Tahoe Donner house rental - First Snow of the Year
First Snow of the Year
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Tahoe Donner House Rental Photos and Description

Right in the center of it all!

Enjoy all that the Tahoe area has to offer. Ideally located 150 yards up a quiet street from the Trout Creek Recreation Center, Snowplay area, Sledding hill, The Lodge, Z-Market, hiking trails, the golf course and driving range.

This large, lodge-style house has an open floor plan, tons of storage, and all the extras that make spending time in the mountains with friends & family special. Wa are set up for families (like ours) and have all the extra amenities you need to make a vacation with kids easier.

House features a large, level driveway (more important than you think in the Winter), large garage, hot tub on back deck + jetted tub in Master, 2 HD TVs, home theater, Wii, iPod dock, and Wi-Fi. Rental includes Guest Passes to access all Tahoe-Donner amenities and many child-friendly extras: high-chair, booster chair, Pack n Play crib, changing table, SuperYard moveable 6 panel safety gate, loads of toys, games & kids DVD?s.

In the summer, you can walk out the door and onto the expansive network of hiking trails, the golf course, or visit the nearby Equestrian, Archery, or Tennis Centers. You can also enjoy the beach or rent a boat at the private Tahoe Donner Beach Club & Marina on Donner Lake

In the winter, you are minutes from headline Tahoe ski resorts like Squaw, Northstar, Alpine & Sugar Bowl, but you have wisely avoided the cramped condos and bachelor parties next door that risk ruining your vacation.

And don't overlook the on-site Tahoe Donner Ski Hill, a small gem for families where lessons start at 3 and everyone under 6 skis free. For a change of pace, Tahoe Donner also offers the largest cross country ski facility in the Tahoe area.

You are perfectly located ! Walk down to the legendary Tahoe Donner sledding hill & snowplay area. When the chills set in, you can enjoy the heated pool, sauna, or family hot tub at the adjacent Trout Creek Rec Center or just pop back to your own hot tub on the deck at Snowman Haus. Relaxed doesn't even begin to describe stretching out on the new La-Z-Boy couch or recliners with a warm cup of cocoa in front of a roaring fire. This is what a family vacations should be all about.

Don't forget to pay tribute to the house's namesake and build a big snowman in the front yard before you leave!!

No Smoking, No Pets (The Owner does have Pets) Groups where all occupants are under 25 are not allowed. Prices are subject to change. Reservations cannot be cancelled once made.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 3496778 in Tahoe Donner, California

Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, CA, United States
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed here 4 times and love it. It is a great set up for children with the upstairs loft area with a separate tv, Wii, DVD player and toys. My 4 year old daughter spends a lot of time up there. It's great during the summer as it is walking distance to the Rec Center with the large pool, workout room, and playground.

House is well-stocked and renter-friendly, especially for those with young children.

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Tahoe Donner. By far the best rental we have stayed at in the development.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Ashland, OR
5

AMAZING HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just wanted to say, thank you! The house was FANTASTIC! Our toddler daughter loved every single minute of our stay there... especially the "up dares" playroom. You really thought of every detail to make it family-friendly. LOVE the blackout blinds in the kids room! And, of course, the location was perfect. We'd definitely stay again. Amazing home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Cruz, Ca
5

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was absolutely perfect for our two families with four kids under 6. Playroom stocked with toys and plenty of room to spread out kept everyone happy. This house was immaculate and stocked with everything we needed including safety features to keep the little ones out of trouble.

The property management was super friendly and made the whole process seamless and so easy! They were happy to accommodate us when we needed an extended checkout time at the last minute.

If you have young children I can't recommend this place highly enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Fabulous place to stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent 10 days with my family at this property and it was just fabulous ! The place is well located (close to the Recreational Area and to Tahoe Donner Skill Hil) and has everything you need for a great and confortable stay. I can only give positive comments so don't think twice and rent it !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Miami, FL
5

Stay at Snowmanhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great stay at this property. The house is set up with everything we needed--sheets, towels, pots, pans, toays and DVDs for our son--so we just needed to show up and enjoy the stay. The house is clean, well organized and is in a great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

...from the guestbook

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Location, Location, location. Plenty of towels, well stocked kitchen, lounge chairs, hot tub. Thank you for your kind hospitality. It’s incredible that you share your beautiful home and equip it so generously for your guests. We hope to return next winter
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

...from the guestbook

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank You - We'll be back! Appreciated the blackout shades in the kids room, Snowman Kit
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

...from the guestbook

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thanks again for another wonderful stay in your fabulous home
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

...from the guestbook

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a wonderful place to stay. You have created a warm welcoming home away from home. All the little details make a difference. Thank you so much we hope to be back
business
Snowman Haus *Hot Tub* Every 4th Night Free! (non-holiday)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496778
(855) 313-8854
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

...from the guestbook

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thanks for creating such a special place for us to stay! You have everything we need (including all the baby gear). Hot tub Pack 'n play, grill, high chair, Wii !!!