Manasquan cottage rental - Cozy Cottage Living Room with pullout sofa, Flat-Screen TV, Stereo, Bev. Fridge
Cozy Cottage Living Room with pullout sofa, Flat-Screen TV, Stereo, Bev. Fridge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Manasquan Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Relaxing beach retreat, 200 feet from the beach. Painstakingly restored beach cottage with all the modern amenities. Front porch to people watch, and private covered rear porch with a table for 8. Fun loft for kids to hang out and even hook up a game system. Wonderful cedar outdoor shower to wash away the sand, and get ready for a night out to dinner at one of dozens of great restaurants. Spend your days on the beach, walking the boardwalk, fishing, or kayaking. Mansquan is the consumate family beach town, with its cute downtown shopping area, family beaches and abundant dining & nightlife.

This is the best family beach north of LBI, and the best, most comfortable house you will rent.

You will never want to leave!

Keywords: Shore House, Beach House, Bungalow, Summer Rental, Weekly Rental, Season Rental

Tracey & I have two kids who have grown up renting summer houses with us. We all love the beach - it is a year-round discussion at our house - 'when are we going to the beach', who are we inviting'... 'Can we get a surfing lesson?', 'let's go to that miniature golf place', 'I want to eat at the Warfside'... We love the beach, and invite you to enjoy your vacation at our home.

Mike & Tracey purchased this cottage in 2003

We were looking for a house in LBI, but realized it was too far for a weekend getaway. Tracey & I spent a long weekend at the shore, seeing houses for sale all the way from Seaside to Sea Bright. We fell in love with this charming town and the family atmorphere.

So close to the beach that you will come back to the house instead of buying a drink at the burger shack, and can run back instead of using the public restroom. Perfectly restored cottage gives you comfort and convenience. Most of our guests tell us 'you've thought of EVERYTHING'

11 Reviews of Property 349580 in Manasquan, New Jersey

Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
5

Can't wait to return...

Can't wait to return...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this cottage for a mellow girl's weekend and we had a fabulous time! The beach is right around the corner from the house and the town is a pleasant walk away. The house is immaculate, well-appointed, comfortable and very cute. It was easy to cook all our meals in the kitchen and we enjoyed the outdoor seating. The screened porch is a perfect spot for coffee or a glass of wine. If you have kids, the little loft space is adorable and perfectly laid out.

Additionally, Mike and Tracey are excellent hosts. They were very responsive to our questions and needs before and during our stay. We loved our time in Manasquan and look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
5

We had the best time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I were looking for a cute place close to a beach for a winter beach getaway and I am thrilled we chose this cottage. It was cute, clean, and entirely as advertised. The location is great -- close to the beach, walkable to town -- and I cannot say enough about how much we all loved the cottage. It's airy, comfortable, and everything is really convenient. We loved it so much we're coming back this summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
CT
5

Mini-reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cottage was delightful and met all of our needs.
Mike was very helpful and responded to all our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
Greenlawn, NY 11740
5

Manasquan Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our sixth year renting from Mike and Tracey. We love this house and consider it ours for this one special week. Clean, modern, yet quaint with the bones of the house telling its history but the updates reflecting the love and care by the owners. All the modern conveniences with a great kitchen to cook in, and if that is not your thing, fabulous cafes and restaurants are in walking distance.
Neighbors are friendly and helpful if you are in need and Mike and Tracey are wonderful hosts and available if necessary. Manasquan is a special place and we continue to experience peace and tranquility with the ability to see sunrise each morning-just walk around the corner and you can hear, see, and smell the ocean. Sunset it just as spectacular with the Manasquan inlet as the stage.
Sea Girt, Point Pleasant, and Spring Lake are neighboring communities with great shopping and restaurants overlooking the beautiful waterways of the Jersey shore. Many boutiques line the town of Manasquan. We always manage to find fabulous items to bring home.
This house is perfect for all ages and stages. Mom is 83 and we bring her along every year. She has her own bedroom and bathroom. We use the fabulous enclosed outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. Front porch, Back patio, industrial strength gas grill. If you are looking to make memories, this is the place to do it. We are so grateful that Manasquan is flourishing and rebounding. Wish I could be ther right now......!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
Honesdsle pa
5

Cozy and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect beach house, cozy and clean!
Beautiful clean family beach!
Booking for next year already...can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
Ardmore, PA
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay here. Mike was very accomodating. The house is newly renovated, very comfortable, nice and open feel, with good natural light. My daughter loved the upstairs space. Excellent proximity to the beach, and some good food spots close by. I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
Fleming Island, FL
5

Great Shore House Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family flew up from Florida to enjoy a week in Manasquan. Our beach house looked just like the photos listed. The house was very clean and we loved that there were beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, bikes, and a boogie board for our 9-year son to use!! The corner store made is easy for us to grab lunch on the way to the beach. Kayake rentals were also right around the corner which we took advantage of. Having the train station up the street allowed us to take a quick trip to see the sites in NYC. We can't thank Mike and his family enough for our enjoyable, most memorable vacation!! Hope to be back soon!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
Ashburn, VA
5

Wonderful Cottage in Manesquan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I highly recommend Mike and Tracey's Manesquan cottage for many reasons. First off, you will find a clean and quiet home with all the necessities that you could want. They have done a wonderful job with the decor and comfort level for all to enjoy from adults to children. The outdoor shower is the best thing ever! Secondly, you are steps to the beach which is always my top priority for booking a vacation spot. Third, you are walking distance to many restuarants, the arcade which my daughter enjoys, concession stands and multiple peers for fishing. The downtown part of Manesquan is a short drive away (or bike trip) and they have great shopping, restaurants, cafes, etc. You will also be in very close proximity to nearby towns which are also bursting with nightlife, restaurants and shopping. You will also enjoy the outdoor seating area at Mike and Tracey's for meals or the enclosed patio area for more evening use. We have stayed at this cottage several times, and have recommended their home to other families and friends, and find that Mike and Tracey never dissapoint. You will be looking forward to your next visit before this one is even finished. I promise you. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
ny
5

Excellent time at the Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I have been coming to Manasquan for many years. This "Perfect Cottage" is just that! The house has all of the comforts of home. All you need to bring basically are your bathingsuits. The extra 1/2 bath comes in very handy with company. Large deck with large gas grill are great for a crowd. The beach is just a 1/2 block away and is one of the best beaches I've ever been on. The photos of the house are right on. House is spotless when you arrive, too! The owners greet you with a bottle of wine to enjoy during the stay!! We would recommend this house !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Perfect Beach Cottage (Manasquan Family Shore House)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349580vb
201-747-7274
Manasquan Jersey Shore
West Babylon, NY
5

The best vacation around for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I have been renting from this landlord for approximately 4 years. The owner is extremely generous and courteous. We consider him a friend and once meeting him you will too. Last year was the first year we rented this cottage. The listing photos did not give it justice. It is gorgeous but rustic and a perfect vacation get away it you love the beach. In the morning to start your day is a beautiful walk down the board walk and then a day at the beach just relaxing. The beach is kept immaculate. There are restraunts and pubs within walking distance. The shops in town are quaint and everyone is very welcoming. My husband and I love this vacation. We look forward to it every year. At night we sit out on the deck out back and mingle with the neighbors. I have been vacationing in Manasquan for over 30 years. It is my favorite summer vacation and hope that my husband and I will continue to rent from this incredible landlord for years to come.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5