Anastasia Island house rental - Southwind Beach Bungalow
Southwind Beach Bungalow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Anastasia Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Come stay and relax and rekindle the love you have for the beach, in our beautiful recently remodeled beach bungalow home. Our home is a lot of fun, and there is something for everyone. It's clean with fresh beach colors, very spacious with lighthearted attitude. Equipped with a game room, also an adult TV room, adorable shower house outside with hot and cold water, beautiful pavers showcase the pool (unheated) and verandah area which also features a gas grill. Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a cute master bathroom. The Surf Shack room has a double bed with a bunk on top that can sleep 3. In the closet there is also a queen air mattress. The Seashell room has a queen bed and a large closet that has 2 twin mattress in it. Across the hall is the beach guest bathroom, with a large deep tub. The kitchen is very large, equipped with everything you will need and more. It offers you double ovens, spacious counter space,TV, a built in cabinet area for your computer, a fireplace and a large seating area. The Florida room has a 50' TV, tropical couch and recliner with extra chairs in laundry room if needed. There are sliding glass doors which open to the verandah and pool area. Our home is located less than a mile from the ocean, you can hear it in the quiet of the mornings while sitting outside enjoying your coffee and making plans for your day. People love looking at the landscaped backyard overlooking the pool. We provide bikes that you can jump on and take a ride to the Amphitheater, Alligator Farm, Surf Shop or beach. You can also take the 312 bridge over to the mainland for great shopping and 13 area restaurants. Anastasia Island is one of the coast best kept secrets. You'll be in heaven if fishing is your thing, our inland waters here have the best reds, trout, flounder and sheep head around. Our offshore fishing is a haven for divers and fisherman because of the many underwater wrecks in the area.They bring in trophy fish that arrive daily from charters that leave every morning from the Conch House. The Yacht Basin at Comanche Cove is home to the Annual East Coast Marlin Bill Fish Tournament. Take a day or two to visit Historic Downtown St. Augustine. It's just north 2.5 miles over the famous 'Bridge of Lions' and it will take you back in time. Don't forget to visit the Fort, ride the Trolley or the horse drawn buggies. They have a wonderful story about the history of St. Augustine. Take a walk on St. George Street with its nostalgic, unique clothing shops, coffee shops, specialty fudge and candy shops. Make a stop at a local restaurant where you can sit, set down your bags be served some homemade artichoke dip, your favorite drink while taking in the sound of a local artists playing a guitar and singing for hours. Its dripping with culture and full of surprises. There is something for everyone and the sounds and views change at every corner. Walk the cobblestone streets, take a lot of pictures and fill your bags while you make memories with your loved ones. Bring sun block, a bathing suit, a pair of shorts and real comfortable flip-flops because you won't need much more than that. The views are spectacular and the scenery is unforgettable. It will be one of your most fun filled relaxing vacations yet. You will come back often as most our guest do.

My husband and I have 3 children from 32-19. I was born in St. Augustine and love the area and always find something new to see. We currently live in Jacksonville. We love to jump on our bikes and ride downtown to historic St. Augustine, stopping at all the bistros and listening to local musicians. We hope you will love it as we do:) Lisa

Lisa Francis purchased this house in 2012

After searching for over a year we knew this house was the one as soon as we saw it. Being close to the beach, with a large pool and the house is family and pet friendly. Its open large kitchen gives room for everyone to be in there but not in each others way. We also wanted to provide a game room and outside shower house for when our guest come back from the beach for the kids to rinse off and have a place to have fun. We had a vision to turn this home into a beach oasis and I feel we have accomplished it and now want to share it with our guest.

It is also our personal home that we share and just ask for everyone to respect it:)Lisa

Its a lovely home you and your family will make wonderful memories, going to the beach, exploring the area, and eating at some of the best restaurants around. While also learning some amazing history and having beautiful scenery to take pictures of. Some guest just love being at the house, enjoying the pool, while grilling out on a beautiful sunny day.

