Makawao house rental - Commercial telescope for viewing the valley and ocean.
Commercial telescope for viewing the valley and ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Makawao House Rental Photos and Description
4000 sq ft mountain home overlooking the pacific ocean and west Maui Mountains

5 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 12

Luxury house on foothills of majestic Mount Haleakala with spa. Our condo rentals have received an A+ rating with BBB under Maui Dream Beach Condos. We are also entering this gorgeous house into the rental pool. The rock walls, cast iron gates and beautiful landscaping provides great privacy. It has ocean views from the living room, kitchen, loft and master bedroom. It overlooks the valley and ocean and beautiful manila palms which surround the house. There is a spa nestled under the large deck which overlooks the ocean. The view greatly enhances your Jacuzzi pleasure. There is a large flat screen HDTV. There is high speed internet access. There is a fully equipped Koa wood kitchen. The bathrooms are also Koa wood. There is a very large master suite with a Jacuzzi double bathtub and large walk-in shower. There are five extra large bedrooms, the fourth bedroom is a loft, the 5th is in the attached apartment which rents for an additional $75/night for our houseguests only. The open living room is spacious, it has a massive vented cathedral ceiling which is 24 feet high and extends over the loft. The kitchen and dining room are without walls giving a totally unobstructed view of the ocean and valley.. The northwest wall is almost entirely glass and captures the panoramic view of the valley, ocean and west Maui Mountains. There is also an attached apartment with a large 5th bedroom and gorgeous views of the valley and mountains.the apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen

Unit comes with a 2 person ocean kayak.

There is a four day minimum. Bookings for one month or more are given a 20% discount, bookings under one week incur a cleaning fee.

Master bedroom has Cal king size bed

guest bedroom 1 has one queen size bed

guest bedroom 2 has two queen size beds

loft bedroom has two full size beds

the apartment has a queen size bed apartment cna be seen on the web ...www.majesticmaui.net/apt

More Details
Hide Details

Were a semi retired Christian couple who thoroughly enjoy Maui. We own Maui Dream Beach Condos. When we are not here working on and enjoying the properties you will find us house boating or attending some great revival at Bethel church in Redding, California. We have five children who enjoy accompanying us on these ventures

Bob purchased this house in 1992

Once you see the view you will understand. It was love at first site and our favorite getaway of all times. If we didn’t have four children living in California we would be here all the time as it is we get away only two months out of the year and decided to make the house available for others to enjoy like we do.

The view is like none other. An 8-12 foot deck surrounds the house give a unique view of the valley, the ocean and West Maui Mountains. Dining on the deck is always delightful. The same majestic views can been seen from the Jacuzzi as well.

6 Reviews of Property 3495937 in Makawao, Hawaii

Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

A wonderful getaway to retreat to.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time in this home with our big family. Great kitchen and beautiful view for meals on the deck. We ate in most of our stay, better view than most restaurants.
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

Great Team Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We took a volleyball team up to stay near Kamehameha Schools and this location was very convenient. The property is unbelievable. Great view. Great home and accommodations. Very clean and spacious. We cooked several meals to feed 15 people and the kitchen was well equipped. Shoyu Chicken, Beef Stew, breakfast, lunch and dinner was great. We BBQ'd on the balcony in the evening. This was a great place. We definitely will be calling next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

