM PREVIOUS GUESTS

What an amazing condo and location! I have been to Kona before but the experience was nothing like this! I hope to come back soon! Cheers, Brianna

What a beautiful place—inside and out! Loved our morning swim at Magic Sands Beach and the great location between Kona and Keahou. Thank you!! Tony and Brenda

What a great place here. Perfect location being across from such a magical place. Thank you very much. Natalie

We were very impressed with your condo—like a home away from home!!! Very clean, spacious and well appointed. We really appreciated the balcony overlooking the ocean!!! We had friends over for dinner a couple of nights…great evenings. All in all…a great vacation in Kona…We would recommend it to anybody…we will. P. S. Our friends thought your condo was much nicer than theirs across the street. Brian and Sandra

Enjoyed our short stay—the pool is fine as is the hot tub—great way to relax after a day in Coffee Country or snorkeling. The condo environment is pleasant, spacious and comfortable. Nice to have the sound of the waves with candlelight over dinner with friends on the lanai. Diane and Jan

We really enjoyed your place!! The location is perfect. We loved White Sands Beach across the street and Kahalu’u Beach nearby. The waves at White Sands Beach were great for the kids and snorkeling at Kahalu’u Beach is incredible—not to be missed! We all slept really well here. Some combination of sun, surf and great beds! The view of the ocean is good and the sound of the surf crashing at night was awesome. We really appreciated your furnishings, especially the King in the Master and the two twins for the kids in the second bedroom. Thank you! Randy and Joanne, thanks for all you have done to make your place...a home away from home! Martin, Susan, Matthew and Ben

Keywords: Luxury 2 br2ba Condo

More Details
Hide Details

When we married in 2004 at the 'Little Blue Church' just 1 mile south on Kahalu'u Bay we knew that we had to have a condo on this Island in Paradise. We have done extensive remodeling with attention to detail and hope that you will truly enjoy our home away from home. Joanne and Randy Corey

12 Reviews of Property 34969 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
America
5

Comfortable, safe, inviting home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was relatively easy to find following the directions provided by the owner. The actual appearance of the amenities were better than we expected when we saw the photos of it. My wife is a germaphob and a neat freak and I can honestly say this condo was the cleanest and well-maintained property we have ever stayed in. The owner was very helpful answering all our concerns and questions variably immediately. We would highly recommend this property to everyone we know including friends and relatives. We recommend Sam Choy's restaurant, Kona Canoe Club, Greenwell Coffee Farm, KTA grocery store, Annies Island Fresh Burgers, Kohala Burger and Taco (best fish tacos on the Big Island), Fair Winds II snorkeling, Kailua Bay, and Kamakahonu Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington
5

Highly recommend this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent two weeks at the White Sands Village in this condo. We found the condo to be at least as nice as the listing depicted, if not better. Everything we needed or wanted was availble at the unit. The beach towels, beach mats, beach chairs, coolers, and all the other beach goodies that were available made our excursions to the beaches fun and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances and utensils needed. There are ample towels and linens available. Our whole experience staying at this condo was extremely positive. From the first call I made to the owners, they were a delight to work with. Joanne was quick to respond to our questions and I felt as though they truly cared that we had a great vacation. I would highly recommend this condo.
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Richmond, CA
5

Beautiful Unit in White Sands Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Pictures and the description don't do the unit justice. The appliances are great. The new dishwasher is whisper quiet. The artwork everywhere is very tasteful, as are the furnishings. My sisters spent the first few days admiring them all. We didn't take advantage of all that was offered, like the gas grills next to the pool, or the smart functions on the living room television set. My one sister loved the CD collection and there was always music being played during our time there.

The Wi-Fi worked perfectly for all our devices. There were ample plates and silverware for several meals. We just loved our stay there and will be returning with our families in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was wonderful. It was clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished with everything you need. Joanne was wonderful to deal with and very helpful. Great view of the ocean and can listen to the waves of the beach directly across the street. There is a great park with lots of shade a 5minute walk to the north and a fantastic snorkelling beach 10 minutes to the south. The Big Island is great with spectacular beaches and lots to do. The pool was clean and warm and lovely. All the people we encountered were friendly. I would stay here again anytime I could. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lone Oak, Texas, USA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time in Kona. Your condo and its location were perfect. We went boogie boarding at the beach across from the condo; ran in the Kona Marathon and family runs; went day and night snorkeling at 2 other beaches; saw spinner dolphins, pilot whales, manta rays, and sea turtles up close. While we were on the Big Island, we also swam at Hapuna Beach; drove to South Point and jumped off the cliffs; hiked to Green Sands; hiked down to the black sand beach in Waipio Valley; visited a coffee plantation; went to the observatory at Mauna Kea and hiked up to watch the sun set and all the stars come out. It was an awesome and adventurous vacation. The refund arrived before we even returned home to Texas. Thank you so much.

