Austin house rental - Huge master bedroom, king bed, hardwood floors, ensuite bath, large closet
Huge master bedroom, king bed, hardwood floors, ensuite bath, large closet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 9

Great location, great house, Hill House Midtown. Experience the pulse of an urban neighborhood in Austin Midtown. You are only 5-10 minutes to downtown, and also have the luxury of a spacious four bedroom, three bath home. The Brentwood/Violet Crown neighborhood is one of Austin’s premier neighborhoods in Central Austin where you find great local restaurants, winebars, breweries, and unique clothing, furniture, and antique shops. The area is very convenient to The University of Texas and Seton Hospital and shopping areas including The Triangle, Central Market, and the latest shopping area, “Low-Burn”. Enjoy Midtown entertainment at The Apothecary Winebar, Pinthouse Pizza, Phil’s Icehouse/Amy’s Ice-cream, Goodnight Bowling-Dining-Revelry, Alamo Draft House Theaters, Common Interest Karaoke, Ginny’s Little Longhorn Saloon, and Slick Willies Billiards. Or, walk from the house to local Thunderbird Coffee to enjoy pastries, salad, coffee and local beer.

Built in the 1940’s-50’s, the traditional homes are interspersed with modern, architecturally stunning homes. This home was built in 1949 with the charm of hardwood floors and fantastic windows with the 2012 updates. The house has four bedrooms and three baths, living room, dining room, kitchen, front porch, back porch, upstairs porch, large fenced yard with patio, fenced side yard, laundry room and garage. You enter the living area with hardwood floors, windows on three sides, large wall-mounted flat screen Panasonic TV, computer area, modern sectional (comfy!) sofa and seating, and bar stools at a bar that over-looks the kitchen. Off the living room is a private suite area with two large beautiful bedrooms both with king beds, hardwood floors, large windows, ceiling fans and luxury bed linens. The suite shares a full bath with walk-in shower, custom vanity, mirror, and wardrobe, and designer lighting. The living area transitions into the large, fully-equipped kitchen with premium granite counters, glass mosaic tile back-splash, stainless appliances, and hardwoods. And did I mention the designer lighting…two matching art deco overhead lights and crystal sink pendant. The spacious, yet intimate, dining room is framed by large windows overlooking the landscaped side yard and lighted by a modern crystal chandelier. Just beyond the dining area is a third bedroom with queen bed and a full bath, private porch, and laundry room

.

On the second floor you enter the fourth bedroom, master suite. At the top of the staircase, there is a private upstairs balcony patio and just next to the bedroom you will find a rocker tucked into a reading nook. The master bedroom has a sofa and two-chair seating area, large wall-mounted flat screen TV, and modern area rug. There is a stately Texas king bed, huge closet and dressing area and attached en-suite master bath. The master bath has a walk-in shower with dual shower heads, granite counter double sink vanity and custom mirrors. Additional house amenities include ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room, hotel-quality linens, WiFi, security system, and patio with propane grill.

More Details
Hide Details

I've lived in Austin since 1973 and l love to call Austin our home. My husband and I enjoy living in central Austin and know that you will have a fantastic experience in this central Austin home. The best part of this business is meeting our wonderful guests.

A few years ago my husband and I were looking for a business that we would enjoy when we decided to retire. We decided to convert long-term rentals to short term rentals. We now have 3 properties and manage a fourth. We are founding members of the Austin Rental Alliance (ARA), a group of responsible Austin vacation rental owners. The best part of this business is the variety of guests that we have hosted. Our goal is to offer a uniquely Austin experience in a wonderfully inviting home environment. With our retirement plans still on the horizon, we could not be happier with our choice to offer ourselves as your hosts.

Cindy Hill purchased this house in 2012

Our daughter, a two-time Austin Chronicle design winner, helped us transform a 1950 home to create a beautiful ambiance with hardwoods and tile, designer lighting and fixtures, comfortable hip furnishings, plus all the extras.

If you are looking for an authentic Austin experience..you've found the right place.