Maui on My Mind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our mother is originally from Maui and she moved us to the mainland in '88. She wanted us to be exposed to a different culture than island life, but our "home" has always been Maui. We each have come to visit with our own families on different occassions, but never all 6 families at one given time for decades. However, mom was approaching her 74th birthday and we (her children) decided it's time for us to get on the same page and return home as one family to celebrate in her honor. Because this was a family gathering, we thought it would be too impersonable to stay at a hotel, so a friend referred VRBO.......well that was one of the best tips I was given. I sent our request and immediately Mr. "Bob" connected with me. We spoke for months leading up to our stay and he was so patient and helpful, answering every question or concern I had. The house itself exceeded my expectations!!! Because our family was so large, Bob offered to rent both the house and the apartment, which made the property exclusive to us....this was a great suggestion for a family of 15. My sister that lives in Haiku, came over every morning to wake us up with her cooking in the kitchen. We were able to exprerience the family atmosphere we wanted to re-create for our mother, which the house made it possible. The kitchen was equipped with all necessary cookware to get things moving. All other amenities of the house met our expectations or exceeded it. My favorite highlight of this house was the views. Every morning before everyone else got up I would sit on the lanai to take in the the day and every night just before going to bed I would stare at the beautiful Maui night skies that were blanketed with stars....and I would like to add that I got to see at least 5 falling stars. I live in LA and the only stars that I see are ones that make it on TMZ. But the views reminded me of the simplier things in life on Maui that makes it such a blessed place to experience. The neighborhood was so peaceful and calm. The location is conveniently located..we went to Lahaina for a dinner show and was there within 40 minutes on a Friday night...so not out of reach for nightlife. Bottomline, we couldn't have asked for more and we're thinking about booking for next year. Thank you Bob and family for opening up your property to our family...we can't say enough good things about the lifetime of memories we have had together at the house and we look forward to making more. Mahalo nui loa, Leila
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place was absolutely perfect! It had every amenity we could possibly need, the place was clean, and it was HUGE. We had a large party and there were plenty of beds for everyone. Instead of hearing the endless buzz and traffic in more developed places like Kihei, every morning we'd wake up to birds and eat breakfast enjoying an incredible view. And not only was the house nice, but he yard was beautiful and the shuffle board was a huge hit! If you want to stay in a less touristy place while still being relatively close to everything, I would highly recommend going here!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

Coast to Coast Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The photos in this listing do not do this beautiful home justice! Not only is it huge and very well appointed with every possible amenity, but it is also beautiful! The view from the wrap-around deck is unbeatable. The North Shore on one side, the South Shore on the other. On a clear day it seamed we could see everything there was to see on half of the island.
The home is located near all necessary conveniences such as groceries, coffee shop and gas. Paia, a quick drive away, is a darling town with great restaurants and the not-to-miss Mana Market. The location is also perfect for a trip to Haleakala National Park and the crater which was just spectacular.
One of the added benefits of renting this home was just how nice the homeowners are. To say that they went above and beyond is a huge understatement. Not only did they make sure we had everything we needed for our stay, but they even checked on our Mom to make sure she was okay when the rest of us left to Hana for two days. It was one of the nicest possible rental experiences!
We love the house, loved the hot tub, loved the pool table, loved all the space, and loved the views. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to rent your beautiful piece of paradise.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury 4000 Sq Ft Home Pls Apt Sleeps 14 Great Oceanviews By Kula 200
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495937
800 769 9093
Makawao Maui
5

Awesome view. Very peaceful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We've been going to Maui every year for the last 10 or so years and generally always stay in the Wailea / Kihei area to be close to the beach and various services. After contacting the owner of this house about a different property, he suggested the house to us instead. We were a bit hesitant and then said, "sure!" and we're really glad we did.

The house has an amazing view of the rest of the island. The pictures don't really do it justice. It really gives you a sense that you're on an island. The deck (ok, "lanai" -- whatever) is really large and just sitting out there reading a book is wonderfully relaxing.... especially when it's raining (the deck is covered and has wind/sun screens that you can lower and hook to the railing).

What to expect:
- the house itself is really well appointed... not just stocked as someone's "vacation home" with the bare essentials.
- there's wifi ... and it's fast.... generally about 6mbps... enough to stream Netflix movies to the in-house blu-ray dvd player (and nice tv)... our daughter appreciated this.
- there's a loft with a full bedroom and pool table... we weren't in the house 2 minutes before my 12-yr old said, "Mine!"
- this house is in a neighborhood but we basically didn't see a soul and never heard anyone our entire time there.
- it's a bit wetter than the Kihei/Wailea area but not abundantly so.
- we found ourselves exploring the north / northeast side of the island more and really enjoyed it... drove by the Baldwin Estate by accident and went, "Holy Cow! What's that? it's gorgeous!"
- easy access to Mama's Fish House... been to Maui for ~10 years and never heard of it... now we know we will eat there at least once every year. It's expensive but it's amazing.

Definitely recommended, didn't miss staying in a condo near the beach... this was great.
Helpful votes: 14/14