Susan Hodges
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

So well equipped, everything we needed, and great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The 4 of us (two couples) had such a great stay at this place. I did the booking and had a great experience chatting with Joanne and Randy on email and the phone. They were so helpful with providing information about the many things to do on the Big Island, and were so nice to deal with. They really wanted us to get the most out of our stay. I really feel like I made a couple of very good friends. The condo is comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. It was very easy to feel at home right away. Every time we thought of something we might want, there it was in the first place we looked. Coolers, ice packs, boogie boards, snorkel gear etc etc (I brought my own gear for scuba diving, but ended up borrowing their fins for body surfing because they were even nicer than my own). The well equipped kitchen never had us wishing for something that wasn't there. Lots of dishes, so you don't have to be constantly running the dishwasher. The central air conditioning flows right into the bedrooms and was however cold we wanted, helping us sleep deeply each night.
The location was great. Right across the street from a pretty, fun beach where we would swim, body surf, snorkel. The street out front was convenient for morning runs along the coast.

We stayed in 3 different condos during our visit to the islands. This place was our absolute favourite, and it was the least expensive. When we come back to the Big Island, we won't even need to think about where to stay - we'll be staying here again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Summerland, BC, Canada
5

Ten out of Ten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this condo Dec.1 - 11, 2012. It really is a home away from home with all the comforts. Joanne let my son come in early as he arrived early in the morning of the 1st. and was able to relax before he picked us up in the afternoon. It was very clean and beautifully appointed, a well stocked kitchen and lovely artwork and furnishings, it shows she and Randy care for the place very much, as it reads, their home away from home. The location from town and across from White Sands Beach was perfect for us and although Ali i road is the main one we didn't find it busy or noisy. We brought fins but next time wouldn't as there are many pairs and will fit all sizes. The boogie boards and sand toys were appreciated, as were the coolers. This is a ten out of ten and we would come back here in a minute. Dale, Ruth and Neil Jenner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Denver, CO
5

Very enjoyable stay for family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of four really enjoyed our week at this condo. The condo was extremely clean, very well furnished and a perfect location, top floor and above the swimming pool. It was away from the street so street noise was not an issue. The master had a king sized bed that was extremely comfortable. The master bath had a full sized washer and dryer and large shower. There were plenty of towels and linens. There were plenty of beach accessories - chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear and toys for the kids. The kitchen had a great selection of pots, pans, utensils and dishes etc, full sized fridge/freezer, microwave, stove/oven. There was a Large screen TV and DVD player in the living room and a second TV in the master bedroom.

The complex also has two tennis courts, which were never in use while we were there so we were able to enjoy multiple games. The courts are in good, but not great condition (some cracks and sloping), if you're not on the professional tennis circuit they do just fine. The game room had a pool table, a book shelf full of books and some games. The pool was very nice. The maintenance folks were out every morning between 7am and 9am cleaning the pool and hot tub and checking the water quality. The grounds were very well maintained with plenty of native plants and trees. The location was directly across the street from Magic Sands beach - great for boogie boarding and watching the sunsets, and only a mile away from Kahalu'u Bay - great snorkeling. We used this condo as our base for exploring Captain Cook - we rented 2 double kayaks $50 each and kayaked across the bay - about 30 minutes or so paddling and then spent the day snorkeling. We also enjoyed snorkeling at Two Step. The condo is only 4 miles from the center of town - plenty of restaurants, grocery stores etc, so quite convenient.

We would highly recommend this unit #306; owner was very nice to work with. Photos on web site were accurate.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Review #34969

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husand and I enjoyed nine days at White Sands Village in this Condo. The pictures on the website looked good but we found it better than the pictures. It is a roomy, comfortable place with absolutely everything you need to enjoy your time. Beds, pillows, linens all good! The artwork and the owners' little touches make it especially pleasant.

Location is good, not noisy, met lovely people - all ages- at the pool and right across the street from the best beach in Kona.

Yes, we will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo! Across from White Sands Beach! Remodeled!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34969vbi
(503) 351-0922
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Camano Island, Washington
5

Great stay at White Sands!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Had a great week in your condo with my wife and 2 daughters age 10 and 12; thank you very much for the bottle of wine that was a nice touch. Everything you need for the beach is here, everthing you need to cook a nice meal was there, the beds were very comfortable, the furnishings were wonderful. All of the photos were exactly as the condo is.
Had all of our meals on the patio with a wonderful view of white sands beach. We really loved the heated pool and the outdoor kitchen area to grill our fish. Dont forget to hit the Keauhou Farmer's Market for fresh local organic produce. Thank you again and we will gladly recommend your condo to our friends and family. I hope to be able to return soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6