11 Reviews of Property 3496728 in Austin, Texas

Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

beautiful home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Austin. The house was perfect. We had multiple family members staying together and everyone had their own space. There was also a great coffee shop a block away. Cindy was easy to work with and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks, hope to see you folks again. Cindy
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
4

Clean and nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
House was nice and big. Very clean. My bed was not super comfortable but that was my only complaint (others in the house thought their beds were great).
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect House for Any Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is spacious and well laid out. There is plenty of space to gather and plenty of space for privacy. The bedrooms are very large and the master suite is beautiful with an incredible shower. The location is very convenient to Central Market North, The Domain, and the Arboretum. The owners were quick to respond to all questions. We would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us...please plan to come again.
Cindy
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

From China to Zimbabwe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently got hitched to the swellest gal around, and I had a bunch of family and college buddies coming into town from all over the globe (ex China, and Zimbabwe). I was looking for a cheap yet enjoyable way to house everyone. That's when I came across this home. It's located close to a lot of hustle and bustle, and is a very cosy place to lay your head. The home exceeded my expectations in every way. Great amenities, comfortable beds, just a good spot all around. I would recommend this spot to anyone else looking for a homie spot to hang their hat while visiting this fine city.

Cheers,
Happy Husband
Owner's Response: Sounds like the wedding was a world-wide event...how fun. So glad to be a part of it, too. You guys have a great life!
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this house for a week in late June and were very happy. Some minor issues were quickly and more than satisfactorily addressed by the owners. Plenty of room, good condition, clean. Thanks a bunch!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you stayed with us during your family vacation. Coming back to Austin is always a treat. Come again!
Cindy
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

perfect house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This charming house was immaculate and perfectly located for three couples vacationing over the fourth of July weekend. Each couple had a comfortable bed and private bath. Central Market is close by as are many wonderful restaurants. We had easy access to highways for golfing, and downtown. Cindy is very easy to work with and we will be back!! Thank you Cindy!! Renee Stanley
Owner's Response: Renee, I am so glad you guys had such a great time. What makes this business fun is having such nice folks as you as guests. We would love to host you again. Take care, Cindy
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

Very nice!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in town for our son's wedding and rented this lovely home for our family. It was extremely comfortable and very clean. It had a lot of amenities like paper products which some houses that we have rented don't have! We'd certainly stay there again!
Owner's Response: June is the perfect month for a wedding and I know it was a joyous event. Thank you for staying with us. Please come again!
Cindy
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

A great place for graduation party!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was exactly as described in the listing. Cindy came by the on the first day and brought a new coffee maker with some coffee, too! She was awesome. She must know that I'm a "Coffee Girl". The house was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable! The location was great! close to coffee shops and groceries, but most of all to UT Austin. Invited 40 people for graduation party and they all raved about the place. Went jogging around the neighborhood with the family and had a wonderful time. The people that cleaned the house were very polite and honest. I left my iPad in the house and when we went back for it, the cleaners had it in one stack including other things we forgot. I would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Maria, you are a pleasure. It was a joy having you and the family. I am glad that you enjoyed the house and the coffee. Congratulations on the graduation! Please come again!
Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Pictures do not do justice as this rental goes above and beyond a rental place. It's spacious, immaculately clean, and not to mention gorgeous! The location is perfect...walking distance to cafes and very close to downtown. There are 3 bedrooms with king size beds! We had two kids with us (ages 3 and 4) and I loved the privacy too as the house was fenced in. If I had to comment on one thing it would be the two kingsize beds on the first floor may need to be changed soon as it was not as comfortable as the one in the master suite but would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Hello, and thank you for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the house and the neighborhood. I will check out the two king mattresses downstairs...thanks for the feedback. Please come visit again. Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Urban Midtown, Hip Decor, Luxury Master Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496728
Austin Austin area
5

Comfortable and very reasonably priced"

Comfortable and very reasonably priced"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I live in Austin and we had some family come for Thanksgiving and needed some where affordable and comfortable for them. This property was perfect for what we needed, 4 bedrooms with plenty of space and a large kitchen and eating area. The location is great but nothing in Texas is walking distance so a car is necessary.

The house itself is beautifully decorated, newly renovated, comfortable and very reasonably priced.


Cindy was very helpful and we would definitely recommend this property to a friend. If we find ourselves in a similar position we would stay here again for sure..

Cheers.
Kieran & Sara
Owner's Response: You guys are great and we really enjoyed meeting you. It was very cool being able to host the family. Hope to see you around the neighborhood! Take care, Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1