13 Reviews of Property 3496235 in Anastasia Island, Florida

Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

Wonderful home, perfect for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I just love this place. It was great that we were able to bring out pets and the pool was a big plus! The house was very clean and the owners thought of everything! We had beach towels, bikes, boogie boards, and even toiletries for us to use! I would recommend this beach house to anyone wanting a quiet, family type atmosphere, minutes from the beach and activities/restaurants. I do not, however, recommend anyone booking it for Spring Break, the first week of April next year since WE WANT TO STAY THERE AGAIN! :-) Thanks Lisa and Steve
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was even better than expected. Very clean and well maintained inside and out. The owners have thought of everything, including extra towels, stocked pantry, and toiletries. We stayed here with two other couples for a friend's wedding and the location was ideal, close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. We had a great time entertaining friends here and our dog loved the yard. There are so many wonderful places to eat in St. Augustine. Some of our favorites this time included drinks at The Ice Plant, breakfast at The Yard Bird, and you have to try tacos or a mahi mahi quesadilla at Nalu's! We had such a wonderful trip and are already thinking of when we can return.
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
West Coast
5

Fun, Fabulous Home~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
!WOW! What a fantastic house, location and even better owners! This house was perfect for our family while we were in the area for our sons wedding. Large and comfy, impeccably clean and decorated perfectly. The photos of Lisa's home are lovely, however, our expectations were exceeded once we arrived. I can't say enough about how wonderful Lisa was helping me coordinate our stay from 3k miles away, not knowing anything about St. Augustine. Lisa was unbelievably responsive to all my questions, gave me great insight into the area, and was very easy to chat with. I'd give Lisa and her fabulous home 10 stars if I could! Thank you, thank you, thank you Lisa for your efforts and special touches so our wedding week was an unforgettable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to work with such wonderful guest
as well. Who went over our requirements and expectations
of how beautifully the condition that they left our home in
Appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to having
you come back anytime! Lisa:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
Saint Petersburg, FL
5

All the comforts of home and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
In a word....WOW! To be completely honest, all my family members had a pact not to let others know how great this place is for fear that others would learn about it and we won't be able to get it at the time we want and for the same price. Soooo...over my better judgment, I share this review ;) . Initially, coming into the neighborhood you may think "hmmm...what's this place going to be like?". Well, just let me tell you: it's the best house on the block. It felt like home. My entire family loved it and it exceeded every expectation. The owners are very trusting, as they've supplied a multitude of "necessities" and "luxuries" so that you don't even need to bring your own with you. We loved the decor. It was so tasteful, intriguing, and well though out.

My Mother literally patted me on the back for finding this jewel. Even though it's not "on the beach" or "in the middle of downtown".....it's the most perfect place you will find to enjoy the pleasures of both, and we did~! My Mom really enjoyed the chocolate treats left by Lisa and there was even a welcome board with a message on it for us when we arrived.

The backyard lures you into a trance. You can't help but to wander out there and take a load off. There are so many, comfortable seats, lounge chairs and to relax in as you enjoy the weather and the pool. I brought floats but didn't need em, there were already several there, already inflated---so don't waste your money your breathe :)

Are you wondering about the beds and if they are comfy? My family is pretty picky and they didn't have any complaints. Although, my parents did remove the plastic liner from their bed b/c it crinkled during the night. Other than that, we all slept great. There were even extra mattresses in one of the bedroom closets. We felt right at home and loved how open the kitchen was. As you can tell from the pictures, there's a huge table in the middle of the kitchen. Everything was spectacular....no need to bring beach towels, floats, spices, boogie boards, bikes (unless you have personal race road bikes like my family) games, movies, etc.

We loved staying here and want to go back. The little touches in this home make a big difference. This home is a true expression of love and attention to detail. You are sure to enjoy it; and if perhaps you feel differently then I'd love to hear from you myself! :) Thanks Lisa! I appreciate your hospitality. You and your husband exemplify what a Homeaway experience should be.
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

Beautiful House with nice pool and near beaches.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lisa, the landlord was an angel. She went extremely out of her way to make our vacation unforgettable. The moment we stepped into the house we felt at home. Everything was very clean, so cosy and tastefully furnished. The kitchen was fully stocked, including wine, coffee and all the supplies you need in a kitchen.The garden and the pool area was beautiful and very private and our yellow lab just loved it. I would recommend this vacation home to everybody. Downtown St. Augustine is very close and so are the beaches. We loved the house and pool so much that we were rather hanging out than getting stressed with too much sight seeing. This vacation rental is a real jewel and we'll be back!!
Owner's Response: We loved decorating this home knowing our guest would really
enjoy it as we do. Thank you so much for your encouraging words.Lisa:)
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

Lovely home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in this beautifully appointed home! The home has a large open kitchen that became an area we hung out on the rare occasions we weren't outside enjoying the gorgeous yard and pool area! The decorations throughout the house were adorable and unique. I discovered something new everyday. The game room was a lot of fun for our adult kids when they came to visit. The house really was great and felt like home. We were not ready to leave and will definitely go back again!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much we appreciate all your kind words
and we look forward to you returning. Lisa
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

great home, great location, & great owners

great home, great location, & great owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment I contacted the owner to the time we left everything went smoothly and perfectly. We arrived to find so much more than we ever anticipated. The decor was adorable and welcoming and it was very clean and neat. We had a wonderful time and it was just minutes to historic downtown and the beach (best of both worlds :-D ) I would highly recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in St.Augustine to contact Lisa quickly you will be happy you did! Thank you Lisa for opening up your beautiful home to my family.

Alycia
Stafford, Virginia
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear such positive feedback, it makes doing what we
do more enjoyable. We hope to see you next year:)Lisa
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
englewood fl,usa
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME IN ST.AUGUSTINe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the perfect home away from home! Lisa the home owner has impeccable taste!! Her home is great for large families.The pool and grounds were immaculate,
The location is so centrally located you don't need but 5min to beach or downtown St.Augustine....
I will only stay here when I come back to St. Augustine!! If you are looking to chill and relax this is the home for you!!
Couldn't have asked for a better place!
Thanks Lisa for opening your home to us to enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and so glad it exceeded your expectations.
I appreciate the care your family took of our home as well, it
was much appreciated. You are welcome back anytime:)Lisa
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
5

Winter weekend in St Augustine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was really a perfect spot for our large family/friends get away. The description of the listing was spot on and the photos conveyed exactly what we found - a fantastic pool house that was clean and well maintained with numerous features. With granite countertops, upscale appliances, and tasteful furniture including comfortable beds. The outdoor swimming pool was beautiful, too. The water was clean and clear. The children with their friends all had a blast. The layout of the house made this situation bearable. Easy access to the kitchen and pool patio. In all it was a great house and I'd recommend it to friends and family, Also, we give a big Thanks to Miss Lisa with all the helpful information about the local area.. Hope to be back next year. Rhodes Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, that is what made us purchase this house for that
very reason, for families to be able to enjoy themselves all around the
house inside and out. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope
you will come again. Lisa:)
business
Close To Beaches, Beautiful Family- Pet Friendly Home, Large Pool and Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3496235
+1 904 226-4868
Anastasia Island St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unique and Adorable 5 stars!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the moment we drove up into the driveway we knew this was going to be not your regular run of the mill VRBO rental. The creativeness and the cool beachy decor was amazing and has so much to offer from the wonderful location to the beautifully landscaped yard. This house was perfect for our family and our pet daucshund who loved running around in the privacy fenced in large backyard, with a beautiful pool. We were close to the beach and a lot of great restaurants, that we took full advantage of. We would recommend this house to anyone who likes a step above the normal. We like working with owners rather management teams, and Lisa was easy, funny and willing to go over the call of duty, she is only a phone call away. Don't hesitate to rent this home!